Customer Reviews for

Fortune Scanner

Average Rating 3.5
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1005 out of 1314 people found this review helpful.

Barnes and Noble

Hello, custumers. If you have a problem with this app, please email the publisher. If you don't know how to play here are the instructions:

1) Simply open the app

2) Place your hand on the scanner

3) Wait until it says '100%'. If it says that, remove your finger

4)...
Hello, custumers. If you have a problem with this app, please email the publisher. If you don't know how to play here are the instructions:

1) Simply open the app

2) Place your hand on the scanner

3) Wait until it says '100%'. If it says that, remove your finger

4) Then you will have an fortune to read

Please Note: This app is intended for ENTERTANMENT ONLY. It is not real. It was ment for playing.

Please press "Ok" if this was helpful. Press "No" if this was not helpful. Thank you!

posted by 9191057 on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

156 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

Uhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!

I just got this app and i think its kind of cool but it is not scanning anymore. All it does is pick random stuff to say. Over all i would give it 4 stars. Click yes if you agree!

posted by Anonymous on November 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Barnes and Noble

    Hello, custumers. If you have a problem with this app, please email the publisher. If you don't know how to play here are the instructions:

    1) Simply open the app

    2) Place your hand on the scanner

    3) Wait until it says '100%'. If it says that, remove your finger

    4) Then you will have an fortune to read

    Please Note: This app is intended for ENTERTANMENT ONLY. It is not real. It was ment for playing.

    Please press "Ok" if this was helpful. Press "No" if this was not helpful. Thank you!

    1005 out of 1314 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Good

    Its pretty good. One of the fourtunes actually came true, ha. Its fun to mess around with. Pretty good for a electronic.
    :)

    269 out of 332 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Dolts

    If anyone was hoping for a real scanner, they are dolts. There Device is not advanced enough to scan your finger by touching the screen. Seriously, they acuratley described the app, I got what I expected so it is 5 Stars for me.

    183 out of 280 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Really Good!

    You should really get it. But sometimes it will just say 0. But you should get it!!!!!!!!!A

    157 out of 244 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Uhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!

    I just got this app and i think its kind of cool but it is not scanning anymore. All it does is pick random stuff to say. Over all i would give it 4 stars. Click yes if you agree!

    156 out of 250 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Very cool. Fortunes actually come true!!! Really entertaining! M

    Very cool. Fortunes actually come true!!! Really entertaining! Make more apps!

    150 out of 204 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Fortunes and advice are really good. Definitely worth getting!

    Fortunes and advice are really good. Definitely worth getting!

    114 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Cool

    This app is pretty cool and its free!! Cant go wrong with that. It said to me today :' you very atraccted and you dont relize that' that maid my day haha lol i recommend this!! REMEMBER: JUST FOR ENTERTANMENT!!!!! Lol

    85 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Sophie

    This is a great app. Especially since it's free! You can't go wrong with free, I guess! Right?! Works well with no bugs or anything.

    68 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Fun

    Really fun! Its really entertaining!

    59 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    A epic app

    Prefectly describe. A word of advice- you have to remove your finger when it says 100 fortunse are not true, but are fin to see. Works perfectly. Beuatiful intterface. Worth the $0.00 i paid

    37 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Victoria brown

    Love love love this app!! A lot of these fortunes r true. They say things that recently hapoen or my behavior.....its kind of scary how true it is......lol. but i recommend it, great way to bring people together and its great fun whenever u feel a little "fortuney"

    33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Hi

    Um its good but it kept getting stuck
    :(

    30 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    !?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    I hated it I got this fortune that said make a wish and it will come true. Then I got another one that said ur wish will come true in the next five days. I wished that this boy from school would ask me out and then it didnt happen and its been almost one month! I got upset because now I feel like an outcast again, I wish my wish would have come true. I know not everything comes true but since I got a couple wishes about it I thought it would come true. Very upset and none of the wishes besides that one have come true. Not worth the space it takes up.

    27 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Good app!

    Highly recommended for entertainment purposes. Great app for free!

    23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Good.

    It's not bad.

    For those who say "It stops at 100!" That is when you lift your finger OFF the scanner.

    If you say "It doesn't work." Then well, read the description "Intended for entertainment uses only."

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Really fun

    This app is just plain fun! Its not meant to be true it's just for entertainment :)

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Awesome app!!

    I love this app!!! In one fortune it said " you are a very cool person" and then in another one it said " the next person you talk to is going to be your best friend" and my bff was right next to me having a sleepover!! I gotta say its preety cool!! Get it!!! :)

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    This app is fun to play when you're bored but it has a few grammar errors and after a few times of playing it, sometimes it will scan and won't do anything....and if you don't get your finger on the scanner when it appears, it won't scan and a lot of the fortunes don't make a lot of sense...for example: today my fortune was "don't kiss an elephant on the lips today".... What the heck does that mean????

    17 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Doesnt work

    Do not get!!!!!! It doesnt work at all, all it does is count all the way to 100 then it keeps saying scanning then pauses! Good thing it were free or i would be even more mad!

    17 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 188 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10