Customer Reviews for

Four Minutes

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I loveddd this! Absolutely wanted the story to keep going. Great

I loveddd this! Absolutely wanted the story to keep going. Great detail to give the mind a mental picture without overly elaborating the surroundings. For such a shortstorythe previous reviews were spoton by saying this packed a punch 

posted by 18259882 on October 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Too Short!

12 pages long. But each page counted. Well edited and suspensful, i would have added another star if it had been longer and a fifth if the revenge had been more probable. This was a good, if violent read. I would like to see what this author could do with a full length ...
12 pages long. But each page counted. Well edited and suspensful, i would have added another star if it had been longer and a fifth if the revenge had been more probable. This was a good, if violent read. I would like to see what this author could do with a full length mystery, even if it was just expanding on this one.

AD

posted by Anonymous on August 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    I loveddd this! Absolutely wanted the story to keep going. Great

    I loveddd this! Absolutely wanted the story to keep going. Great detail to give the mind a mental picture without overly elaborating the surroundings. For such a shortstorythe previous reviews were spoton by saying this packed a punch 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Too Short!

    12 pages long. But each page counted. Well edited and suspensful, i would have added another star if it had been longer and a fifth if the revenge had been more probable. This was a good, if violent read. I would like to see what this author could do with a full length mystery, even if it was just expanding on this one.

    AD

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Good short

    Creepy but good fast read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Excellent Teaser

    Great free short read...fast paste of course. I will be looking for more from this author....excellent teaser! Great story telling.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Excellent!

    Was well written. Along the lines of something Stephen King would write. Wish it was longer and grateful it was short at the same time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Short story

    For such a short story it sure made up for it. At only twelve pages it was worth it. I would read more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    Dark short story.

    Chills and a sense of dread reading this. A powerful punch for a short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Short and sweet

    At first I felt the story was sad...and maybe in away it is...but it had a ending that I hope is possible.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    This one packed a punch

    Wish it was longer. D from Chitown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Great story.  I rated it a three in hopes the author will decide

    Great story.  I rated it a three in hopes the author will decide to write a full novel.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Yupper

    This is good.jw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    OMG

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Interesting

    Unexpected ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Got my attention

    A fitting end to an evil monster!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    enjoyed

    would recommend, very short and easy to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Great book

    Only 12 pages but great story all the way through. I really liked this book. Everything I look for in a short story. Worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Four minutes

    A good read will read more by this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2