BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Francesca: The Silk Merchant's Daughers

Average Rating 3
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    The book was very good I loved the heroine and her husband. It w

    The book was very good I loved the heroine and her husband. It was a very sad ending to the book though. All in all it was a very good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Great! Love the strength in the heroins.

    I loved this book even though it broke my heart. The story was a nice deviation from the usual. I was very impressed. I have been a Beatrice Small fan for the last 13 years, my first being Rosamond. She was the one who introduced me to my first romance novel and is still very dear to my heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Another great book from a great author! I've read all (59?) boo

    Another great book from a great author! I've read all (59?) books/novellas by Ms Small & loved them all. Just the right amount of sex, romance & history.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    The Silk Merchant's Daughters series by Bertrice Small

    So far I have read all the books in this series, I am in the middle of reading "Lucianna". If you have never read a historical romance book by Bertrice Small I highly recommend that you do so. All the female charters are strong of will,and or No namby-pamby females. Something I enjoy in books. So far in this series, I really like the daughters, but their mom is a character in her own write, and I am No fan of mom who Tries to bend her daughters to her will. I am pleased to write that each daughter in the series stands up to "ma ma",each with their good reasons! Ms Small has me cheering for all her good characters. Two notes I want to add, the first is Ms. Small writes some excellent sensual scenes in her books. (Which I really enjoyed. ;) ) Also if historical romances are not your favorite reads, you should try Bertrice Small's contemporary books. I think Ms. Small should be given an award for her heroines who make the best of their situations without giving a good fight first. I hope this review will encourage you to pick up and read a very Excellent book from one of the best writers out their.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    The first in the series, Bianca, was a good storyline, but this

    The first in the series, Bianca, was a good storyline, but this book and the next (Lucianna) are lacking the substance that Bertrice Small's books are usually brimming with.  I was disappointed, sad to say, because I usually love a new Bertrice Small book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    This sucked!

    It reads like a 3rd rate harlequin romance. Difficult to fathom that the author of masterpieces like The Kadin and Skye O'Malley also wrote this utter waste of paper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Didn't like the ending.

    Love Bertrice Small but this book was not her best. Will be buying the third installment once it comes out hoping its better then this one and to complete the series. Book started off really good and full of adventure but the ending to me was very bad and unrealistic. Read it to understand the series but don't expect a good, realistic ending. If just buying book individually and not to complete the series, don't waste your money buy The Kadin, or Skye Omalley, or Love Wild and Fair, those are waay better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    My favorite romance novelist

    I have been a Small fan for 25 years, beginning with Skye O'Malley. Liked this book & have already pre-orded the next in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Another Winner!!

    Bertrice Small has done it again! She's written another winner in FRANCESCA. She's an unbelievable talent and I hope she continues writing for many years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Disappointed

    I have loved Bertrice Small for years but her last few books have been drivel. This book was high on shock factor as it goes into detail about the rape of one of the people and how the main herione is very bloodthirsty. It dragged on and on with details meant to just take up pages and no actual meat to the storyline. A waste of money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1