Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: The Lone Drow (Hunter's Blades #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 154 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    Brilliantly written

    As a Dedicated fan of the dark elf Drizzt and all of his friends i believe that this book could not have been written better than this. It shows the best and worst in all of the beloved characters which makes the story all the more real and frankly all the more addictive. I finished the book in two days.I can't wait until the second book to see what will become of drizzt and his friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    Very different from the usual Dritz book...

    This book is very different from the other books featuring Drizzt Do'Urden. I won't say why because it would be sort of a spoiler and I don't want to do that. But I was on the edge of my seat wanting to tell Dritz to go do this and go do that, ha ha. Very, very entertaining. Dritz learns a lot about what it means to be an elf in this book and does a lot of self-reflecting while killing orcs, giants and the usual creatures he fights along the way. Excellent book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    Great writer of fantasty

    I have never been disappointed in any of RA Salvatore books,great characters, edge of the seat action, would highly recommend this writer to anyone into this genre/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    One of my favorite characters in literature.

    One of my favorite characters in literature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Great book

    Can't wait to read the 3rd book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    time for a change

    its time to spice it up. how bout drizzt meets lord soth or sthrad? something a bit different or jarlaxle and drizzt stuck together in a gladiator type setting with fantasys best characters in a tournement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    More Salvatore

    After so many Drizzt books I found this to be pretty much more of the same. When the action was good it was really good but I found this hard to get through because as much as I hate to say it it was pretty much same ol same ol. The book was good of course but for me I think Drizzt has gone as far as I think he can go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Lone Drow, The Hunter's Blades Trilogy, Book 2

    Coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2008

    not as good as book one...

    but okay. The cover is awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2006

    The Lone Drow Review

    I think that R.A. Salvatore captures Drizzt in all of his stories so far. The books aren't a repeated fantasy like some series where the same things happen over and over. Salvatore leaves his books unpredictable and really throw you for a loop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2005

    The Best book i've read so far

    It was an amazingly detailed book. It makes you feel whatever Drizzt felt. Salvatore takes you into the action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2005

    And I Thought The First Book Was Good

    After I finished 'The Thousand Orcs' I went straight out and got 'The Lone Drow.' I really couldn't put it down. I liked how Salvatore made Drizzt an angry, frustrated, and sad character. This book is really good. One of the best fantasy books I've read in a long time. I didn't want it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2005

    The perfect second book

    This book was just as perfect as The thousand orcs! This is better than the Lord of the Rings because it is alot easier to understand. Salvatore's writing makes me feel as though I am right behind Drizzit's shoulder, and in his head at the same time! I can't wait to read the final chapter in this amazing trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2004

    The Lone Drow

    The Lone Drow is my favorite Forgotten Realms book as well as the rest of the trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2004

    Just another review ^^V

    The first thing i wanted to say is...'Wow!!' I always thought orcs were stupid and ....ahmmm stupid. But now, after being just finished with The Lone Drow, i think that orcs could win against the humans,orcs and elves (by number, not by...tactics). This is one of the better books of R.A. Salvatore... It would be the best book (5 star) if Shoudra Stargleam did not die :( She was, and still is, my favorite character. I hope she will be resurrected *possible in Forgetten Realms..right?* Ah well... Just read it... You'll like it (a lot). It is certain the your opinion about orcs will change after you've finished this book... ^_~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    not too bad

    I read this book and I found it was better than the last few books by Salvatore, but I like Homeland the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2004

    way good

    the other guy probebly did really read the book becuase this is one of the best books he did another great job a recommend this book to any one who can read english

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2004

    drizzt is by far the coolest....

    this book kicked some serious butt.... so much excitement and drama from a forgotten realms book....i thought bruenor dead...and mistaken right at the end...all the while drizzt is slaughtering everything that stands in his path....huge battles and everything good makes this a wonderful book in the hunter's blades trilogy....can't wait for the next one ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2004

    AWESOME!!GREAT BOOK!!

    This is a great book for anyone that likes fantasy books.The entire series is good but this book stands above the rest in my mind. The avid detail used to describe the swordfights allows you to picture it as though you sttod beside Drizzt or one of the other characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2004

    Quite possibly the best novel of all time

    Salvatore pulls off beautifully in this title with Drizzt. The battles are beautifully sculpted, and the only other book that can even compete is The Dark Elf Trilogy. I believe, at the risk of sounding sacreligious, Salvatore is better than The Great J.R.R. Tolkein himself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8