BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Found (Missing Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 828 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(569)

4 Star

(144)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Really Awesome Book!!!!!!!

Found is an awesome book. My friend told me about this book,even though I almost rejected it. Then they told me that it was about a disappearing plane. I was stoked about reading it. When i read the first 5 chapters I was soso about it, but after that i was so into the ...
Found is an awesome book. My friend told me about this book,even though I almost rejected it. Then they told me that it was about a disappearing plane. I was stoked about reading it. When i read the first 5 chapters I was soso about it, but after that i was so into the book i read it at 12am until like 3am every day. Now that I'm done with the book, I'm so crazy about reading the next book. I left the last chapter alone until i couldnt wait anymore because the suspense was killing me. I really recommend this book to anyone the age of 10 to 50*. Found is the most suspenseful book of 2008!!!! IM goin to be on the line of the next book!! If u hate reading books, then this BOOK (Found) will change ur mind completely.





* they wish. if you read the book you'll know what i mean.

posted by JLegend on December 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

If you have read Haddix (#1) you must be interested in mystry books. If you are not interesred mystry books I would recomend that you do not read this book. I was not entertained or amused by this book.

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Ok

    Good read if you like time travel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Highly recommended

    The book 'Found' by Margaret Petterson Haddix was about Chip and Jonah. Jonah is adopted and his adoptive parents had a younger daughter named Katherine. When Jonah started receiving threatening mail. Then they find out that their part of a group of children that were taken out of the past in a time traveler mission gone wrong.

    I like this book because it is one of my favorite genres. Suspense. I love suspense because its mysterious and it keeps you wanting more. Also its action packed and educational. It has many facts from the past with a couple of twists to make it more interesting.

    This book is on of the best books ive ever read because its not something that ever happens yet it has to do with something that happened. This book is great for all ages because it is a way to understand historical facts from a different perspective. It also has to do with loyalty to a friend and it's a great plot.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Amazing first chapter

    The book started off great. The beginning really grabbed my attention. But then the end got a bit bizarre and I didn't really like where it was going. But the first part was fresh, mysterious, and a real page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It's Okay

    This book isn't one of the best books I read, but it's still worth while. The plot is a little confusing, considering the fact you don't find out the secrets until the end, and you have to read the whole series to find out what really happens. I wasn't disappointed, but the fact that it ended in cliffhangers made me want to read the next book to find out what happens next. I would recommend this book for kids ages 9 - 13, probably.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    They raised the price!

    Now its $7.00 :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Okay

    Not the best book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Fantastic Book

    The book Found by Margret Peterson Haddix was a fascinating book. It was about a group of three kids who are determind to find their identity and will stop at nothing to do so. The main characters are Jonah, Chip, and Katherine. One great part in the book is when one person wants to take them back to the past and another person wants to take them to the future. This book is classified as a science/science fiction book but I would recomend it to anyone who likes a great read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Coco Loco

    I'm giving it three stars. It's not really my genre so I'm biased, but whatever. It was off to a good start with the prolouge. But I couldn't help but just not like it. I don't know but there was just something missing. Along with the fact that I could figure out if Katherine was biologically related to Jonah's adoptive parents or not. But it was a good, quick, read. Not the best but not the worst.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Looks good

    Should i? Cause, i mean it looks awesome and ive read other books by this author and they are richly detailed with suspense and i am currently reading Among The Brave and so far it is VERY good, this author has a awesome imagination and smart. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Not my fav

    I just dont like this book it makes being adopted sound werid:()

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    good

    was alright

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not exactly sure on my opinion

    We have been reading this book in clas for many weeks. My teacher reads it aloud, so mabye this adds to the dullness of it. I'm not sure exactly. The back-cover description makes it seem better than it was. Anyway, I didn't enjoy it. The vocabulary was EXTREMELY simple, with no unknown words. Towards the middle, it is very dreary, but the ending is better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3