Customer Reviews for

Found (Missing Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 831 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(571)

4 Star

(145)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Really Awesome Book!!!!!!!

Found is an awesome book. My friend told me about this book,even though I almost rejected it. Then they told me that it was about a disappearing plane. I was stoked about reading it. When i read the first 5 chapters I was soso about it, but after that i was so into the ...
Found is an awesome book. My friend told me about this book,even though I almost rejected it. Then they told me that it was about a disappearing plane. I was stoked about reading it. When i read the first 5 chapters I was soso about it, but after that i was so into the book i read it at 12am until like 3am every day. Now that I'm done with the book, I'm so crazy about reading the next book. I left the last chapter alone until i couldnt wait anymore because the suspense was killing me. I really recommend this book to anyone the age of 10 to 50*. Found is the most suspenseful book of 2008!!!! IM goin to be on the line of the next book!! If u hate reading books, then this BOOK (Found) will change ur mind completely.





* they wish. if you read the book you'll know what i mean.

posted by JLegend on December 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

If you have read Haddix (#1) you must be interested in mystry books. If you are not interesred mystry books I would recomend that you do not read this book. I was not entertained or amused by this book.

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 841 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 43
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Anonamys

    On page 32.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Good book

    This is a must read for anyone who likes adventure, mystery, and time-travel! I feel in love with this book after only reading a few chapters. I read this in 3 days, although I would have read it in less if I wasn't so busy! My mom had said something about it one day, but, I didn't pay much attention. I realize now howI am SO glad I read it! It is pretty much about 2 boys who want to find out their real identies because they are adopted. They find out a lot about their identides, and it becomes a mystery and then one of the boys sister gets involved! For an age reccomendation-if you are basing it on skill level- then 8 and up. If you are basing ot on what it is about, then I would also say 8 annd up. I hope you like the review and LOVE the book!
    -Maddie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Great book

    This is one of my favorite books. It's a real pageturner :)
    If you are considering buying this book even just a little, DO IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    The book Found was an incredible book. Jonah and his new friend

    The book Found was an incredible book. Jonah and his new friend Chip, who just moved there, both just found out they're adopted. Since then, they wanted to know who they really were, and who their birth parents are. A couple days later they got these threatening letters saying "Beware their coming back to get you!" and "You are one of the missing". Soon Jonah's parents set up a meeting with an FBI official so that he can learn about his real parents. Turns out he finds a list of names of people that were on a mysterious plane and people who were there. When he and Chip called all the people, they said they got the same letters as them. They also got to meet with one of the witnesses who expressed her thoughts on this whole thing. Jonah and Chip go deeper and deeper into this mystery, and the deeper they go the more dangerous it gets. I thought the character was amazing. The character Jonah was scared of the conflict at first and didn't want any part of it, but as it unfolded he led everyone into figuring it out. The message in this story is you will never know who you really are. I think this book would be good for my sister because she loves mystery books or books that have twists. This book isn't only good for people who like mysteries, its good for people of all book types, except little kids. Just because of its suspense and twists. I think this book is good for all people my age unless you don't like surprises. I liked this book so much because I just couldn't stop reading. The book had so many twists and had so much suspense I was reading it for hours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Annoimess

    I LOVE FOUND!!!!!!!!! It's so suspensefull that I ALWAYS read it at 8:00pm to10:00am! I highly reccomend this book to everyone ALIVE on this PLANET!!!!!!!!! I'm going to try to buy all of them. My name is Alyssa Beals and please once you read this please write on the reviews that you will lend me all of the books if you can. Oh and if you have SONIC UNIVERSE #15,#16,AND#17,please lend me it. PPPPPPLLLLLLEEEEEEAAAAAASSSSSSEEEEEE!!!!!! So please write back if you can.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Found

    Found is a really frekin good book cant put the frekin book down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Can't stop

    I can't stop reading this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Book

    The next book is sabotaged. Send to "book?"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Found

    This book is about 13 year old Jonah, who is adopted. He becomes friends with Chip, and finds out he is also adopted.
    Then, he and Chip start recieving mysterious letters. The first one said, "You are one of the missing." The second said, "Beware! They're coming back to get you!" Now, Chip, Jonah, and his younger sister katherine are searching for their real identity and history.
    This book was such a page turner, I could not put it down PHENEMENOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    A PAGETURNER

    This was an amazing read. Slightly hard to follow, but very original and interesting. I read this is fourth grade and again in fifth grade d I thought it was fabulous. I didnt enjoy the other books in the series as much.
    Recommnded for ages: 9-13

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Ok

    Good read if you like time travel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    I really like this book. I think it is a very good book for thos

    I really like this book. I think it is a very good book for those people who like mysteries and adventure. It fun to see what the main charecters go through to find the clues to who they are and where they came from. Even people who don't like reading will enjoy this book and the 2nd and 3rd that follow it. It is a very exciting story and good for readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    35907421

    123456789123590082136775680097665542567910155792037273749462699471200401798482222111708270928907277057005213796800311578042708483115899638941590322636374890974211342575908382593270526774217073268947806145257905800753114679763211589123457890009875212590842467513566899096531111158084298521470975332579

    1 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Awesome!

    This book had me on the edge of my seat!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Awesome!

    I love the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Wow

    It is an amazing book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!

    I loved this book so much!! :) Probably the best book I ever read!! ;) If you are thinking about not buying it for some reason, then I say to just buy it! :) Its the best book youll ever read!! :+) BUY IT! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Found

    Found is the best book i have ever read.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Found

    I am so reading this book thanks to my classmates : )

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    The book Found was very good!! It kept you reading, because at


    The book Found was very good!! It kept you reading, because at the end of each chapter there was a cliff hanger! It makes you think about how all the adopted kids of America feel, not knowing where they came from or what their birth parents are like. Imagine getting a mysterious letter in the mail with no return address saying “you are one of the missing” and nothing else at all on it! You would want to find out more wouldn’t you? If you want to figure out what happens read the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 841 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 43