Customer Reviews for

Found (Missing Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 828 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(569)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Really Awesome Book!!!!!!!

Found is an awesome book. My friend told me about this book,even though I almost rejected it. Then they told me that it was about a disappearing plane. I was stoked about reading it. When i read the first 5 chapters I was soso about it, but after that i was so into the ...
Found is an awesome book. My friend told me about this book,even though I almost rejected it. Then they told me that it was about a disappearing plane. I was stoked about reading it. When i read the first 5 chapters I was soso about it, but after that i was so into the book i read it at 12am until like 3am every day. Now that I'm done with the book, I'm so crazy about reading the next book. I left the last chapter alone until i couldnt wait anymore because the suspense was killing me. I really recommend this book to anyone the age of 10 to 50*. Found is the most suspenseful book of 2008!!!! IM goin to be on the line of the next book!! If u hate reading books, then this BOOK (Found) will change ur mind completely.





* they wish. if you read the book you'll know what i mean.

posted by JLegend on December 19, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

If you have read Haddix (#1) you must be interested in mystry books. If you are not interesred mystry books I would recomend that you do not read this book. I was not entertained or amused by this book.

posted by Anonymous on February 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    So so

    I love reading and mysteries but I despise time travel and things like that. Otherwise, I absolutley loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Excellent

    Mrs. Haddix has once again spun a suspenseful and mysteroius read, splashed with a litte sci-fi. Her characters are real and filled with personality, and it was a story thourougly told start to finish. However, there was a point in the book when Katherine just got annoying and Johnah's later rudeness to J.b became impossible to ignore. Nevertheless, a perfect read for younger middle schoolers. I love Mrs. Haddix's notes at the back of all the books in the series. Kudos for you! Read this book, and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    A really good book!

    So much adventure! I couldn't bring my eyes away from the book! JB was kinda confusing though...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    This was a pretty good book.

    I liked this book though I thought that it was not as challenging or well written as I usually like. Haddix's other books, such as Double Identity, The House on the Gulf, and the Shadow Children series were much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    great!

    this book was great in so many ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Good so far have to read really great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Good

    Good book. For 4-6 grades probably. :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Good

    My name is trey and i loved this book but i thought that they should have mdee a better ending bc i thought the elleculatotr was cheap. They should have made it back safe but over all it was awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    thumbs up

    so great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Graet

    This book was the best book I have ever read



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Haddix rules

    I like this series alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Found

    This book is so good and interesting. It keeps you thinking throughout the whole book. You should definetly read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Found

    Found is a great book it is the first book that is part of the Missing Series. Found is such a great book that it will keep you on the edge of your chair the whole time. Once you finish the first book make sure that you check out #2 in the Missing Series that book is called SENT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Love it, but...

    I read almost all of her books. They are all amazing.
    Is it just me or does this book in the nook have alot of spelling errors?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Awesome!

    I usually hate mysteries, but this book was so interesting and full of twists and turns that i could hardky put it down! Just in my opinion though, i wouldv luked a luttle more action, but its still awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Found!

    Love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Found

    I thought it was a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Good

    It was good overall. There was some parts that were rlly boring and then some rlly exciting. Overall you should read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Good fast read.

    This book was very good I will recomend this book to people i know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    Very suspensful- a good read for anyone who loves history :)

    This book is defiantly a page turner, I finished it within 3 days. Each chapter leaves you wondering whats going to happen next. The characters are realistic and enjoyable and the plot is has some major twists and turns. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8