Customer Reviews for

Forward the Foundation

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Shamon story-theforest secrets

    One - "I dont know about this kyle. We are just kids ya know."kellie said as she and I walked through the forest looking for my brother. " Calm down kellie, its ok. I got this." I said as my blue eyes flickered across the forest. Kellie screamed as a knife flew at my head. I ducked and the knife hit atree. I saw dark figure come from the fog and from the way its red eyes were staring at me i didnt want to meet it. "Lets go!" I whispered as it approached us. I got in front of KEllie and the figure screamed in a shrill voice. I turned around and ran the oppisite direction momentarily forgetting about Kellie. I turned around and she screamed from a distance away. I ran back and saw her in thhe creatures grasp screaming and struggling for breath..............two-she looked at me and mouthed the words "bye". I screamed " No! " I charghed the man and stumbled when i saw him. He or it was humanoid on the body but the face was like an ants head, litteraly an ants head. Its voice seeped into my head and siad "she will die same as your little brother".................that is all i got for now please give me feedback.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    Foward the Foundation remains one of the greatest triumphs of science fiction. The stunning masterpiece is a powerful conclusion to the Foundation saga, jumping backward in time to the end of Hari Seldon's life, which curiously parallels Asimov's own.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Enjoyed Reading

    Read many of the author's works, missed this one though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Another great read

    A talented writer, Asimov effectively uses his skill to create "Forward the Foundation."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Excellent social science fiction!!!!!!!!

    One of my favorite social science fiction reads along with the Hyperion series by Dan Simmons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Asimov is dead

    Hes been dead since 1992 so he cant keep writing. Good book though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Bridget

    Wow! Great job! -Bridget T. (Author of Super-human at "four")

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    2GA2

    Wow, keep writing! But maybe you should not put your story on here, this is an easy place for someone to steal your work and call it their own, I believe it is called plageriusm- 2GA2

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Sierra

    Holy cow, ur good!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Skyleaf and others

    Great story! Please keep writing! The suspense is killing me! Skyleaf+others

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Mask

    Mask[~•~] Awesome. You have great potential. Yaaaaaaayah.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Castle Hill Trilogy: Book One: The Secret of Castle Hill

    The Secret of Castle Hill:
    Chapter One ~

    "Not another one." My Aunt Brolli groaned, slamming the newspaper on the table. She sighed, putting her face in her hands. My older brother, Janred, peered over her shoulder to get a good look at the article. He frowned, and I grabbed the paper to see a headline in bold letters: JAGSLY STRIKES AGAIN.
    I stared at the newspaper before Janred snatched it out of my hands. His bright blue eyes were dark as he scanned the article.
    "Jagsly and his armies have attacked once again." He read aloud, then fell silent.
    "We lost." Janred said. "They took the city of Roon."
    I stared at him, open mouthed. "They attacked Roon?! But that's like... like one of the biggest cities in the world! They can't have!" I snapped angrily.
    "I'm afraid they have." Aunt Brolli said, looking up. Her brown eyes were sad, and I was sure that she was remembering Dad.
    When Janred and I were very young, the war broke out and many men were called to fight - including our father. Aunt Brolli came to look after us, untill he returned.
    He never came back.
    "That Jagsly!" Janred snarled suddenly. "I wish I had never heard of him, or this stupid war!" Eyes flashing, he stormed out of the kitchen.
    Aunt Brolli looked at me. "Alora," She said.
    I glanced at her questioningly. "Yes?"
    "Your brother... Alora, I think he plans to go." My aunt whispered.
    "Janred?! Janred go to war?!" I said, shocked.
    Aunt Brolli nodded. "I'm afraid so."
    "But why? He hates the war, and Jagsly, and..." I trailed off.
    "Exactly. He blames Jagsly for your father's death." She replied. "He wants revenge."
    "Revenge?" I echoed. "But..."
    "Haven't you noticed how strange he's been acting?" She asked.
    "Janred has been acting a bit strange, but it must be something else." I said quickly.
    But I know she's right. Janred has been hiding something, and I don't know what it is. One thing I do know - it can't be good.
    "Alora..." Aunt Brolli began.
    "Yes?"
    "Please don't mention this to your brother."
    "I... I'll try not to." I stammered, but I planned to ask him as soon as I got that chance. To see if he really was going to war.
    "And I wouldn't mention it to Jalock either."
    Jalock? What's wrong with telling Jalock?
    "Why not?" I asked.
    "Well..."
    I waited for an answer.
    "Just because. If you really want to, you can tell him." Aunt Brolli said quickly.
    "Okay." I said slowly.
    "I'm going to visit Cora. You stay here, okay?"
    "Okay."
    "And don't let anyone inside."
    "What if it's Logas? He said he might come by today."
    "You can let Logas come in."
    "What about Jalock?"
    "Yes."
    "Or what about Lily?"
    "Alora!"
    "Sorry."
    "Just be careful okay? I don't want anything happening to you." She gave me a stern look, as though warning me not to do anything or I'd be in huge trouble.
    "I'll be careful, Aunt Brolli." I replied.
    "You remind me so much of your father." She said, so softly that I could barely hear. Her dark eyes teared up.
    "I'll be back soon." Aunt Brolli said quicly, slipping into her high heals and turning around.
    "Okay." I said, waving as she headed out the door.
    "Goodbye!" She called over her thin shoulder.
    I closed the door and headed for Janred's room. Mabye I could get some sense out of this. Mabye I could find out what was going on.
    "Janred?" I said, knocking on the door. It swung open suddenly.
    I felt a pang of dread as I saw that the room was empty.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 1999

    Awesome!

    In this book, Asimov completes his tale about the life of Hari Selson, the discoverer of 'psychohistory.' This follow-up of Prelude to Foundation tells how Seldon achieved his dream of ensuring the human future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2