Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: The Two Swords (Hunter's Blades #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Great, next?

    I love these serise but i dont know what comes after it. Anyone?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Good series

    Great fantasy story I like that there are many books abou the same characters. Wish the books were a littl longer. I like the chapter were dritzz tells us his feelings giving the stories a real feeling and a better understanding of morality

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    I heart salvatore

    Belwar and Clacker need to make a reappearance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    The story contiues

    Orc king is next read past prolog and u will get to then u get back to the two story storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    RA Salvatore writes another great Dritz book!!!

    I am a huge fan of Drizzt Do'Urden and the Companions of the Hall. They have become almost like friends to me in my Nook world. This book is wonderful to me because it starts to bring some light back into the darkness which I felt in the past two books. That's all I'm going to say so that I don't give out too much info for those of you who have not read it. I read this book really fast because it was truly a page-turner and an uplifting book to read. I just finished this book yesterday and have already picked up "The Orc King". I honestly believe you will not be disappointed with "The Two Swords". It contains lots of different action and plots from many of the different characters that we haven't heard from much lately. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Q for amaizing

    Hi same guy hoo rote the review amaizing here. The sieries i must know about is the crystal shard ( the sellswords book#1 ) wat is the sequel?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book was really great. it had everything a good book should have: great and interesting characters, excellent detail, grand and descriptive fight scenes. this was one of the best books i've ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2006

    Hee hee hee

    I got this book from the library, and I don't want to give it back. I love Drizzt Do'Urden, only I wish he was in the book more....I don't care about the Dwarves, (Well, I do, but not that much,) and, being the main character, I think that Drizzt should be in it more. oh well. now I need to find the rest of the books..... My only complaint is that it is very obvious that Salvatore got some 'inspiration' from Tolkien...maytbe MORE then some. It is extremely similar to the LotR books....but maybe that's just me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    The Intrigue never ends.

    I believe it was a great trilogy, and given the fact that the story was so well told that it could't be finsished in the trilogy says something. Hopefully R.A. can suck it up and finish the tale although i understand how tired he is of it by now. In my oppinion that was the only downfall to the book, you never see the victor, and the possibilities of what could come of Tos'sun after he took Khazad'hea is very intriguing, all in all though very great books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2006

    Amazing

    I loved this book, and the rest of the Drizzt books by R.A. Salvatore. I reccommend them all! The Two Swords was the best book I've read all summer. I've read it three times in a row! Way to go Salvatore!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    Best Book Ever!

    The best book ever begining is kind of boring but around the middle it starts to get really good.It is definitly a great adition to the Forgotten Realms. I highly reccomend you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2005

    Salvatore's greatest work!

    Hands down,this is Salvatore's greatest book! Who won, people ask? The orcs!! In most stories, you see that the enemy armies are overwhelmingly strong, but the good guys always find some crazy way to defeat them. I don't care if the enemy outnumbers the good guys by 20, 000 warriors. Bob Salavtore proves that there sometimes aren't any miracles that you can conjure to win the day. Lady Alustriel herself says that the orcs are too strong and too heavily fortified!! I can't wait to see if the battle is decided in the next trilogy!! And on the other hand, you have that excellent story with Drizzt and Innovindil! Just buy this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2005

    Can't Wait for the adventure to continue!

    I Am an avid reader of the Drizzt series and i cant wait to see what happens next! I Hope they continue the search for Gauntlgrym. What foes lay ahead, What challenges will Drizzt and his companions face next time around!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2005

    Keep the Drizzt books coming!!

    Another awesome Drizzt book written by RA Salvatore. This book is undoubtedly my #1 favorite out of all the other books that Drizzt is present in. And there are a few surprises at the end of The Hunter's Blades, but I'm not one for telling what those surprises are. You must read the book, but also the other two before it just to get the jist of what the whole trilogy is about, to find out what surprises I speak of. If you are a true Drizzt Do'Urden fan, then you will be as eager as I was when I finished reading the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2005

    A reader of sci fi.

    I enjoyed reading this book. The detail and fantastic scenery makes me feel every movement and emotion of my heros.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2004

    a great book

    I thought it was a great book and I can't wait to read the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2004

    Forgotten Realms: The Two Swords (Hunter's Blades #3)

    This trilogy has developed the characters even more, mostly Drizzt. I belive R.A left out a few obvious things for obvious reasons. Obould. Orcs still roaming. Baby gone. The new strange love triangle between Drizzt/Cattibrie/Wulfgar. Some people say these things make it a bad book. He did not want to make things happen to fast. Why try squeeze more in that book when you can fully explain the details in a new series? However, it still left me wondering. I did not expect it to end the way it did. But I guess that is a good thing! Anticipation has increased because of it!(For future books) All I know is if he does not come out with a new series, I would rate this disappointing, because then the ending would be in my opinion horrible. It would leave you wondering, not really an end at all. I dont think he would do that, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2004

    Forgotten Realms: The Two Swords (Hunter's Blades #3)

    This trilogy has developed the characters even more, mostly Drizzt. I belive R.A left out a few obvious things for obvious reasons. Some people say these things make it a bad book. He did not want to make things happen to fast. Why try squeeze more in that book when you can fully explain the details in a new series? However, it still left me wondering. I did not expect it to end the way it did. But I guess that is a good thing! Anticipation has increased because of it!(For future books) All I know is if he does not come out with a new series, I would rate this disappointing, because then the ending would be in my opinion horrible. It would leave you wondering, not really an end at all. I dont think he would do that, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2004

    Solid Writing

    This is by far one of the best books published by salvatore. Having read all his books i know and understand the way he writes and i am hoping for more of this kind of story from salvatore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2004

    The Two Swords

    The Two Swords is my favorite Forgotten Realms book as well as the rest of the trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5