Customer Reviews for

Fortune Scanner

Average Rating 3.5
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1009 out of 1319 people found this review helpful.

Barnes and Noble

Hello, custumers. If you have a problem with this app, please email the publisher. If you don't know how to play here are the instructions:

1) Simply open the app

2) Place your hand on the scanner

3) Wait until it says '100%'. If it says that, remove your finger

4)...
Hello, custumers. If you have a problem with this app, please email the publisher. If you don't know how to play here are the instructions:

1) Simply open the app

2) Place your hand on the scanner

3) Wait until it says '100%'. If it says that, remove your finger

4) Then you will have an fortune to read

Please Note: This app is intended for ENTERTANMENT ONLY. It is not real. It was ment for playing.

Please press "Ok" if this was helpful. Press "No" if this was not helpful. Thank you!

posted by 9191057 on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

156 out of 251 people found this review helpful.

Uhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!

I just got this app and i think its kind of cool but it is not scanning anymore. All it does is pick random stuff to say. Over all i would give it 4 stars. Click yes if you agree!

posted by Anonymous on November 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 188 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Doesnt work

    Do not get!!!!!! It doesnt work at all, all it does is count all the way to 100 then it keeps saying scanning then pauses! Good thing it were free or i would be even more mad!

    17 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    This app is awsome

    I reccomend this app to everyone who thinks this stuff is true.I think it really works.No freezes or anythin it works great on my NT

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Good

    Awesome app! Great for kids!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    :)

    One of the fortunes told me to give a good review lol I love this to pass free time when im bored and its fun to see ur friends fortunes too

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Rating

    I doo not like it its boring and itsfake,it wont even load.I think
    barnes and noble should have subway surfers,jetpack joyride,smule and car town streets

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Good

    Good

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great

    It is a really fun app especially when ur bored some of my fortunes came true

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Awesome app

    Pretty cool one of the fortunes (i dont care if i spell it wrong)said the fog today will bring you luck tomorrow and school was cancled because of dense fog.i rate ot 5 stars

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game is really fun one of the fortunes kinda came true so fun to play with!!! ;)

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    B

    Thia app will not install!its been 4 days when will it install!

    12 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    !

    I like to play around with this alot of the fortunes i can relate to and sme of them come true

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    :)

    Funny it does not really scan your finger gives funny fourtanes i did it to my dog he got it :) if does not scan and stays at 0 close app and reopen press yes if helpful thanks

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Awesome

    I asked my magic eight ball app if i should get it and it said that it was a cool app. It also said that it was its cousin.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Fortune scanner is a really fun app

    Fortune Scanner is a fun app to use--I like it!

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Annymous

    It is a pretty good app very fun to play with.

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Weird

    It has very many weird fortunes
    ?...

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    WHY?

    This is stupid, all the fortunes are "Don't kiss *animal* on the lips today!"

    10 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Fun

    This app is totally fun to play with some of the fortunes are hilarious. And its fun to play with all day if your a freak like me. Some of them are like oh my that so true

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    ------

    This app is great

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    !

    Really fun app to pass the time with! Fun and creative fourtuinrs! I use it all the time, and even though I know its fake,sometimes the fourtuines come true! If you are having any doubts on if or not to get this, I say get it! Hope this review helps :-)

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 188 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10