Customer Reviews for

Fourteen Days Later (Romantic Comedy)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute little comedy

    Helen is trying to get over a cheating boyfriend. So her friend, Ayshe comes up with a challenge to get her out of her rut and back into life. She's also hoping her friend can find love again. The challenge is to last for fourteen days and Helen must do whatever Ayshe tells her to do. Add the challenges and Helen's ability to find calamity at every turn and you have a very hilarious book.

    This book is a great little chick-lit with romance and lots of comedy. My only complaint would be the main character is a bit unbelievable as far as her klutzy accidents. Anyone having luck that bad would be dead by now. But all in all, it was a very cute and funny read. Loved the author's style of writing and how fast paced the book was.

    I received this book free of charge in exchange for my honest opinion.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Two stars

    This book started out funny and had me laughing in the beginning but I had to throw in the towel and achive it until next year and try again. I just couldn't read anymore of her remarks about people who are heavy or put downs about how people look especially about calling a women, the fat american over and over again. It is not the way I look at people and I never call anyone fat or ugly. To me it doesn't make a funny book. Tried to ignore the remarks but there were too many. Sorry cannot recommend. Two stars for the beginning of the book which started out funny. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Funny

    I have not enjoyed such a good read in ages. I giggled from thr first page until the last. Sensing a little bit of Helen Grey in all of us at some point or another in life.
    Truly a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Fun read

    I could't put this book down. Very funny. A great romantic comedy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    funny

    funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Sam

    I have come back from dark journeys and long searches to make that final test (gandalf/ fotr)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Frodo

    Clever Hobbitses, they climb so high! (Gollum rotk)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    First book I read from this author. Pretty cute :-) It was funn

    First book I read from this author. Pretty cute :-) It was funny and entertaining. The dialogue seemed a little like a teenager talking but I think that's what made it cute & funny. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Cute, fun story

    This book was recommended by a friend. It was a light, funny, story and a fun read. I laughed out loud soo many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2010

    Witty and entertaining

    A well-meaning friend, a fourteen-day change-your-life-challenge and a dog named P.ussy... What could possibly go wrong? I haven't enjoyed a good rom-com like this for ages. Vivid characterisations with loads of laugh out loud moments made for a fun, witty and most entertaining read. Highly recommended for anyone looking for some light relief.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2010

    A really fun novel

    This is a very light hearted romantic comedy. Easy reading with very funny scenes and excellent dialogue. I loved the unusual cultural twist of the Turkish Cypriot characters, which added a quirky and extra dimension. The fourteen challenges were SUCH a good idea. One of things I loved was that it was so original, you really didn't know what was going to happen next. A great read in the vein of Marian Keyes or Sophie Kinsella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2010

    A really fun novel

    This is a very light hearted romantic comedy. Easy reading with very funny scenes and excellent dialogue. I loved the unusual cultural twist of the Turkish Cypriot characters, which added a quirky and extra dimension. The fourteen challenges were SUCH a good idea. One of things I loved was that it was so original, you really didn't know what was going to happen next. A great read in the vein of Marian Keyes or Sophie Kinsella.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1