Customer Reviews for

The Fourth Stall

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

H

Do you hate school? Then hit yes if u agree!

posted by Anonymous on October 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Idk

I loved this book at the start but then it got BORING with all this stuff about staples a bullies and buisiness stuff would not reccomend but the beginning is SO FUNNY

posted by 6049763 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    H

    Do you hate school? Then hit yes if u agree!

    42 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Great middle school level book

    The Fourth Stall is an engaging story with themes for middle school age children in dealing with bullying, solving problem, and developin their own creative ingenuity. Fun read, my students loved it.

    27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Even though the book was aimed for a young audience, I loved it as an adult. I am a bit prejudiced; the author is my nephew. The plot is plausible and fun. The verbage is simple enough for young readers, but still delights adult readers. Characters are believable and the setting is realistic. I recognized local names and places from the author's hometown. The dialogue sounds like elementary kids speaking. The moral of the tale is: be loyal to your friends.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    The best of all! Juji

    It is so interesting and it always keeps you on the egde of your seat.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Haha

    HILARIOUS im a girl and i think girls can read it even though it was aimed for boys but it was so funny cant wait to reaad the next one

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good read - recommend to anyone

    loved this book! it was easy reading and funny. the characters are unique and surprising, and there is an interesting twists on how to handle bullies that i loved. the plot has awsome twists and keeps you wanting more. has a lot to teach about trust, friendship and money budgets lol...this book is great for anyone of any age. like it says, "do yourself a favor, read it", i personally can't wait for book 2!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awesome book. Read it in 2 days. Very interesting and it is a great book

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Should i buy

    ?i dont know if i should buy, is it good for girls,& ME?

    7 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Yay!

    Putting it simply, this book was freaking awesome.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Definitely Recommend

    I bought this for my 10 year old grandson for Christmaws along with several other books. He decided to read this book first and he made it a point to call and tell me how much he is enjoying it. He said it is funny and he is really glad I got it for him.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    One of my favorites

    Very well written and interesting. it kept me at the edge of my seat the whole time. There is a second one andbthe third is coming out on febuary 5 2012 im defenitly gonna get it!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Idk

    I loved this book at the start but then it got BORING with all this stuff about staples a bullies and buisiness stuff would not reccomend but the beginning is SO FUNNY

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    The Fourth Stall

    This book is about a boy named Mac and his best friend Vince. They own a bussiness in the bathroom. Thier office is in the fourth stall from the big window. Mac and Vince are running a good bussiness untill a third-grade boy comes in and gives Mac and Vinve a problem they might not be able to solve! Will the boys give up on the child, or will they try and compelte one of the most dangerous "missions" ever? Also, if you are a Cubs fan, you will LOVE this book!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Mob meets Middle School

    I would recommend this book as summer reading for middle grade students. When a third grader shows up to Mac's and Vince's business seeking help for owing a large sum of money to a school gambling ring, the two protagonists wrap themselves into a problem that one could label 'The Mob meets Middle School' when they hire a group of bullies as strongmen and tie themselves up in a turf war. The story centers on themes such as friendship, trust, problem solving, bullying, and materialism and uses lots of slapstick and mystery tropes in lieu of preaching. There are a host of secondary characters that are two-dimensional, but endearing. None of the characters are flawless in their virtues, which keeps the reader from taking sides with Mac and Vince, and forces the reader to ask, 'Would I do the same thing?'

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    MoonSpirit127

    I have heard great things about this book, but only from boys. Could girls read it?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Anonymous

    One of next years BOB books if your entering middle school. Currently reading it this book is amazing.

    PS did you know theres a 2 & 3 one too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Fourth stall

    This book could teach kids not to gamble

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great BOOK

    THIS BOOK IS A BOOK I COULD READ OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND NOT GET TIRED OF IT I GIVE IT FIVE FLIPIN' STARS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read it please!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    The fourth stall

    This book is filpin awsome this is the type of book that u can read over and over and not get tired of it lol ttyl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7