Customer Reviews for

Frankenstein: Lost Souls

Average Rating 4
( 488 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(196)

4 Star

(113)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(55)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Onward clomps our hero

The Frankenstein is a fun read, a bit overplayed but still a page turner. This new one has only one flaw, it is too short, and obviously, leaves you hanging....

posted by Grandpa on June 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

This book will leave you feeling TOTALLY RIPPED-OFF!!!

Imagine yourself going to see a play (and not even a very good play), only to be ushered out of the theater in the middle of the second act. Then you're told that you'll have to pay the full ticket price again to see he second half of the play. To top that off, you ma...
Imagine yourself going to see a play (and not even a very good play), only to be ushered out of the theater in the middle of the second act. Then you're told that you'll have to pay the full ticket price again to see he second half of the play. To top that off, you may have to wait a full year to see the rest! I have bought and read every book ever published by Mr. Koontz, but that's one habit I plan to break. I have never felt so cheated by any author as I did by this one.
As I approached the final 50 pages, or so, I kept wondering how this story would be wrapped up in so little time. You can imagine my shock when I got to the final page and nothing was wrapped up and the whole story line was just left hanging! This book was nothing less than an appalling waste of my time and money.
I won't even bother commenting on the storyline. It was just too farfetched even by Dean Koontz's standards. If you've already bought this book, you have my sympathies. If you haven't, DON'T BOTHER! Only a masochist could enjoy this read.

posted by 312935 on June 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 493 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 25
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    Don't waste your money

    I'm reading along, it's very good.. we reach the big battle.. NOTHING. The book ends. No battle. No closure. If I could, I'd want my money back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    Horrible

    I can't believe Dean Koontz wrote this piece of "nothing". I read all the way through because I wanted to see the ending, which never occurred, by the way. A complete waste of time. Luckily I borrowed a copy from my public library, or I would have been more upset to have actually bought it. The characters (excluding Frankenstein's creations) were raving lunatics, way too far out for my taste. This book didn't even make any sense. A real stinker.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2010

    I think I'll pass for now ...

    I have read the first three books in this series, and I must say that I have thoroughly enjoyed them. However, after reading other reviews on this 4th book and how it's ending is disappointing --- not really an ending, ended in the middle of a battle, like the author forgot to finish the work --- I think I'll pass on this one. It does not appear to be worth the $9.99 eBook price ... at least not to me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2010

    Very Disappointing

    EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING to get involved in a book and then find that it ends with "to be continued" in the next novel. What a ripoff!!!! The only saving grace in my case was that I only paid ebook prices. If I had sprung for the hard copy I would be even MORE upset. Definitely NOT WORTH IT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Sequel

    I unlike most other reviewers loved this book though it was short. With others saying it had a bad ending it's only fit for a book that will have a sequel which this will. I will always remain a koontz fan keep writing

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Exeed voting is here?

    Reallly?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Demi

    I am now!" She meowed cheerfully. "Because l said so."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Emberkit

    "Youre not my aunt!" She hissed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    VOTINING IS IN RES SIX!!#

    BOOK TITLED 'The Dead Town'!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Tito Hunter

    Went to sleep...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Voting for....

    Annex Flame and Snow for Exceed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Extus Thunder

    Waits for Bloodheart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    &plant

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    A. Lost

    Waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    I VOTE FOR???

    Exceed Arguet! Because Arguet has been a old member, and has always been loyal to The Ethereal. Arguet is kind, brave, and I think that Arguet has been an Exceed for too long. 1 VOTE FOR EXCEED ARGUET!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    I vote...

    Exceed Star!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    I vote for...

    Exceed Star!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Extus Silver

    I vote Exceed Star!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Nightpool

    A black she-cat pads in with astonishing elecrtic blue eyes. She looks around for some one. But no one seems to notice her. She walks up to another she cat and dips her head. "Hello." Her voice was easy to listen to for it was as soft as a cloud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Bluemoon and co.

    He curls around her hideing in a bush.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 493 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 25