BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Fourth Apprentice (Warriors: Omen of the Stars Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 815 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(693)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

This is what I Think About the Ending of Sunrise and the Beggining of the New Series

Firestar is the BEST CAT EVER!!!! BTW its Mousefur, not Mudfur(Mudfur died in the old forest remember?)
I really hope Hollyleaf escaped the tunnels, because I liked her. I know she was annoying sometimes, but she respected the Warrior code more then anybody. (How many...
Firestar is the BEST CAT EVER!!!! BTW its Mousefur, not Mudfur(Mudfur died in the old forest remember?)
I really hope Hollyleaf escaped the tunnels, because I liked her. I know she was annoying sometimes, but she respected the Warrior code more then anybody. (How many of YOU can say you always follow the code and stick to the rules?) She was intellegent and thoughtful. ThunderClan should honnor that.
Honeyfern should not have died! I was it had been Mousewisker, or someone annoying. :( She was gonna have kits with Berrynose!!! :(
Jayfeather and Lionblaze are SO AWESOME! :D Im sad Hollyleaf died, but Im glad it wasn't Lionblaze or Jayfeather.
I KNOW, I KNOW there's a gray cat on the cover, but I reallyy hope its Ivykit! No offense to graystripe or cinderheart, but Im sick of so many gray cats!!! There's MILLIONS OF THEM!
Where's Leafpool now??? I miss her she was so amazing and sweet. I miss her and hope she comes back!
Im grateful to Nightcloud. She kept Crowfeather focused on his Clan. I know he and Leafpool were never the same again, but he needed to stick with WindClan. Thanks, Nightcloud.
On the subject of WindClan, WHY did Onestar have to go so bad?!?! He was my fav cat before he became leader! He used to be sweet and gentle, now he's attacking the ThunderClan camp!!! Why did he do that again? Im confused.
Sol, Firestar's kin? No offense but HONESTLY, the way Sol is now, its hard for me to imagine him a kittypet.(I know Firestar was, but Firestar is special)
I am glad Ashfur died. I never trusted him from the moment he was born.
If he loved Squirrelflight so much why did he try to hurt her? I thought he would keep flirting with her, to see if he could get her to change her mind. What a jerk.
I wish Lionblaze had killed Tigerstar in his dream. I HATE HIM!!! Sorry, but he caused to many things to go wrong. Like when Stonefur died. :( I loved him. :'(
Warriors is the best series of book in the whole world. I love reading them and I cant wait for the new book to come out. I hope this reveiw helped you out some.
Thanks for letting me share my ideas,
Silvertail in ThunderClan

posted by Silvertail87 on October 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

How could it be Ivykit or Dovekit?!

I mean the prophecy is false if Ivykit or Dovekit has the power. The prophecy says kin your kin. BUT Ivykit and Dovekit are his kin of your kin of your kin. I hope Firestar dies soon.

posted by Vekydo on October 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 821 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42
  • Posted October 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is what I Think About the Ending of Sunrise and the Beggining of the New Series

    Firestar is the BEST CAT EVER!!!! BTW its Mousefur, not Mudfur(Mudfur died in the old forest remember?)
    I really hope Hollyleaf escaped the tunnels, because I liked her. I know she was annoying sometimes, but she respected the Warrior code more then anybody. (How many of YOU can say you always follow the code and stick to the rules?) She was intellegent and thoughtful. ThunderClan should honnor that.
    Honeyfern should not have died! I was it had been Mousewisker, or someone annoying. :( She was gonna have kits with Berrynose!!! :(
    Jayfeather and Lionblaze are SO AWESOME! :D Im sad Hollyleaf died, but Im glad it wasn't Lionblaze or Jayfeather.
    I KNOW, I KNOW there's a gray cat on the cover, but I reallyy hope its Ivykit! No offense to graystripe or cinderheart, but Im sick of so many gray cats!!! There's MILLIONS OF THEM!
    Where's Leafpool now??? I miss her she was so amazing and sweet. I miss her and hope she comes back!
    Im grateful to Nightcloud. She kept Crowfeather focused on his Clan. I know he and Leafpool were never the same again, but he needed to stick with WindClan. Thanks, Nightcloud.
    On the subject of WindClan, WHY did Onestar have to go so bad?!?! He was my fav cat before he became leader! He used to be sweet and gentle, now he's attacking the ThunderClan camp!!! Why did he do that again? Im confused.
    Sol, Firestar's kin? No offense but HONESTLY, the way Sol is now, its hard for me to imagine him a kittypet.(I know Firestar was, but Firestar is special)
    I am glad Ashfur died. I never trusted him from the moment he was born.
    If he loved Squirrelflight so much why did he try to hurt her? I thought he would keep flirting with her, to see if he could get her to change her mind. What a jerk.
    I wish Lionblaze had killed Tigerstar in his dream. I HATE HIM!!! Sorry, but he caused to many things to go wrong. Like when Stonefur died. :( I loved him. :'(
    Warriors is the best series of book in the whole world. I love reading them and I cant wait for the new book to come out. I hope this reveiw helped you out some.
    Thanks for letting me share my ideas,
    Silvertail in ThunderClan

    51 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    Here's my opinion on what the new book will be like, enjoy.

    Some people say that WHITEWING would be the last member of the Three, but Erin Hunter counts Cloudtail and Firestar(that guy ROCKS:))as the same generation, so Dovekit or Ivykit will be in the Three. I'm SO SAD Honeyfern died! :( Its cruel!!! Hollyleaf could be a little annoying, but she had more respect then anybody for the Warrior Code. Even more then Firestar. If you don't like Hollyleaf, fine. But I think she deserves to be honnered because of her courage and willingness to do the right thing. One question, what will happen to Leafpool now? Dose she die in the forest? Join another clan? Im confused. I don't think Toadkit will be Jayfeather's apprentice. He talks about it, yes, but dose he really fit the part? Hollyleaf changed her mind, I think Toadkit will, too. He dosen't seem like the kind of cat to be gentle and caring for others. I imagine him hunting for mice, not yarrow. Jayfeather and Lionblaze are so AMAZING!!! I'm not sure who I like better. Don't get me wrong, I think Leafpool is amazing, but I think it was a bad idea on her part to name Jayfeather after his father. I cant believe Crowfeather was such a jerk! You'd think he'd be at least a LITTLE happy that he has 3(now 2)more kits! I think he needs to remember how much he loved Leafpool, and how much Leafpool loved him. They had to go their seprate ways, no choice. I wonder what the kit's power will be. I know there's a gray cat on the cover, but what if that isn't Dovekit? what if its Graystripe or Cinderpelt? I hope its Ivykit who will be in the Three, I'm not really sure why though.(lol) Thanks for reading my comment, I hope it answered any questions you might have. I love Warriors and I can't wait to read the new book. Buh Bye, Frosttail in Thunderclan.

    21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    My opinion on the end of Sunrise and the Power of Three series- Read it! :)

    *WARNING: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS*
    The answer to the question on which kit of Whitewing and Brichfall's will be the third cat of the Three is simple. In the book Sunrise at the very end, Whitewing tells Jayfeather and the others that she named the fluffy gray kit Dovekit. A gray cat is on the cover of The Fourth Apprentice. It's pretty obvious. Why else would she be on the cover? Dovekit is the third of the Three.
    Also, I would like to say that the ending for Sunrise and The Power of Three Series was very sad and rather cruel. It was SOOO sad when Honeyfern died. :'(
    And are also glad that Sol is gone for good. He was dangerous. I did like it when Purdy came to live with the clans. He's so cool. lol ^_^
    But I HATE Hollyleaf for what she did and am VERY glad she died. She deserved it. And what happened to Leafpool?? She left, yes, but how can Firestar let his daughter leave so easily?? Its not the first time a medicine cat had kits! Think of Yellowfang! I know it's wrong, but seriously, did it have to end that way? And it was really sad when Crowfeather denied his love for Leafpool. And OMG OMG OMG did anyone like want to cry when they realized that Leafpool named Jayfeather after his father CrowFEATHER?? You'd think Lionblaze and Jayfeather would be a little more understanding. Especially to Squirrelflight! That part was sad too. Now she and Brambleclaw are fighting! Everyone's sad and lonely. Well, except for Whitewing and Birchfall I guess. lol ok, well that's all i have to say.

    P.S. Jayfeather is SOOOOO awesome.

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series!!!

    The next book of a series that I can't stop reading!
    It is a book every generation will enjoy.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    My Opinion

    I can't wait for this book! @ first i thought it'b be Ivykit but then the cover has Dovekit so... that kinda ruind it.and Something tells me that the one with omunis dreams- will have Tigerstar in 'em. Just a hunch. And now thinking about it- i think Hollyleaf wasn't on of the three- i mean she didn't real have any powers.
    At 1st my fav cat point of veiw to read from was Lionblaze- because when Hollyleaf went 2 help Riverclan- i found that kinda annoying. And Jayfeather was too hotheaded. but in the end Jayfeather was my fav.
    I hope they do the piont of veiw thing like thay did in The power of three because The New prophesy (or how ev u spell that) was all over- u could never predict with cat's piont of veiw u'd hear from.
    One thing that kinda gets me anoyed is that every prophesy- they say- This is the biggest thing that's happen to the clans.
    Another thing 2 the last person's comment- it's Mousrfur not Mudfur.
    My- fav's would b- Firestar- b'cause he's the best. Cloudtail- cause he's cool. Leafpool- cause i like her calmness.Greystripe- cause he's verry loyal. Whitestorm, LionHeart, Spotted Leaf, Yellowfang, and all of the old leaders(even though they're dead)- cause, well idk just do :)

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    this book is going to be amazing

    I think that dovekit is going to be the third of the three because lion jay dove they are all anamial beginings holy and ivy are plants not anamial so it fits. I think that brambleclaw will forgive squirrelflight and leafpool will become an elder. I also think that some how skyclan will come back and find the clans and I hope that they do because i really liked the skyclan cats. I think that firestar would like to see skyclan come back so he could know how they made out. I think that lepordstar will die she is so old. I wonder what happened to princess and if she will ever come back to the clans i think it would be good if she did because i liked her. I also wonder if graystripe and sandstorm will become elders in this book because mousefur and longtail aren't that much older than them and they have alreday been elders for a while so i think they might become elders in this book.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I CANT wait for this book!!!!

    Hey guys! I cant wait for this book to come out. Before I begin, I have to say that it makes me sad that people say they dont like Hollyleaf. I know she was obsessed with the code, but she just wanted to be a good clan member and the fact that she found out she was half clan, was hard on her. I feel sad that she wasnt able to ever have a real talk with her mother OR aunt-you know who they are. Things might have been different if the three had talked to Leafpool or Squirrelflight.....Now that I have THAT out of the way, I want to say that I bet it's Dovekit that has the powers (just a hunch). Now that a new series is about to start, there are some questions to ask. #1 Will Firestar die? :( #2 What will Squirrelflight and Leafpool do now that there secret is out? #3 How does Sol tie into all of this? He just has to. #4 Whats the "fourth apprentice's" power. #5 Has anyone besides me realized that the elder Mudfur, has been alive since the first book of the first series? She is the OLDEST CAT that has been alive! Congrats to her! :) #6 Some people are saying that Sol is related to Firestar somehow. Is that true? --Okay, thats it. Thanks for skimming/reading my review! Bybybybybybyby ********PS.Heres a shoutout to my fave cats in the books. Leafpool(even though she lied), Squirrelflight(even though she lied), Brambelclaw(cuz he's awsome), Firestar(cuz hes the best cat ever), Mudfur(she is old :O), Hollyleaf(she was dealing with alot and she should be honored), and the three cats with stars in there paws( it would take too long to write them all down). They are all great!*********

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG

    i was so sad and shocked when hollyleaf died i mean yes she was obssive but she had a good heart.i was really confused about leafpool, did she banish herself?Did she join another?or is she alone in the forest?These are all questions I hope to be answered in THE FOURTH APPRENTICE

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Fourth Apprentice

    It was no surprise that Hollyleaf didn't have any powers, I mean, she didn't have any dreams, TigerClaw didn't visit her and she killed. StaClan wouldn't have a cat that killed. I hope she made it to StarClan though, she wasn't that bad of a cat. I wasn't shiocked when they said that Leafpool was thier mother, everyone kind of suspected it. Anyway, I was really disappointed to find out that Crowfeather didn't care about his kits. I hate Nightcloud, no offense to those who do. She took Crowfeather away from a cat and kits that needed him. I hope Dovekit's the next inn the prophecy, the name's so caring it make sense because a dove is a peaceful name not like ivy. Ivey's just a wierd name. Hope this was helpful!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, read my stories at Fanfiction.net Username:Icefox19

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    This Will Be Awesome!

    I absolutely adore these books. All the Erin Hunters are amazing at writing them. It was too bad that Hollyleaf died, though she was a bit annoying with the warrior code. (its good to follow it but it needs to be broken sometimes)Firestar is getting old, but i dont like Brambleclaw enough for him to become leader, i want Graystripe to. Anyway, Dovekit must be the chosen cat cuz she was descriped as gray in the book and the cat on the cover of the fourth apprentice is gray. This book will be great, i cant wait for it! What will happen to Leafpool? Jayfeather and Lionblaze? ive heard that Toadkit will become Jayfeather's apprentice. I'm so so so soooo excited!!! =D Skycloud

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    !!

    I Cannot Believe That Hollyleaf Died!!! It Was Sooo Sad.... So What She Thought She Knew It All So What. Alotta People Are Like That! Noone Should Be Glad That She Died... It's Not Like It Was Her Fault. She Was Trying To Do What Was Right.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    This book is going to be amazing!!!!!!!

    I am SSOOOOOO glad Hollyleaf died!!! She was SOOOOO annoying!!! obsessed with the warrior code and all. I like Jayfeather and Lionblaze though. I wonder if Hollyleaf went to Starclan or if she is in the dark forest? I cannot wait to read this book. Dovekit is going to be the cat that is one of the three, because there was a Dove's Wing in the old clan.

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    Can't Wait!!

    Hi! Shadowfeather hear! Before I say anyhthing about the books, i am looking for a clan and clan! I am a warrior with green eyes and dark gray fur. Okay, now to the books. I thought sunrise was a great book and this one will be even better. I was happy the Hollyleaf left she was so annoying but i was suprised to hear she killed ashfur but it kinda made sense if you think about it. but I like Jayfeather and Lionblaze, Lionblaze being one of my favorite characters and those of you who dont like Firestar, how could you! he is like the best leader ever! I feel bad for Brambleclaw too because he found out that Lionblaze, jayfeather, and hollyleaf werent his real kits and i thought it made alot of sense that Crowfeather and Leafpool were the real parents. About what was going to happen in the new book. Toadkit is going to become Jayfeathers apprentice and Lionblaze will probably end up getting rosekit as his apprentice. Dovekit will probably be part of the prophecy. well i should stop because this is getting really long. can't wait! Shadowfeather

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this book is gonna rock

    i cant wait 4 the fourth apprentice 2 come out!! there r a few questions that might b answered in this book. wat will happen 2 leafpool? who will take hollyleaf's place: Dovekit or Ivykiy? wat power will she possess? will Sol come back again? will Crowfeather clame Jayfeather and Lionblaze as his kits? will Brambleclaw forgive Squirrelflight? will Crowfeather forgive Leafpool? the 1 thing im sure of is that this serie and all those after will b full of: romance, secrets, wonders, battles, and much, much more. well i gotta get back 2 my clan. i hope u enjoy the fourth apprentice.
    Willowstar

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    cant wait to read

    this is gunna be the bestest book ever ok sorry all hollyleaf fans but she was way annoying she was all "AWMAWGOSH WE NEED TO FOLLOW THE WARRIOR CODE" talk about annoying but how can you peeps say that about firestar he rocks how can you wish him dead after what he did for thunderclan so what happens now leafpool resigned but where does she go, edlers den, warrior duties, learn to fight as an pprentice, or does she just leave i beleive she leaves- Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh- she was awsome so any ways as soon as i read the prologe i couldnt put it down
    CANT WAIT TO GET FURTHER INTO IT
    ENJOY

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The best series ever

    I can't wait the fourth apprentice to arive I'v read all the books.In Sunrise I wasn't suprised by Crowfeather and Leafpool being the parents or of Hollyleaf not being one of the three, but I was suprised that Hollyleaf killed ashfur he deserved it I think.The new leaders will be Crowfeather Russetfur Mistyfoot And Brambleclaw. I also hope that Firestar will die soon because he's boring and nosy.As for who will be the last of the three it will be Dovekit because ahe's on the cover.Jayfeathers apprentice will be Toadkit and Lionblazes will be who ever is the last of the three. Lionblazes mate will be Icepaw and I think Brambleclaw will forgive Squirflight and they will have kits of there own.
    By Sandtalon

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't read this if you haven't read the other books!!!!!!

    This is a great book because you get to see the final one of the three.I won't tell you what she can do ,but I will tell you it's a power kind of like what JayFeather does to know where he's going.Ther's are new animals in this book that put the clan cats in a corner for a while,but they still pull through.Get ready for a big battle, with evil cats.Also see what happens to BreezePelt.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Book fun for all ages!

    Warriors books have never disapointed me... but this one I think is the best so far. There is more violence but that is okay. The new siries Omen of the Stars, is said to have to do a lot more with the dark forest than usual.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Best series ever!!<3

    Power of three was a ok series,i hated how they always had meetings.I love Jayfeather.When i read the book i only read his chapters.Lionblaze is ok and everything,but Hollyleaf is just plain annoying.She has to do everything wonderfully,it`s like give it a break!I think it`s dovekit because she has an animal name like lionblaze and jayfeather.I hope that sorreltail and graystripe became mentors.Last time graystripe was mentor when he had mentor stromfur for a short time when they escape tigerstar.Sorreltail has never had an appentice.And firestar lied to Brightheart,he said he would give her foxpaw or icepaw and he didn`t Squrrielflight and Whitewing got them instead.I can`t wait for this book!I really hope this series is better.U know what would be great in this series if princeness(firestar`s sister)showed up in the thunderclan territory, asking for firestar or cloudtail.and then joined the Thunderclan!!<3( i can picture her getting knock over by two appentices protecting their territory while she is looking for firestar or cloudtail in the forset.
    Moonsong

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I cant wait until this book comes out!!!!

    For all of my clanmates waiting for this book I must say that I think Dovekit is going to be the one with the powers. I think that because Lionblaze, Jayfeather, and Dovekit all have a animal name in their name, but Hollyleaf and Ivykit don't, but if you haven't noticed this yet they both have a plant in their name. As long as we're talking about Hollyleaf I don't think she was killed when the rocks caved in on in those underground tunnels. I think they collapsed after she went through so now I think she's just wandering in those tunnels like Fallen Leaves and she'll find a way out and go back to Thunderclan and appologize to Firestar and she'll be back in Thunderclan. You shouldn't say it was wrong for her to murder Ashfur because he would have told all the clans and there would be many arguements. I think they'll still let Leafpool be medicine cat because she's a great medicine cat.Thanks for reading my review and I hope you agree with my Ideas! Thank you to Firestar for being a great leader, Tigerstar for helping Lionblaze fight better than he does already, jayfeather for helping cats, Lionblaze for fighting with tooth and claw!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 821 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 42