Customer Reviews for

Four Blondes

Average Rating 2.5
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

What is everyone talking about?

I actually hate the show Sex and the City, and I figured I would not like her books as well. I was completely wrong, I loved this book, espically the first story. I thought it was very cleaver and I couldn't put it down.

posted by Anonymous on June 4, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A disappointment

I love reading light "chick lit" during the summer. That's what I was looking for and instead found a vulgur excuse for a compilation of 4 short stories. I'm one of those people who cannot NOT finish a book, so now that I've started I must finish it but it's taking fore...
I love reading light "chick lit" during the summer. That's what I was looking for and instead found a vulgur excuse for a compilation of 4 short stories. I'm one of those people who cannot NOT finish a book, so now that I've started I must finish it but it's taking forever. The characters are the type of people that you try to forget actually exist in real life b/c they're basically evil and selfish.

It's not entertaining. It's not interesting. It's not even well written.

posted by 7294315 on August 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2005

    What is everyone talking about?

    I actually hate the show Sex and the City, and I figured I would not like her books as well. I was completely wrong, I loved this book, espically the first story. I thought it was very cleaver and I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2015

    To harmoney

    Hey babe l will fuq u till l get you pregnet. Bryan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2015

    Caleb to harmony

    Ill fu.q you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2015

    TO ALL BOYS

    FU,CK ME HERE



    My Bio: blonde, tan skinned breast size: 38c wearing a miniskirt that doesnt completely cover my as.s and a lacey crop top that just barely covers my boobs. Name: Harmony
    I am soo horny! Come get me when im wet! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2015

    Rider

    Bu<_>llsh<_>it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Hush

    o.o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Four Blondes.

    I thought this was a good, fun read about four blonde women whose lives interact and intertwine. It's a good read in that the chacters, in my opinion, are just fun to read about and about how they live and what they do. All in all, I liked it very much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    so im not all about book person & i picked this one up & loved it never put it down to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    I LOVED THIS BOOK. IT WAS FUNNY AND ENTERTAINING. CANDACE BUSHNELL IS NOW MY NEWEST FAVORITE AUTHOR! I USUALLY ONLY READ MYSTERY BOOKS, BUT THIS CHANGED MY WHOLE BOOK CHOICE.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    Fun Summer Lovin Book

    This book was intersting, exciting , and put a great twist on the not so perfect lives of the pretencious fifth avenue crowd.Very cute. The perfect summer beach book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2002

    sex drugs and relationships.. what more can you ask for?

    I thought this book brought together a lot of what happens in the real world and how relationships and people can be more than they look. The three women in this book all ahve problems and they all figure it out in their own way and i REALLY hope the author does one similar so i can enjoy another book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2002

    best book ever

    if you like sex and the city on hbo, you will love this book, it is filled with scandalous sex acts and women who are basically pimps. i read this book in 2 days, i just couldnt put it down. this book is definately reccomended for all the single women out there who love to live life up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2002

    Impressed

    I was thoroughly impressed with Candace Bushnell's novel, 4 Blondes. I did not get to read Sex and the City, but i am now looking forward to it. Each of the four chapters are so completely different, and it kept me interested during the whole book. I really couldn't put it down. It also inspired me to lighten my brunette hair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2002

    This book is the BEST!

    4 Blondes is one of the best books I've ever read! I loved how it was divided into 5 sections devoted to 4 different blondes. I recommend this book to every female out there looking for a good rea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2002

    A GREAT BED-TIME READ

    I really enjoyed this book. Working full time, and being a full time student really warrants some relaxation. I found this book to be light-hearted and relaxing. I also think that women need to look deeper into the meanings of the different stories, and realize that we are all a little like at least one of the women in these stories. Great job Candace!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2001

    I liked this.

    I am a black girl and I liked this book. It's real and the stories are off the hook. You have to be a real woman to truely under stand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    Pretty Good

    I think this an excellent collection of short stories-pick it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2