Customer Reviews for

Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet (Charley Davidson Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

love this series!

Darynda Jones is a fantastic author! I love the characters that she has created. Start with the first book in this series and you'll have a hard time putting any of these books down. Love the humor in them and her quotes at the beginning of each chapter.

posted by KatyB715 on July 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining

Okay, these books are fun and hilarious. But honestly, kind of shallow in terms of character development. I wish it would get serious for a moment and really deal with what is really going on. Fever series by karen marie moning does this in five books. I wish this b...
Okay, these books are fun and hilarious. But honestly, kind of shallow in terms of character development. I wish it would get serious for a moment and really deal with what is really going on. Fever series by karen marie moning does this in five books. I wish this book could get darker and really dive into the unknown...even if that means giving up the PI business and having Charlie not always crack a joke. Take a chance, please. Show me the other facets of Charlie. Make the world change, force the characters to grow. To be honest, i read these type of books all the time and i am getting bored. With the exclusion of charlie's wit, this book is...typical--still good, but typical.

posted by ShAkEEtrigg08 on November 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    love this series!

    Darynda Jones is a fantastic author! I love the characters that she has created. Start with the first book in this series and you'll have a hard time putting any of these books down. Love the humor in them and her quotes at the beginning of each chapter.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Another fabulous book from Darynda Jones!

    It took me awhile to get into Fourth Grave unlike the other books in this series. At the beginning of this book I was afraid the magic (the verve, the energy...) was slipping from the series and was having a hard time reading it. I'm glad I pushed through that and got further into the book because WOW! It was great!!! That's all I'm saying because if I say anymore it'll have spoilers and I don't want to do that to anyone.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Loved it!

    I love each book in this series. It is laugh out loud funny. Great mysteries. Wonderful and original characters. I simply adore Charley. Reyes...is one of my all time favorite alphas. I love them together. The ending us great. Cannot wait for book 5 and 6 and book 7 and book 8 and so on....

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    Darynda has done it again. Charley is always getting into troubl

    Darynda has done it again. Charley is always getting into trouble, and this time it's doubled. It was great getting back in touch with all the characters. Charley and her crazy antics, Cookie who is always ready to back her up, and of course Aunt Lil and the ever present Mr. Wong. We get to see more of Donovant, and man...that guy can really turn up the heat! I love him and hope we get to see more. And of course, who can forget the ultra HOT, sexy, blazing, smoking, SINfully delicious REYES. That man can do things to me that...well, let's just say, cold showers DO NOT work! Now, Swopes, I'm a little scared for him. We don't get to see much of him in this one, and when we do, he is different. Not unexpected considering what he has been through. I think there may be trouble ahead. A few new characters like Margaret, Fred and Barbara are thrown into the mix. *snicker*

    More twists and turns that make your stomach do flips! Oh, we find out who moves into Charley's building. Loved it! I can't wait for Fifth Grave Past the Light now! With the way this one ended, I forsee lots of action in Charley's future. Well, at least that's what my crystal ball says. But sometimes, I can't trust her. She has been known to lie. So, to wrap this up...should you read it? Really, you're going to ask me that? *voice catches* You don't know me at all! OF COURSE you should read it! And I'm gonna stand here with my arms crossed patting my foot until you run out to get it.

    I received this book for review from the publisher.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Entertaining

    Okay, these books are fun and hilarious. But honestly, kind of shallow in terms of character development. I wish it would get serious for a moment and really deal with what is really going on. Fever series by karen marie moning does this in five books. I wish this book could get darker and really dive into the unknown...even if that means giving up the PI business and having Charlie not always crack a joke. Take a chance, please. Show me the other facets of Charlie. Make the world change, force the characters to grow. To be honest, i read these type of books all the time and i am getting bored. With the exclusion of charlie's wit, this book is...typical--still good, but typical.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    A ABSOLUTLY FANTASTIC READ

    This book was worth waiting for! I loved it. I still love how snarky Charley is and Cookie just amuses me to no end! Reyes is still SMOKIN' HOT and those darn Biker Bandits can kidnap me anyday! A definite must read!! If you havent read it then you need to...IMMEDIATLY!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly recommend this series!

    I love love love this series! All of the main characters are back for the continuing saga that is Charley's life! Look - the first book is still my favorite, but Fourth Grave definitely kept me reading well into the night! Charley and Reyes are smokin' hot! Cookie, UB, and the rest of the cast are still great. Not enough Garrett for me this time around but after the heart attack I thought I was having at the end of book 3, I may have needed a little space from him :) Sad thing is that now I have to wait for the next! Darynda Jones does such a good job keeping the reader interested in the story but still wanting more (I hate this - as now I have to wait for the next book!) I would definitely recommend this series if you want a little adventure, a little sex, and a whole lotta laughs! For sure start with the first though - you NEED all the back story. And if you like to listen to your books - I would highly recommend with this series too! Lorelei King narrates and she is AWESOME and brings Charley to life!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Amazing!

    Loved this book and the other three before it. I wish I could forget them, just to relive the enjoyment of reading them again. Five stars this book has it all: comedy, action, mystery and romance. The main character is one of my all time favorites. The author has created a great series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    AWESOME!

    Loved this book! Love this series! Could not put it down kept me laughing the whole way thru!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Good series

    A good story helped by some humor to make the reading fun. Disappointing that by the fourth book we don't really know much more about Charlie's abilities than at book one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    I love this series! Darynda Jones makes me laugh, makes me cry

    I love this series! Darynda Jones makes me laugh, makes me cry and makes me wish that I had the son of satan haunting my dreams. I can't wait for the next book - I just wish she would please write a little faster...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Darynda Jones

    Love this series! Love the authors humor and imagination..
    This is one of my favorite series, they are non stop action throughout. Just wish she could write faster to keep up with me. Love them....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Loved all the books but this was the best

    I will follow charlie davidson to the end. Cant wait till the next one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    LOVED IT! A MUST READ!

    The best one so far in the series! Don't get me wrong I did love all of the previous three... but, they story keeps getting better & better! I get the strangest look from people laughing out loud several parts throughout the story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    The Best

    I stayed up all night reading it. All I have to say is please please please finish the next installment I can't wait.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Too Bad So Sad I Finished it Already!

    For some reason the good books flash by so quickly. Darynda Jones always leaves you wanting the next book. Fun, full of action and seduction, with a plot twist you will never see coming. Read the entire series from the beginning for maximum satisfaction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Great book!

    Just yet another wonderful story in this series. Each book has great humor and the characters are fantastic. She delivers with each book and you can't help but fall for Charley and Reyes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    I love these series!

    Every book just get's better! Thank you for your great charaters, luv charlie and rese hope the become a permanate couple

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Better than Godiva chocolate!

    Four books in this series and the author delivers with each new installment; plot, amazing characters, humor and sensuality. Reyes is one of the hottest male characters in popular literature. Thank you, Darynda, for another engaging look into the life and adventures of Charley!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Still smiling

    Everytime i read an episode i end it with a smile on my face (like where else would it be...my ass
    )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 167 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9