Customer Reviews for

Forsaken By Shadow

Average Rating 3.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great Romance + Great Action

Cade Shepherd is on top of the world as this year's Ultimate Fighting Champion. He doesn't even remember his life as Gage Dempsey, a Shadow Walker with the ability to magically transport himself from shadow to shadow. In fact, he can't remember anything before waking up...
Cade Shepherd is on top of the world as this year's Ultimate Fighting Champion. He doesn't even remember his life as Gage Dempsey, a Shadow Walker with the ability to magically transport himself from shadow to shadow. In fact, he can't remember anything before waking up in a cheap motel room ten years ago with mysterious burns on his hands--not even the woman he almost died for.

Embry Hollister has picked up the pieces of her life, learned to control her ability to generate flame, and now works an enforcer for the Council of Races. But when her father is captured by the human military and the Council refuses mount a rescue mission, Embry has no choice but to go rogue. All she has to do is find the man with the new name and new life who was completely wronged by her people, give him back the memories they stole, convince him to join her on what's probably a suicide mission, and hope that after ten years of living as a regular guy he still remembers what her father taught him.

And after that, she just has to leave him. Again.

Forsaken by Shadow flawlessly blends romance with a non-stop action story, set in a world filled with three-dimensional characters and fascinating other-worldly detail. It's a story that pulls you in from its first pages and doesn't let up until the finish. Highly recommended.

posted by Susan-Bischoff on May 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

I found this author through a guest post on the blog of another indie author I really like and mistakenly thought the writing would be of comparable quality. This story was one eye-roll after another, starting in Chapter 1 with a character looking in a mirror for an exc...
I found this author through a guest post on the blog of another indie author I really like and mistakenly thought the writing would be of comparable quality. This story was one eye-roll after another, starting in Chapter 1 with a character looking in a mirror for an excuse to describe himself and some really inconsistent "amnesia," horribly overdone dialect, and a military base with such lax security, they'll invite anybody in to wander around unsupervised and discover the top-secret goings-on there, just to hit the highlights. The immature writing style and faulty logic from beginning to end guarantee I won't be reading this author in the future.

posted by 3314891 on June 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    Disappointing

    I found this author through a guest post on the blog of another indie author I really like and mistakenly thought the writing would be of comparable quality. This story was one eye-roll after another, starting in Chapter 1 with a character looking in a mirror for an excuse to describe himself and some really inconsistent "amnesia," horribly overdone dialect, and a military base with such lax security, they'll invite anybody in to wander around unsupervised and discover the top-secret goings-on there, just to hit the highlights. The immature writing style and faulty logic from beginning to end guarantee I won't be reading this author in the future.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Romance + Great Action

    Cade Shepherd is on top of the world as this year's Ultimate Fighting Champion. He doesn't even remember his life as Gage Dempsey, a Shadow Walker with the ability to magically transport himself from shadow to shadow. In fact, he can't remember anything before waking up in a cheap motel room ten years ago with mysterious burns on his hands--not even the woman he almost died for.

    Embry Hollister has picked up the pieces of her life, learned to control her ability to generate flame, and now works an enforcer for the Council of Races. But when her father is captured by the human military and the Council refuses mount a rescue mission, Embry has no choice but to go rogue. All she has to do is find the man with the new name and new life who was completely wronged by her people, give him back the memories they stole, convince him to join her on what's probably a suicide mission, and hope that after ten years of living as a regular guy he still remembers what her father taught him.

    And after that, she just has to leave him. Again.

    Forsaken by Shadow flawlessly blends romance with a non-stop action story, set in a world filled with three-dimensional characters and fascinating other-worldly detail. It's a story that pulls you in from its first pages and doesn't let up until the finish. Highly recommended.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Non-stop Action and Romance!

    Nolan delivers a tightly woven read, so full of action you won't be able to put it down. Great for women AND men.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Book

    Visual is a big part of my reading experience, and this author pulls you into a world that feels as if it is real. I could not put this book down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2010

    Great Characterization and Dialogue

    Forsaken by Shadow was a pleasure to read. Kait Nolan grabs hold of you on the first page and doesn't let go until the last page. There are a lot of novellas in the paranormal romance genre that are poorly developed stories where basically nothing happens but sex. This isn't one of them. FBS gives you a fully developed story, so fully developed in fact, that at the end you feel like you've just read an entire novel.

    The world is multi-layered and well-developed. What you need to know is explained to you but it isn't over-explained. There are also no "as you know Bob"'s where things are just said to one character so the reader can get the info.

    The relationship between the hero and heroine is believable and intense. The storyline is far from predictable. Ms. Nolan is able to put characters into an impossible situation and then get them out, without it feeling contrived or predictable.

    Ms. Nolan also handles sex very well. I typically skim sex scenes in romance novels and novellas because they are usually boring and overwritten. Not here.

    Give this author a try if you like paranormal romances. You won't regret it.

    Also re: fight scenes: I've never seen a woman write a fight scene so well. Men may find themselves able to really engage with this story as well. i.e. If you liked the movie HellBoy, you'll probably like this too.

    I'm really looking forward to future stories in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    A promising series . . .

    I wanted to write this review while fresh from reading Forsaken By Shadow. It's clear from page one that Kait Nolan is a talented wordsmith. Her novella opens as the central character awakens in a Nevada motel room with his badly burned hands bandaged and his memory nonexistent. Immediately the reader is both sympathetic and curious. In a word, hooked. A dissociative fugue, the assigned case worker explains the amnesia, most likely brought on by some type of trauma. She is then able to solve the puzzle of this character's identity using fifteen year old fingerprints. Hmmm . . . a finger-printed eight year old boy? Why, was the question that jumped into my mind. Though Nolan's tale is intriguing, with likeable and easily related to characters, and sparks of romance (literally), I would've liked to have seen her take her tale a step further. To take a bit more time setting her stage and back story, as there's a jarring leap from that Nevada motel room to the present day, some ten years later. The return of Cade Shepherd's memory takes him on a treacherous journey of fire and shadow. Light and dark. Who, from his past, is worthy of trust? With whom can he forge a future? Will an old love rekindle, or will the return of his memory also be Cade's death warrant? Action sequences abound in Forsaken By Shadow, and these scenes are well played. They generate excitement, elevate tension and move the story forward at a good clip. A huge plus. However, being relatively new to the supernatural genre, I would've preferred explanations of lesser characters and their varying mystic talents worked in throughout the story instead of contained in a glossary at the book's beginning - which I, unfortunately, had to refer back to. But, and it's a big but, this inconvenience did not sway me from reading Nolan's entire novella in one sitting. If you love this genre, even if you're new to it as I am, Forsaken By Shadow does not disappoint - and promises to be a worthwhile series. (Reviewed by Sharon Cupp Pennington, author of Hoodoo Money & Mangroves and Monsters)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2010

    Kept me on the edge of my seat!

    I found out about Kait Nolan from another awesome writer, Larissa Ione, and I'm so glad I did! I loved Forsaken by Shadow and can't wait to see what she comes up with next. There were no slow spots in the book at all. Kait kept me interested and did a great job of story-telling with believable characters. I love the definitions at the beginning of the book too - that was helpful in reading the story. There were a couple things I'm confused about that I hope will be answered in future books, but regardless of that I highly recommend this author.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    You had me at Ultimate Fighting Champion

    This story introduces us to the idea of ShadowWalkers a kind of elemental race set in a contemporary time, but we also meet a host of other paranormal beings. I admit I pretty much read this because the hero, Cade, was an Ultimate Fighting Champion, but I was surprised how at much I liked and was drawn to his character. The novella opens with our hero having lost his memory and was one of the most intriguing beginnings I have read in a long time.

    Kait Nolan is a well-spoken author who seems like she's been writing for a long time. Everytime we came across a new minor character, I wanted follow their story as well, so I was happy to learn that there will be more books in the series. I certainly hope to hear more about the Drakyn!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2010

    A MUST READ!!

    Nolan is a awesome new author. Forsaken by Shadow is a bite your nails, what's going to happen next, action packed, love story. I can't wait till her next book is avalible on my Nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Could not put it down

    Can not wait to start the thrid book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    A Fun Read

    First off, I have to say Forsaken by Shadow had an awesome set up. Chapter 1 begins with Cade Shepard (age 23) waking up, not knowing who he was, and trying to piece a life together–quite a bold plot. I had no idea what to expect, and neither did Cade. I was thrilled to have my first young male protagonist. I quickly learned chapter 1 was more of a prologue, occurring 10 years earlier from the rest of the novella and not giving any pertinent info which wasn’t revealed later. I have to admit, I was rather bummed since that put my young male protagonist at a ripe ole age of 33. I think time clues at the beginning of the first two chapters would have curbed a bit of disappointment. I didn’t realize the story had a 10 year gap until deeper into chapter 2. Guess that’s what I get for skipping the blurb, right? So I got over my sadness of little Cade growing into a man and got full swing into the story. Cade reminded me a lot of Downey in the Sherlock Holmes movie. He seemed to anticipate future moves. Not sure if it was an supernatural ability or just his natural ability to guess how things would go. The novella never really went into that. I did like Cade. He was a friendly sort of chap and made friends wherever he went. The guy knew his limits and was quite practical at times even when pushed by Embry. Embry wasn’t so bad either. She was the wild card in this story. Headstrong, reckless–I never knew when she’d screw things up. She’s the type of gal who needs a handler so she doesn’t get into too much trouble. A lot of times I didn’t understand Embry. She really frustrated me with her secretiveness. I couldn’t figure out why she wasn’t more forthcoming with her information. She had everything Cade wanted–his past… his affection. The girl was a mystery to me. But I guess some folks are like that. As the reader, I would have liked to be a bit deeper in her head. Most of the time I knew as much as Cade when I was in her POV. It made it difficult to connect with her as a character, at least early in the story. Plot wise! Their plan was so mission impossible. All I could think about is, how are they going to pull this off. Even Cade AKA Gage knew the plan sucked, which totally rocked cause it kept me wondering what’s next. Overall, I thought this was an okay read. I liked the idea of different supernatural creatures, though I never got a clear definition of what the Mirus species was. I’m thinking it’s all supernatural creatures, but the term species makes me think they’re related in a scientific classification kind of way. There were a few plot holes in my mind and a bit of missing information. I think this work could have benefited from a bit more fleshing in some areas, but all in all, it was a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    3.95*** stars

    Cade woke up not knowing who he is. All he knew from a report is that he was reported missing since he was 9 years old under the name Cade. After losing his memory, 10 years later he is now a famous UFC fighter. Embry shows up to one of Cade's UFC fight and confirms with herself that Cade is Gage, a shadow walker and he is alive. Now that she has helped Gage to get back his memory she will need his help. Embry has the ability to create fire; Embry and Gage are known as the Mirus people.

    I bought this book because I read the short novella Blindsight, and decided to read the other books in the series. I definitely like the world the author created. This was ok and then it started to get better. The characters and names were interesting. This is my second book by the author and really hope to read more. I am also eagerly anticipating the complete version of Blindsight, I thought that teaser was interesting.

    Storyline: GOOD
    Enjoyment: FAIR
    Ebook length: book stops at 2656
     ***********
    LIKE us on FaceBook at Romance Novel Junkies Book Reviews.  Also join us on our FB group Romance Novel Junkies that includes 600+ members

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Live To Read

    This novel is interesting and action-packed. Embry is now in control of her own flame-making abilities and works for the Council of Races. However, she decides to leave the job when they refuse to help her find her "kidnapped" father. She hunts down Cade Shepherd, a man who doesn't remember his past, but is just as lethal. The only problem? Cade must remember his past as a Shadow Walker. The romance doesn't take forever to take hold, the reader isn't left bored at all. Cade and Embry tend to skirt each other and their feelings for each other in the novel, though. The novel contains action, drama, mystery, and romance. The action is continuous with very few lags. This book is a novella, it will not take long to enjoy. This novel is recommended for adults/young adults who enjoy romance mixed with action and mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    I really liked this one, Nolan's shorts are good but it's always better to have a more flushed out story and characters. Also, since these characters have a prior history, it allows us to jump right in and not have to deal with the getting to know each other stage (although the beginning of this is great, and has a twist on that because of Cade's 'amnesia'). I love these Mirus World stories and I like how all the characters know each other or are connected in some way, but as they go on I hope all the couples (Gage and Ember, Sophie and Mick, Isla and Ransom) can be followed in one book. For one, because I can't chose who I want to read about first... but also, because I think their interactions, relationships, and friendships are just as valuable and interesting as the couples'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    Awesome.

    It's all paranormal and I loved it. It was a quick read, fun and filled with enough of story and action to keep anyone invested, I'm hoping that more into the series we get to hear more from the other characters but there's a great mix of character back story and new plot that makes an interesting read. I'm so glad the next one is out cause I'm buying it and reading it tonight. Seriously give it a chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    An Entertaining, Quick Read

    Forsaken By Shadow by Kait Nolan was an exciting, interesting read. I do not remember ever reading a book about shadow-walkers before, which immediately makes this one standout. It's an urban fantasy/paranormal romance that does not center around werewolves, shape-shifters or vampires. To me, that is a feat all it's own.

    Yes, it is a novella, but I still wanted it to be longer. It's not that the story was confusing, because it wasn't. Nolan provides a glossary of terms at the beginning of the book that proves to be extremely helpful and makes it possible for her to skip drawn out explanations during the story. It's simple that I wanted more story. I am a greedy reader and I honestly enjoyed the characters and unfortunately, I didn't get my fill of them. It looks as though the following books in the series don't deal directly with Gage and Embry; they are take place in their world. A 165 pages were not enough for me.

    Embry (or as Gage calls her, Ember) is determined, strong-willed and tough. She will do anything to get her father back, even open painful doors to her past. Embry is a fire elemental; a sort of witch who can produce, control and manipulate fire.

    Gage is equally as awesome; he is a shadow-walker, which means he can travel from shadow to shadow. I am a bit iffy on the details, but from what I was able to gather, he just needs to envision the shadow he wants to appear in and he can bounce amongst them. Does that make sense? He can teleport between shadows - that is probably a better description. When we first meet Gage, he is living under the name Cade; he has lost his memory and has now made a career for himself as an ultimate fighter. he is a funny mix of characteristics; he is extremely tough and can be brutal, but he is also rather loyal and a bit of a southern gentleman.

    Nolan's writing style lends itself to the fast paced story, she isn't overly concerned with descriptions. I do not mean to say that she doesn't adequately cover things - she does, but her writing is more centered around the movement of the story, as opposed to the setting.

    My major complaint with the book is that the way that Gage and Embry go about rescuing her father is extremely far-fetched. Even for a fantasy novel. I just cannot believe the way they got in to rescue him - it's just so incredibly unlikely. I get that this was a novella, and the plot cannot be too complicated, but that was one big coincidence.

    Overall, Forsaken By Shadow was a quick, enjoyable read. There were some predictable plot elements and sometimes things were a bit far-fetched, but the majority of the story was creative, unique and exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    Great Start to the series

    This story starts off with a bang. Cade Shephard wakes up in a dodgy motel room with burns to his hands and no recollection of how they happened, or who he is. Chapter one had me hooked from the get go and I sympathised with Cade. How would you feel if you woke up, with no memory and have to walk out of there with no sense of direction or know whether the crappy car sitting in front of the motel is yours?

    Embry is one character I actually didn't like when she first came on the scene. I couldn't pinpoint exactly what it was but it took a few chapters for me to warm up to her.

    The one thing I wished the story did was go on for a bit longer with Cade in the dark. On the second chapter I got what was going on from Embry's point of view and I hoped he would have gone through with a bit more detective work without it being served on a platter by the reader. In saying that though, there is a lot more to Embry and Cade's story that is slowly revealed throughout.

    The story is action packed once everything has been laid out on the table and I found that I read through this quite quickly. It was a captivating read, though I wished it was longer.

    Great start to a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Really good novella

    This novella pulled me in from the start and didn't let go. It starts out with this guy Cade Shepard who wakes up in a motel room in Las Vegas. He has no memory of who he is or what has happened. He finds his way to New Orleans and makes a life for himself as an Ultimate Fighting Champion. At one of his matches he meets this woman who seems familiar to him. He takes her to a friend's bar and then they go back to her motel room. There she gives him an antidote that gives him back his memory of who he really is Gage and who she is Embry. He remembers that he is a Shadow Walker. It has a few flashbacks to what happened ten years ago and then goes back to present day. Then the action really starts when they sent out on a dangerous mission to save Embry's father.

    I loved this story. I thought the characters were strong and fit well together. The chemistry between Gage and Embry was great. They make a great couple. The plot was good and flowed along really well. I loved how the author brought so many mythical beings together and they worked well with one another to make it out of their situation. I enjoyed reading about Shadow Walkers, that was a new thing for me. It was well thought out. The entire time it was a rollarcoaster ride with so much action, adventure and romance. I thought the ending was great. I am sad that it ended and hope that Kait writes more to Gage and Embry's story. I want to read more from this author!

    * I would recommend this to adults because of language and sexual situations. *

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Shadow Walking & Fire Starting: Suspenseful Urban Fantasy

    Forsaken By Shadow is a gripping urban fantasy romance which follows Cade Shepherd as he wakes up injured and alone in a motel with no memory of who he is or how he got there. Making a life for himself as a champion boxer, Cade cannot shake the nagging sensation that something is missing from his life. Then Embry - a gorgeous, strangely familiar woman - turns up and gives Cade his old life back, bringing back his memories of the hidden paranormal world and his life as a Shadow Walker. But the memories come at a price, for Embry's father has been kidnapped and Cade is her only hope to rescue him.. This story starts with a bang. Cade wakes up alone in a seedy motel, disoriented, panicked, his hands severely burned. There was someone he wanted to save, someone he was willing to die for, but who? Jump forward several years and Cade is walking onto the Ultimate Fighter arena - he may not remember who he is, but his body sure remembers how to fight. This is one tough protagonist who can kick ass and won't let anything bring him down. He's a survivor. Embry is a survivor in a different way. She arrives on the scene set to seduce Cade and rope him into helping her father, and it soon becomes clear that for her young(er) age, she's toughed up fast, although vestiges of her innocence remain. She's determined to rescue her father from a high-security army base no matter the risk, even if the Counsel has specifically told her not to. A woman with spunk, then. (It certainly helps that she can produce flames at will.) Illegality and physical danger aside, the situation is made even more difficult by the attraction between Cade and Embry, which amnesia and time did not manage to erase. The reluctance is more on Cade's part than Embry's, for Cade admires Embry's father and thinks he should treat Embry as a little sister. But it's impossible to deny his feelings, and things tend to get heated with a firestarter around (pun intended). I don't know whether this story simply came at the right time, but I really enjoyed it. The characters are believable, the romance isn't overdone, and there are some wicked, well-written action scenes. The worldbuilding was equally intriguing, with a host of unusual magical talents and the feeling that much more lies beneath the surface - I can only hope Nolan comes out with a sequel soon. Perhaps my only nitpick? I didn't find Cade as sexy as I wanted him to be. I'm a pretty tough customer that way, but I much preferred amnesiac Cade to himself-with-memories - the devil-may-care attitude of the former was far more gripping than the duty-torn responsible version. Not to say he wasn't sexy; I'm just picky. :-D In sum, a suspensful, entertaining urban fantasy set in an intriguing world where the paranormal hides beneath the known. Worth checking out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read PNR! I couldn't put it down!

    This book is an instant attention grabber that pulls you in from the very first page and never lets you go. It has mystery, suspense, danger, violence, romance, and fun all wrapped in an action packed little package.

    Gage aka Cade is a human turned Shadow Walker, the only problem is that he can't remember who he once was or who he once loved. He starts a new life as a UFC fighter, but he is left with a gaping hole that he wants filled - who is he and where did he come from? More importantly, who is she? The faceless girl in his mind that makes his heart ache.

    In walks Embry, the one who holds the key to Gage's past and his heart. Instantly drawn to her as she sits in the crowd, he seeks her out, but what she has planned for him isn't what he expected. Her father has been taken and she needs Gage's help to get him back. He is finally given back is past, while heading toward a new and dangerous future.

    Will there love for each other surpass the danger they are in or will it tear them apart? Can he remember his training as a Shadow Walker in time to save her father, or are they walking into a suicide mission?

    Once I started, I could not put this book down. Forsaken by Shadow is fresh, well-written and an absolute must read. You will be on the edge of your seat trying to keep up with this fast paced paranormal romance that will leave you breathless!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5