BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Fraction Calculator Plus

Average Rating 4.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Best Calculator

Other than a scientific calc for those that use them, Fraction Calculator is by far the best one out for Nook that I have found. So simple to use, even young kids can learn to use it. I wish il I had one of these when I was in school. I am using it for various construct...
Other than a scientific calc for those that use them, Fraction Calculator is by far the best one out for Nook that I have found. So simple to use, even young kids can learn to use it. I wish il I had one of these when I was in school. I am using it for various construction projects around the house, and it has been a huge help. Well worth the cost.

posted by Gun_Shy on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

No decimal point!

This seems like a nice fractional calculator but without a decomal point it is far too limited, now I have to buy a second calculator when one should have been included!

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Best Calculator

    Other than a scientific calc for those that use them, Fraction Calculator is by far the best one out for Nook that I have found. So simple to use, even young kids can learn to use it. I wish il I had one of these when I was in school. I am using it for various construction projects around the house, and it has been a huge help. Well worth the cost.

    54 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    VERY Good app!

    Well written, GREAT graphics! EASY to use and understand! This appq is well concieved, well written and wonderfully executed! Great job and THANK YOU! for your work!

    36 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Love it!

    Works excellent! Awesome graphics and simple. Taking my Nook to the shop!

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Love it!

    This is so intuitive... i wonder why nobody made something like this before.

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Supurb!!!

    This app is woth the money

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Perfect for the wood workshop!

    Nearly indespensible for wokking with U.S. measure inches and feet.

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great Help!

    This app has come in handy so many times. I'm grateful for the assistance. Math is my weak point, but with this calculator, the burden is easier to bear. Thank you!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Awesome

    SOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! COOL!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    :/

    I like it, but i just wish it let you do negative fractions...

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Super cool

    I just got this and its sooooooo awesome, totally worth the two dollars

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Love it i wish had a calculator like this when was in school

    Love it

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Excellent

    Best caculator ever! Ithelps me cheat on math tests without it looking like I am!!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    TeensReadToo

    OMG this app helps i use it everyday in my pre-algebra class! Must buy!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    AWESOME

    This is a realy good app it just makes things much more simple it works great totaly should get it
    ~AWESOME~

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Great app!

    I use this app regularly!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Very handy

    I bought this app so I could help my son with his homework (it's been a long time since I've had to work with fractions). It works great and it has come in handy when working on projects around the house. I highly recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Wow

    This is amazing

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Best app

    Love this app. I hate fractions. Never was any good at it. I would just double the directions when cookingbbut now i use this very handy app!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Great app

    This is very helpful and now i get to check my work on my hw for better grades!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Love it

    I lov ethis it help me on my home work

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5