Customer Reviews for

The Forgotten Warrior (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1123)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Hollyleaf!!!

Did anyone else get insanely happy the first time they saw the words "Hollyleaf, Lionblaze, and Jayfeather" put together again after so long?!

posted by theninjaturtle on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

What????

Isnt this supposed to be reveiws and not chat time i want to learn about the book

posted by Anonymous on November 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1306 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 66
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Hollyleaf!!!

    Did anyone else get insanely happy the first time they saw the words "Hollyleaf, Lionblaze, and Jayfeather" put together again after so long?!

    37 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    the whole series is amazing. can't wait to read more

    32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Spoilers And Secrets about Warriors

    Yellowfang's Secret is coming out on October 9th. This book was amazing. The only thing thats better is The Last Hope. I believe everyone's pissed off that Erin Hunter is not continuing the Warriors Series. (She is, but shes doing a series about the Dawn of the Clans. But Basically, shes not going back to Lionblaze or Dovewing, or anyone else ever again) I think its horrible that Erin's stopped writing this amazing series, just to be replaced with Survivors. The 5th and final Warriors Series is called Voyage Of The Lost, and will be coming out in late 2013. So i have some spoilers, for The Forgotten Warrior and The Last Hope. Stop Reading Now if u dont like spoilers.

    Spoilers For The Forgotten Warrior
    -Molekit and Cherrykit become apprentinces
    -Brightheart is expecting kits (Jayfeather isnt happy about it)
    - Sol arrives to ThunderClan (Duh, Duh, Dun)
    -Ivypool and Dovewing get lost in the Tunnels, Holyleaf finds them, and they return to camp
    -Hollyleaf admits to the clan that she killed Ashfur
    -Yellowfang comes to Jayfeather in a dream, and tells him to tell Cinderheart that she used to be Cinderpelt
    -Cinderheart finds out about her old life, and thinks she should be a medicine cat again
    - Sorreltail gives birth to Liltkit and Seedkit
    -Sol plots an attack with WindClan, to Battle with Thunderclan
    - ThunderClan beats Windclan

    Spoilers For The Last Hope
    -Dawnpelt blames Jayfeather for Falmetail's death
    -Brightheart gives birth to three kits, Snowkit, Dewkit, and Amberkit
    -Firestar is the Fourth cat in the Prophecy
    -Flametail comes to all the Medicine cats and tells them how he died
    -Jayfeather reunites starClan (No Borders in StarClan anymore)
    -Jayfeather and the other Medicine cats bring their leaders to the island to talk about the Dark Forrest. And to tell them about The Three's Power's. The Clans train and com,e together to battle The Dark Forrst with StarClan
    -Hollyleaf dies in the batle by BrokenStar
    -Ferncloud dies (Unknown)
    -Mousefur Dies (Falling off a cliff while battling a cat)
    -Spottedleaf dies
    -Tigerstar is destroyed by Firestar
    -A burning tree falls, and kills Firestar
    -The Clans And StarClan beat the Dark Forrest
    -Brambleclaw becomes Bramblestar
    -Bramblestar makes Squirrelflight his deputy

    Ending Paragraph: There will be three cats, kin of your kin, with the power of stars in their paws. They will find a fourth, and the battle between light and dark will be won. A new leader will rise from the shadows of his death, and the Clans will survive beyond the memories of his memories. This is how it has been, and how it will always be.

    28 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    I can't wait!

    I'm 17 years old and I still read these books! My thoughts on the Forgotten Warrior: Well, it could be a cat from the old forest from another Clan. Or Ravenpaw, but then it wouldn't match up with the cat on the cover. Unless the cat on the cover is just a picture of a cat.

    14 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    The Forgotten Warrior

    This is a very exciting book with many good details.
    I believe Erin Hunter is a very good author.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Lovin the warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really hope hollyleaf comes back! She was always my favorite! Insign of the moon the weird and misterious cat that lived in the tunnels is sooooo definately hollyleaf!!!

    13 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    What????

    Isnt this supposed to be reveiws and not chat time i want to learn about the book

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Amazing

    I love the series because it feels like you're really there.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    OMG!!

    Such a page turner! The last fee books have been usatisfying but this one...awnsers all of my questiins and adds a few new ones, erin hunter-you are amazing!

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    The forgotten warrior

    So awesome! You just can't stop reading it!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I bet this book is going to be AWESOME

    i think the forgotten warrior isn't Hollyleaf because Hollyleaf was black and this cat is a tabby i think so it could be Fallen Leaves but then it could be another cat from one of the other clans also so you cant really tell who the forgotten warrior is. Hopefully this book is as good as the other books. i bet it will be AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Warriors the real review

    This is like the only comment that isn't about morons making up dumb clan joining requests. The warriors series is an action packed series filled with mystery and danger. I espically favor RiverClan because it is the nicest clan. If you like cats and adventure, the warriors series is the one to read. Erin hunter is actually four women but the warriors series is still the best series i have ever read.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Tigerheart and Dovewing

    I am totally in love with tigerheart and dovewing! Im so sad that they broke up. And who does bumblestripe think he is?! He just walks right into dovewings life! Thats just not cool! Who cares if tigerheart and dovewing are in different clans! They are meant to be together!

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    Love the warrior cats!

    I love this book series! Irradiated the firsthand second series in less than 3 months. People say the forgotten warrior is holly leaf. But the cat on the cover looks like heather tail. But it can't be cause heather tail has blue eyes. I don't know who it could be. I can't think of one. It could also be a river,wind,or shadow clan warrior and not just a thunderclan. I'm trying to think. I will have to get back to it though! :) can't wait for the book! I love the book series! Reading crooked stars prophecy in the mean time, can't wait! Also soo far great series and crooked stars prophecy is a good bok and I'm on 132pg! Read it! It's good!

    Taylor Martin (Lover of Warriors!)

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Warriors 2 come

    I hope this is not the last book! The Erin Hunters said they're going to make aleast 2 more parts. This was one of the most exciding warriors books. GO WARRIORS! U Rock!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    BEST BOOK SO FAR :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

    THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE EVER READ. IT EASILY THE BEST WARRIOR BOOK I HAVE EVER READ. THE ONLY THING BETTER WILL BE LAST HOPE. CAN'T WAIT TO FIND OUT :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Okugh

    Blinking awake, Brambleflame found himself in the warriors' den, his mate, Wolfclaw next to him. The deputy of RiverClan was sending a hunting party of Willowfur, Scourge, Rosetail, and Blueheart. Bright sunlight casted over the streams and rivers of RiverClan camp. Scenting the air, a warm smell of prey rushed through Brambleflame's nose. Dropping into a hunting crouch, Brambleflame stalked a water vole, pounced on it, and killed it swiftly. Clenching his jaw firmly on his prey, he dragged it to the fresh-kill pile and dropped it. The RiverClan leader, Mousestar was in his den. Brambleflame dashed into it and padded to where Mousestar was sitting. Mousestar dipped his head. "Hello, Brambleflame," he meowed. "Greetings, Mousestar," the tabby tom replied. "Why don't you lead a patrol of Hawktalon and Fawntail?" Mousestar asked. "Ok," Brambleflame replied, padding outside. He was padding when he heard a scream of agony and pain. Yowling, Brambleflame rushed up to the medicine den, prepared to kill the enemy. He found Mapleleaf's body sprawled out, motionless and limp. Gazing up, Brambleflame saw Willowfur, blood soaking her fur and lapping at her paws. "BloodClan is where I belong," Willowfur mewed. Brambleflame looked to see Mapleleaf's body stir as she rose. Willowfur winced as Mapleleaf scattered drops of blood off het pelt. "What just happened?" Mapleleaf demanded. "I prevented you from telling the secret, thats what," Willowfur hissed. Brambleflame launched himself at Willowfur and his weight slammed on her as he pinned her. Willowfur's dog teeth reinforced claws dug into Brambleflame's throat and she flipped him off. Willowfur was Scourge's mate and you could see why. Padding off, Brambleflame decided not to tell Mousestar

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Jayfeather,Lionblaze,and Dovewing are the cats of the prophecy

    The Prophecy,
    Ther will be three cats, kin of your kin, with the powers of the stars in their paws. They will find a fourth,and the battle between light and dark will be won. A new leader will rise from the shadows of his death,and the Clans will survive beyond the memories of his memories. This is how it has been,and how it will always be.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Anyomouse

    I havent read the book yet but i read the rest of the seris and it totally rocked!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go thunder clan!!!!!!"

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Waiting sucks

    I have only been reading this searis for a year but i am all ready on this one. I hate waiting!Plus if it is not holyleaf that comes back i will be sooooooooooooooooooo MAD!

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1306 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 66