Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: The Two Swords (Hunter's Blades #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Great, next?

    I love these serise but i dont know what comes after it. Anyone?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Good series

    Great fantasy story I like that there are many books abou the same characters. Wish the books were a littl longer. I like the chapter were dritzz tells us his feelings giving the stories a real feeling and a better understanding of morality

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    I heart salvatore

    Belwar and Clacker need to make a reappearance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    The story contiues

    Orc king is next read past prolog and u will get to then u get back to the two story storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    RA Salvatore writes another great Dritz book!!!

    I am a huge fan of Drizzt Do'Urden and the Companions of the Hall. They have become almost like friends to me in my Nook world. This book is wonderful to me because it starts to bring some light back into the darkness which I felt in the past two books. That's all I'm going to say so that I don't give out too much info for those of you who have not read it. I read this book really fast because it was truly a page-turner and an uplifting book to read. I just finished this book yesterday and have already picked up "The Orc King". I honestly believe you will not be disappointed with "The Two Swords". It contains lots of different action and plots from many of the different characters that we haven't heard from much lately. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Q for amaizing

    Hi same guy hoo rote the review amaizing here. The sieries i must know about is the crystal shard ( the sellswords book#1 ) wat is the sequel?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2010

    Marginally recommend

    RAS is a decent writer, but as of late he takes one book and creates three. Even though Drizzt is one of my favorite characters, I found myself paragraph skimming because of all the redundant diatribe. This trilogy was good but would have been better as a single 500 page book. It weakens my assertion to read more of his work as I care not to read volumes of literature that can be accomplished in a more streamline manner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Salvatore is consistently good

    Another good book from Salvatore. He seems to be able to write these characters much better than some of his other series. If you liked his other works than this one will be just as satisfing in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hunters blades

    Its a very nice touch. I like how it doesn't really focus on one person. You have many characters you get to choose from and the book and series is entirely original and is perfect for a rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Two Swords, The Hunter's Blades Trilogy, Book 3

    I really wasn't into this one like the previous two. I don't think it was the book. I think it was me. Oh my!, once Khazid'hea made it's appearance, it really took off for me! My heart was broken by Khazid'hea's actions to Delly. :( I was cheering Drizzt on, to win his fight against Obould. I don't think Obould got a fair fight, but that's what happens when Lolth is involved. Chaos. I am so glad this war is over. I needed the closure. With the foundations of Dark Arrows established, I'm looking forward to the hero's next adventures!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A not so soul-shattering conclusion

    Salvatore ran out of space or ran into too much content. The trilogy's ending feels rather inconclusive. I have not read the further books and I will not spoil anything for those who are yet to read this one, but I will say that the author leaves (in purpose) a great number of untied knots, some of which I would have rather seen tied in THIS series.

    Other than that, great Salvatore style and humor. derry do and harrowing escapes, survival, semi-epic immersible battles, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2007

    Not the best of the Drizzt books

    All in all this was a good book. The only thing that i didn't like about it was that Drizzt wasnt a big part of the main fighting with Wulfgar and Cattie-Brie like he should have been, but i guess it did make it a little more interesting looking forward to the next chapter with Drizzt in it to see if he finally meets up with them. But i did like this book and i love any book about Drizzt and cant wait for the next book to come out...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book was really great. it had everything a good book should have: great and interesting characters, excellent detail, grand and descriptive fight scenes. this was one of the best books i've ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2006

    Hee hee hee

    I got this book from the library, and I don't want to give it back. I love Drizzt Do'Urden, only I wish he was in the book more....I don't care about the Dwarves, (Well, I do, but not that much,) and, being the main character, I think that Drizzt should be in it more. oh well. now I need to find the rest of the books..... My only complaint is that it is very obvious that Salvatore got some 'inspiration' from Tolkien...maytbe MORE then some. It is extremely similar to the LotR books....but maybe that's just me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    The Intrigue never ends.

    I believe it was a great trilogy, and given the fact that the story was so well told that it could't be finsished in the trilogy says something. Hopefully R.A. can suck it up and finish the tale although i understand how tired he is of it by now. In my oppinion that was the only downfall to the book, you never see the victor, and the possibilities of what could come of Tos'sun after he took Khazad'hea is very intriguing, all in all though very great books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2006

    Amazing

    I loved this book, and the rest of the Drizzt books by R.A. Salvatore. I reccommend them all! The Two Swords was the best book I've read all summer. I've read it three times in a row! Way to go Salvatore!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    So so

    I really get the impression that this was a copy of tolkien's work. Nothing new the same old orcs and dwarves. Drizzt is as always untouchable wich spoils the book a bit. And the worst thing is that you don't have to read it to the end to know what the ending is gonna be like. Predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    What in the 9 H#@*s??

    Oh come on. First of all I would like to say the ending to this series absolutly blows. No Salvatore is still a great writer he just didnt have his A-game with these books. Drizzt was barely there to the point it started to remind me of the otrosity that was the Silent blade. The entire series was about dwarves and the Hunter was not the same as in the earlier novels. After reading the sea of swords I really thought Salvatore was getting back on the right track writing in the same style of the earlier novels no I am thinking he should return to the intriuge of the Underdark and the page turners that were The Legacy. So long for now Drizzt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2005

    Who won?

    After reading the first two books in the trilogy, I was exspecting the third and final book to be the best. The Two Swords only ended the trilogy in the manner that there are no more books. The whole trilogy was about the orcs taking over the northern world and the drawves stoping them, with the help of other good races. At the end of the book nobody has won. It's like watching The Lord of the Rings movies but instead of Frodo destroying the ring he runs away and hides the ring. The first half of this book was as good as the other books but as soon as you got half way through it just kept getting harder and harder to read because the book just kept getting worse. As soon as they stoped fighting with swords and other weapons, and started using the weather to there advantage the book just got boring. He need to put more exciting events at the end. I would not suggest this book unless you are really desprete for a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2005

    Great book, but......

    The only disappointment with this book is all of the loose ends it created. There was no definitive ending. It really leaves you hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8