Customer Reviews for

Framed (Swindle Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for Teens Read Too

How do you prove yourself innocent of a crime when you are only in middle school and everyone in authority thinks you are guilty? That's the problem Griffin Bing is battling. Yes, he has had his problems lately, but this time he is totally guilt-free. Really! All Griffi...
How do you prove yourself innocent of a crime when you are only in middle school and everyone in authority thinks you are guilty? That's the problem Griffin Bing is battling. Yes, he has had his problems lately, but this time he is totally guilt-free. Really! All Griffin wants to do is find his missing retainer before his parents discover he has lost it yet again. When the missing retainer shows up in the trophy case where the school's pride and joy, a famous Super Bowl ring, usual sits, fingers point immediately in Griffin's direction. True, he has recently been connected to the theft of a valuable baseball card and a crime at the local zoo, but that doesn't mean he is involved this time. Unfortunately, that's not how the principal and a very annoyed police detective see things. Before Griffin knows it, he is attending a new school especially for young delinquents and he's also under house arrest. Both make it very difficult for him to find a way to prove his innocence. With his amazing ability to think of a plan and with the help of several loyal friends, Griffin may be able to figure out who has framed him. Author Gordon Korman uses his trademark humor and passion for crazy schemes to create another great middle grade adventure. Readers will love the quirky characters and nonstop antics as Griffin attempts to convince the adults that someone is trying to ruin his reputation. FRAMED is the third Griffin Bing adventure, so be sure to check out SWINDLE and ZOOBREAK, too.

posted by TeensReadToo on January 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Kinda Stupid...

Look, I like all the other books in this series A TON, and this was going to be great to, but the end was really weak and lame. I won't spoil it for those of you who want to read it, but I'll just tell you it's not worth your money. Skip this book in the series and you ...
Look, I like all the other books in this series A TON, and this was going to be great to, but the end was really weak and lame. I won't spoil it for those of you who want to read it, but I'll just tell you it's not worth your money. Skip this book in the series and you will be fine and not lose your money. If you really want it, I suggest you borrow it from the library.

posted by 14603633 on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for Teens Read Too

    How do you prove yourself innocent of a crime when you are only in middle school and everyone in authority thinks you are guilty? That's the problem Griffin Bing is battling. Yes, he has had his problems lately, but this time he is totally guilt-free. Really! All Griffin wants to do is find his missing retainer before his parents discover he has lost it yet again. When the missing retainer shows up in the trophy case where the school's pride and joy, a famous Super Bowl ring, usual sits, fingers point immediately in Griffin's direction. True, he has recently been connected to the theft of a valuable baseball card and a crime at the local zoo, but that doesn't mean he is involved this time. Unfortunately, that's not how the principal and a very annoyed police detective see things. Before Griffin knows it, he is attending a new school especially for young delinquents and he's also under house arrest. Both make it very difficult for him to find a way to prove his innocence. With his amazing ability to think of a plan and with the help of several loyal friends, Griffin may be able to figure out who has framed him. Author Gordon Korman uses his trademark humor and passion for crazy schemes to create another great middle grade adventure. Readers will love the quirky characters and nonstop antics as Griffin attempts to convince the adults that someone is trying to ruin his reputation. FRAMED is the third Griffin Bing adventure, so be sure to check out SWINDLE and ZOOBREAK, too.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great Book!!

    I love the story and author! Cant wait for the next book!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    OMG

    I love this book, because of its mysteries and shocking twist!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    This book is a must read. It's a mixture of sports and mystery.

    This is one of my favorite books of all time. All the books of the Swindle series were great but Framed was the best.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Unknown

    Best book in the world,and i read alot.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    A

    Best book ever !

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Awesome

    Amazing book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Nephew beams at Aunt!

    Gift for my nephew that he opened and let out a big grin! Made his day~ he's a 5th grader and he was anxious to start reading!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    The first 2 are amazing this one will be outstouing

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    SWINDLE SERIES

    I love the series

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Kinda Stupid...

    Look, I like all the other books in this series A TON, and this was going to be great to, but the end was really weak and lame. I won't spoil it for those of you who want to read it, but I'll just tell you it's not worth your money. Skip this book in the series and you will be fine and not lose your money. If you really want it, I suggest you borrow it from the library.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Good book

    Im reading this book for ela

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    I have read the others

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Amazing book

    Framed is about a boy who looses his retainer and his retainer ends up in a box that held a super bowl ring. He gets put under house aressest because people dont believe that he didnt do it. One of his friends is really smart and figures out how to rig his house aressest bracelet and they go in search of the super bowl ring. They figure out that a pack rat stold the super bowl ring and the rest is for me to know and you to find out.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Who framed Griffin Bing?

    Terriffic book! I cant wait till i can buy Showoff on my nook color! Amazing one of the best books i ever read.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Oh NO!!!

    I am addicted to this series. I love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love x1000000 Gordon Korman books and this series is one of his best. I can't believe that it even became a series! It gives me pleasure reading it. I love it all! YAY!! =)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Enhhhh

    I borrowed it from my school library and it was not worth reading. It has tons of tension that builds up and up and up but then the end just basically drops you off and is stupid ending its not worth it unless you are a little kid or like crap!¿

    By the way I am 12 years old

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    Would recommend to anyone.

    Amazing book constantly taking turns and exciting through to whole book. I really like Gordon Korman and his series. You should read all of them!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    the best book ever

    Read it now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Amazin book

    Hwhbbwnxbyfdedyhetdydgsjshd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5