Customer Reviews for

Frankenstein: City of Night

Average Rating 4
( 345 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(99)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    La-di-dah.

    Stygian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Very entertaining!

    A fast read. Pretty good. Just as entertaining as Prodigal Son.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Decent

    Not bad. Enough to make me want to continue the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Ends too abruptly

    I know that the sequel is expected, but I had no idea the last chapter was the end of the novel until I turned to the previews of other books. I felt a little cheated that the novel was not even close to the 297 pages at the top of the screen. Good read, but too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Break Downs & Changes Happening

    I really liked this book. So far this series is proving to be very promising, and I'm eager to read the next two in the series. Helios's utopia, a world of the New Race, crumbles around him as he witnesses what happened to Harper first hand. Each member of his New Race is conscience and witnessing the break downs and changes happening, but remains unable to control it. Randal is one who is still autistic, but developing into something else as he lays in wait under O'Connor's house. With all the years of the bad-ones accumulating in Helios's owned landfill, a frightening mystery is unearthing. Erika continues to struggle to be the final Erika but is unable to deal with Victor's abuse. Michael and Carson are forced to acknowledge their love for one another, as they continue to save the world while being hunted themselves. Perhaps best of all Deucalion, Victor's first creation, will confront his creator after all these hundreds of years after Victor Frankenstein's attempt to destroy him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Utopia Break Downs & Changes Happening

    I really liked this book. So far this series is proving to be very promising, and I'm eager to read the next two in the series. Helios's utopia, a world of the New Race, crumbles around him as he witnesses what happened to Harper first hand. Each member of his New Race is conscience and witnessing the break downs and changes happening, but remains unable to control it. Randal is one who is still autistic, but developing into something else as he lays in wait under O'Connor's house. With all the years of the bad-ones accumulating in Helios's owned landfill, a frightening mystery is unearthing. Erika continues to struggle to be the final Erika but is unable to deal with Victor's abuse. Michael and Carson are forced to acknowledge their love for one another, as they continue to save the world while being hunted themselves. Perhaps best of all Deucalion, Victor's first creation, will confront his creator after all these hundreds of years after Victor Frankenstein's attempt to destroy him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2006

    Dean Koontz's Frankenstein: City of Night

    The book was so rushed and didn't lead up to anything, not even a shocking revelation that I had no clue was coming. It just kept repeating the same events that happened the day before in the first book. I wanted to read more about the thing that mutated off the cop and less about Erika number whatever. I thought the third book was going to be out in Summer '06, but its already September and its not on the shelves. Even more disappointing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2