Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: The Icewind Dale Trilogy: The Crystal Shard/Streams of Silver/The Halfling's Gem

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    My first introduction to fantasy fiction was the IceWind Dale Tr

    My first introduction to fantasy fiction was the IceWind Dale Trilogy and have been hooked on Drizzt Do' Urden ever since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2005

    Better than Tolkien

    I know many sci-fi/fantasy fans will call my header blasphemic, but Salvatore is simply the best. If you are looking for an exciting, interesting, easy and intelligent read than check this serious out. It is by far the best serious I have ever read... I cannot wait to crack open The Dark Elf trilogy and The Legacy series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2001

    Obsessive

    This great book keeps you reading it from beginning to end. Because of the way Salvatore writes this book you get to know the characters unbelievably well. All in all I think this is one of the two best books I have ever read in my life (The other one is 'The Dark Elf Trilogy').

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2001

    This is a Must Read!!!!!!

    This is an enchanting series where R.A. Salvatore really brings his characters to life, especially Drizzt Do' Urden. This trilogy gripped me from the very first prelude, and I know that anyone with a taste for fantasy is going to find this very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2001

    Totally Awsome

    Let's face it, R.A. Salvatore is a great writer. He wraps a solid plot with storied descriptions of the action at hand. Whether the dark Elf is battling a demon, or the Ten-Towns is having a council meeting, the plot moves at a brisk, but smooth pace, and their is little interruption to 'seeing' the action play out in your mind as you read. The book is written straight foward, so if you only read small sections at a time, you can easily come back to the point you left and pick up the action. A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2001

    The best vinilla fantasy in exsistance!!!!

    I am now 27. I read The Crystal Shard 10 years ago. It was the very first novel i had ever read. Heck, i grew up with these books (the trilogy) as did my childhood friends. When other teenagers were out drinking, and getting into teen agst mischief i and my friends were either out stick fighting in the make belive icewind dale, or at a table playing carbon copies of Drizzt and the rest over AD&D books. Aside from the nestalgia these books conjour in me they are onto them selves master pieces! The charcters are so alive, and heroeic i like to belive there is a little of each of them inside those who have experinced the books. Yes, RA Salvitor's children : Drizzt, Brunor, Wolfgar, Regies, and even Arttimise Entrerie now have god mothers, and fathers, world wide. We, the beloved fans have brought them into our lives, and homes; adopted them, shareing custody with the writer. GOD BLESS THESE BOOKS!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    An Excellent Saga into Icewind Dale

    I was finally convinced to read Icewind Dale by a good friend of mine. One I started, I could not put the book down. It was excellant. The story of Drizzt 'Do Urden and his companions will leave you on the edge of your seat. It was an excellant adventure into the land of Icewind Dale. But the books did not stop there, you travel around the world to learn the heritage of Clan Battle Hammer and the mysterous past of Regis. And excelland book. Very well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2000

    A MUST read by Salvatore!!

    I started reading my friends book out of boredom durring a rainy fishing trip in Canada. Needless to say, i was immediatly hooked and bought the remaining two books when i got home. (I finished the first book on that rainy day)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2000

    Perfection!

    A bit for everyone. The first book brings war to a new level, the second spotlights great adventure, the third concludes with perfection bringing adventure, war and even love into masterful tales of the famed Drow, Barbarian, Halfling, Dwarf, and Woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2000

    R.A. Salvatore is a genious

    His characters are so intense and they are so realistic. Drizzt Do Urden is so captivating; he made Wulfgar who he is. The book is by my judgement the best one so far. Being a 14 year old that has gone through several books he has been the only one to catch my eye. I recommend reading all of his books P.S Runnemede N.J rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1