Customer Reviews for

Fox In Socks - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I love this book, and my kids do too... it fun and interactive with pop up words wherever they touch!

posted by 5127537 on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It had better get better than this

I can't believe how bad this is. Chuggy. Slow. Horrible narration. This is the first App Book I've downloaded today since the big upgrade and so far I don't have a very good feeling about this. They better start improving the quality if these books very soon. There's no...
I can't believe how bad this is. Chuggy. Slow. Horrible narration. This is the first App Book I've downloaded today since the big upgrade and so far I don't have a very good feeling about this. They better start improving the quality if these books very soon. There's no way i would show this to my daughter. She loves the kids books on my NC right now, but I'm pretty sure she would hate this.

posted by SonicClang on April 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Great book

    I love this book, and my kids do too... it fun and interactive with pop up words wherever they touch!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Tongue twisting fun!

    At first was disappointed with sluggishness of this app but the update that just came in solved that swimmingly! Thanks!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Love this book

    I loved this book as a child and now get to share it with my son.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Awsome

    This book has been great fun for my grandson and I.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Fun

    My youngest enjoyed hearing the story from another voice and the movement within the frames gave the art a more three dimentional feel. Great for the cost.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    New version works great

    Thanks for the update! The new version fixed the technical glitches.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Good Interactivity.

    Lots of fun.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Good concept

    I love the concept, but it is sooo laggy. My 4 yr old gets frustrated with the slow response, and stops tapping anything defeating the purpose of the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    It had better get better than this

    I can't believe how bad this is. Chuggy. Slow. Horrible narration. This is the first App Book I've downloaded today since the big upgrade and so far I don't have a very good feeling about this. They better start improving the quality if these books very soon. There's no way i would show this to my daughter. She loves the kids books on my NC right now, but I'm pretty sure she would hate this.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Fggfg

    WTH zero how do not like this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    A favorite with fun new interactive features.

    Oceanhouse Media has adapted this classic to add three fun ways to read and enjoy this book. The interactive features are fun and educational. This book is a favorite with all ages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Zero

    I don't really like it...

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Wont open in Nook color!

    Cant get this app to open, of course after buying it, along with One Fish, Two Fish.... Makes me so mad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2