Customer Reviews for

A Fostered Love

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great Read!

    This book delivers what every reader needs... a reason to keep reading! Exciting, sexy and heart warming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good.

    Cameron Dane never ever fails to deliver.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    !

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Anon

    Story line could have been expanded not as good as her other books , still a great author and I would recommend reading her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Good

    While this book wasn't my favorite, it's still a good story. Cameron Dane is a terrific author and you won't regret buying ANY of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Emotional Journey

    At the beginning of the book I was having a bit of a hard time connecting to Jonah and Christian. But I did understand where Jonah was coming from and since it was a challenge read I decided to keep reading. I love that Christian is stronger than you at first think and Jonah more needing and vulnerable. Others had trouble with foster "brothers" falling in love but honestly Jonah was at the home a very short time and I despite staying in touch with Mari he never really connected in a family way with the members of Mari's household in the same way that some that some of the other children had. I loved the theme that love can bring redemption but that it isn't always easy or pretty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Love can be so redeeming

    At the beginning of the book I was having a bit of a hard time connecting to Jonah and Christian. But I did understand where Jonah was coming from and since it was a challenge read I decided to keep reading. I love that Christian is stronger than you at first think and Jonah more needing and vulnerable. Others had trouble with foster "brothers" falling in love but honestly Jonah was at the home a very short time and I despite staying in touch with Mari he never really connected in a family way with the members of Mari's household in the same way that some that some of the other children had. I loved the theme that love can bring redemption but that it isn't always easy or pretty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    Not bad but I felt like it could have been longer to go into more details. Other wise it was a really good story with a lot of feeling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3