Customer Reviews for

Fox Tracks (Sister Jane Foxhunting Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sister Jane & Rita Mae are Back!

I was quite disappointed in Ms Brown's previous Foxhunting book, but this one is WOW! The characters we love are back, both animal and human. The story and plot is intelligent and devious. Sister finds a dead body in a specialized smoke shop in New York City and we a...
I was quite disappointed in Ms Brown's previous Foxhunting book, but this one is WOW! The characters we love are back, both animal and human. The story and plot is intelligent and devious. Sister finds a dead body in a specialized smoke shop in New York City and we are off. Between wonderfully exciting hunting scenes we have illegal tabacco products and international politics. Sister, Shaker, Ben, Grey and Betty along with the hounds and the foxes of course bring this unusual simmering plot to a roiling boil. And of course we cannot forget our favorite antihero, Crawford. He is still out to best Sister Jane with interesting results. Our new villian is interesting in many ways, he is cultured, intelligent and educated. His most dangerous trait is that he is so likeable and fearless at the same time. Great reading and interesting plot with characters that we care about. Give us more like this one Rita Mae!

posted by MaryG2 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Unfortunately, this was a waste of money == I love Sister and en

Unfortunately, this was a waste of money == I love Sister and enjoy the characters, but this moved slowly and contained far too much soapbox material on the tobacco industry. There were several murders in which Sister was not involved in solving/. I have read all of t...
Unfortunately, this was a waste of money == I love Sister and enjoy the characters, but this moved slowly and contained far too much soapbox material on the tobacco industry. There were several murders in which Sister was not involved in solving/. I have read all of the previous fox and hounds mysteries and thoroughly enjoyed them, but this Miss Brown was not comparable and in fact too slow, and too boring.

posted by Avid-ReaderAG on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Start reading about Sister Jane Arnold from the first book and y

    Start reading about Sister Jane Arnold from the first book and you won't be able to put them down.  Both my
    husband and I can't wait for each new book to come out.  Rita Mae Brown writes with mystery dashed with 
    humor and a true understanding of both animals and humans.  Love it!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend This Book

    I would read this book again as it is simply wonderful!! I would recommend this book for anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Sister Jane & Rita Mae are Back!

    I was quite disappointed in Ms Brown's previous Foxhunting book, but this one is WOW! The characters we love are back, both animal and human. The story and plot is intelligent and devious. Sister finds a dead body in a specialized smoke shop in New York City and we are off. Between wonderfully exciting hunting scenes we have illegal tabacco products and international politics. Sister, Shaker, Ben, Grey and Betty along with the hounds and the foxes of course bring this unusual simmering plot to a roiling boil. And of course we cannot forget our favorite antihero, Crawford. He is still out to best Sister Jane with interesting results. Our new villian is interesting in many ways, he is cultured, intelligent and educated. His most dangerous trait is that he is so likeable and fearless at the same time. Great reading and interesting plot with characters that we care about. Give us more like this one Rita Mae!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Good read

    Entertaing as always from Brown. Has a great unexpected shock near the end.
    One always learns something about the main topic in this series of books,
    in addition to a very good story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Recommend

    This is back to the story line of this series and not as preachy as her latest books had become. I enjoyed it and it was nice to catch up on some of the people in the story line. One can hope that there is another book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Unfortunately, this was a waste of money == I love Sister and en

    Unfortunately, this was a waste of money == I love Sister and enjoy the characters, but this moved slowly and contained far too much soapbox material on the tobacco industry. There were several murders in which Sister was not involved in solving/. I have read all of the previous fox and hounds mysteries and thoroughly enjoyed them, but this Miss Brown was not comparable and in fact too slow, and too boring.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2015

    Medicence Den

    <>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Blackpaw

    Lays down, curls up amnd goes to sleep.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Apprentices den☻

    Only

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Vixensong's bio

    Name- Vixensong<br>
    Age- 16 moons<br>
    Des.- tortiseshell shecat with green eyes, to be onest not that pretty. Has a scar running from her left eye to her chin.<br>
    Personality- kind, shy, loyal, not afraid to fight, and loves to climb trees.<br>
    Theme song- sober by unknown artist.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Dog goes woof cat goes meow bird goes tweet and mouse goes squeak

    What does the fox say? Ring ding ding ding ding ding ding Gring ding ding ding ding ding ding. Whats the fox say? Pow paw paw paw paw paw paw pow paw paw paw paw paw paw.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    DO NOT FEAR......

    THE MEGHAN IS HERE!!! XD

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Bloodpaw

    Yes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    You could skip this one

    I have always enjoyed this series in the past, but feel it maybe time to
    retire Sister Jane and the crew. This one started a little differently as the beginning chapter was set in New York, but it quickly became
    more of the same. I realize the point of the books in this series is to
    appeal to people who enjoy the horses, hounds and foxes but at this point
    I think I have been on one fox hunt too many!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1