Customer Reviews for

Found (Book #8 in the Vampire Journals)

Average Rating 3.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

bEST bOOK EVER!

i thought that Found was AMAZING! but im sad that the series ended, but since i have all the books i can re-read them!

posted by jordanmckenzie on March 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

What the heck was this stupid crazy erson thinking jesus is not a darn vampire

I do not know what has gotten into this author but until someone exains to me what this author was thinking then i will continue to think that this author in my opinion is a total retard and is stupid and i am only ywelve years old . Would not recomend this book . I am ...
I do not know what has gotten into this author but until someone exains to me what this author was thinking then i will continue to think that this author in my opinion is a total retard and is stupid and i am only ywelve years old . Would not recomend this book . I am so mad right aboit now . Stupid author . I wanted to put 0 but they made me put 1 . Dummies.

posted by Anonymous on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    What the heck was this stupid crazy erson thinking jesus is not a darn vampire

    I do not know what has gotten into this author but until someone exains to me what this author was thinking then i will continue to think that this author in my opinion is a total retard and is stupid and i am only ywelve years old . Would not recomend this book . I am so mad right aboit now . Stupid author . I wanted to put 0 but they made me put 1 . Dummies.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Sorrowfull end to a good story.

    The series were brilliantly written until the last book. It is not good to put our Savior in the position of being a father to a vampire. It makes fun of christianty. Morgan Rice should put in another chacater for the father. This is what ruin the series for me.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    I hated the ending

    This whole series had big fat flaws all though it and yet I still read it until the end. The end was so disappointing. Jesus is her father! Give me break. I won't read the nest series and I a wasted me time with this one. The books were poorly edited and poorly written.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    I found this book to be so ridiculous that I could only say that

    I found this book to be so ridiculous that I could only say that I wouldn't really recommend it for anyone. Morgan Rice has a gift of imagination, but she still needs to work on her grammar skills or find a really good editor. She also needs to study her subject matter. Surely she knows that Paul was not one of Christ's 12 disciples. I wasn't sure where she was going with her story, but when Jesus was suddenly found to be her father (that makes Jesus Christ a vampire???), I think I gave up on the whole storyline. I read a lot of fiction and nonfiction - I will read just about anything, but I believe that these books needed a little more editing before being released to the public.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Life

    This is the worst book out of all of them, Now come on Jesus is her Father, so jesus is a vampire now, That is not good:

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    bEST bOOK EVER!

    i thought that Found was AMAZING! but im sad that the series ended, but since i have all the books i can re-read them!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awesome

    I cannot wait for the next series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Crap

    I have read all these books stuck out the repeative nature of them hoping for a good ending, as the series did have some really, really good parts.Wish I had never wasted my money on this as I feel it is a slap in the face. Why add all the biblecal stuff only to pervert it and have Mary Magdelane as her mother and Jesus as her Father , yes the father of a vampire!! I'm sooo unhappy with this book , series and author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Series drawn out to long

    This is the final book in the 8 book Vampire journal series. The first books were much better and then each book became a rehash of previous books just based in different historical times and cities . The final installment is in biblical jerusalem and would be pretty controversial if done well. However, instead it plays out very corny and even a bit offensive to anyone who may call themselves the slightest bit Christian.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Not So Sure

    Really enjoyed books 1 through 7. Was enjoying this book up until The Lord's Supper and Crucifix was written into the story line.
    Did not like the way the story line played out. Will not read anymore of her books. And, I really enjoy the Vampire books that are out. Just didn't think Christ should be presented in this manner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Should be a Movie

    :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Story was wonderful !! Morgan Rice has done it again, fantastic

    Story was wonderful !! Morgan Rice has done it again, fantastic writer I have read all her books... and laugh and cried with the stories.
    I recommend this book to all ages !!! Cant wait to read more of her books when they come out... Thank you again....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Sad but true

    I really tried to like the series, but book after book I was so disappointed. Im sorta mad at myself for continuing to pay for the next book in hopes it would get better and it didnt. Spelling throughout the series was terrible. How could a publisher let so many errors in every single book get by! Each book repeats itself with fight scenes and going back in time. Im saving you money by telling you to pass on this series...trust me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Very disappointed. I have read her Survival Series & A Quest

    Very disappointed. I have read her Survival Series & A Quest of Heroes Series. Throught every one the editing was horrible. The writing was not atrocious but repetative and at times almost childish. I was disheartened at the end of "Found" to find out who Caitlin's parents were. That was a disgrace. Bad enough that it is saying he is a father, but father of a vampire, which would make hime one? Very sad. Just to be able to finish the story line I have started reading The Vampire Legacy, which is supposed to be about Scarlet. I am on to book 2 and it is more about Caitlin then Scarlet. I can't wait to get through this last book so I can be done with her writing forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Great

    This book semms more interesting than the other books in the vampire journals because the main characters are in the time of christ and its there last time to travel back in time to find caitlins father and the holy grail

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Check out this book and series!!!

    The story line is great. It takes you into history, real history not fiction. I enjoyed reading this book and series it shows imagination of the author and you can't put it down or want more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Oh please

    Ok I am still reading these books through all the bad editing and the story is a good one and keeps me interested, but as a chick myself I can not stand how the author keeps making this girl out to be such a child and so not like what any woman would do. I mean really she has this girl acting like a total idiot when it comes to men. OMG he's gonna leave me because he NEEDED a freaking moment to himself. Like really what kind of insecure crap is this. Like I said the books are good but reading this same crap from her over and over has made me almost give up on this garbage. Give your VAMPIRE main girl some balls. Its annoying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    A must read.

    This is a great book. I highly recomend it. I can hardly wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    Sam always goes to the dark side

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The series was not to bad it kept me interested enough to fine o

    The series was not to bad it kept me interested enough to fine out how it would all end. All the books were poorly edited. Story had lots of twists and turns some happy, sad and some just made me mad that it was just so stupid. but over all it was just ok for me. The last book was the disappointment for me. I still don't know what to think about Jeses being her father... is the author saying he is a vampire? Anyway i thought Mary being here Mother was just way out there. The ending was a total let down i found myself sad. I thin i wll stay away from any of her other books not wanting to feel the same way as this series made me feel at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4