Customer Reviews for

Frankie Pickle and the Closet of Doom (Frankie Pickle Series)

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A great adventurous read!

What a wonderful book that will make the reader get swept away into Frankie Pickle's adventures. This book is great for any child from ages 5-9 that has dreamed of having super powers. Frankie and his dog Argyle turn a normal kids task of cleaning their room into a fun ...
What a wonderful book that will make the reader get swept away into Frankie Pickle's adventures. This book is great for any child from ages 5-9 that has dreamed of having super powers. Frankie and his dog Argyle turn a normal kids task of cleaning their room into a fun filled adventure. Young readers will enjoy Frankie's imagination and get caught up in the story. The speech balloons found in cartoon strips that are on some of the pages are appealing to children. This story will show students that an imagination can make any impossible task seem possible. I would recommend this book to parents, young readers, and teachers.

posted by lakem on September 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

???

THIS BOOK STARTED GLITCHINGOUT WHEN I READ IT ON MY NOOK!!!

posted by 2630669 on March 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 17, 2010

    A great adventurous read!

    What a wonderful book that will make the reader get swept away into Frankie Pickle's adventures. This book is great for any child from ages 5-9 that has dreamed of having super powers. Frankie and his dog Argyle turn a normal kids task of cleaning their room into a fun filled adventure. Young readers will enjoy Frankie's imagination and get caught up in the story. The speech balloons found in cartoon strips that are on some of the pages are appealing to children. This story will show students that an imagination can make any impossible task seem possible. I would recommend this book to parents, young readers, and teachers.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Sp By spy

    Best book for 6 to 7. Chapter book comic.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    My Son Loved This!

    I haven't read much of the book, but my 7-year-old loved it! He picked it out himself and even paid for it. He read it in a day. He walked around the house with his nose in the book and laughed out loud. He filled me in on the plot as he was excited to talk about the book. I hope there will be more of these books to come. I will definitely buy them.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    I love this book!!!!

    Get this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    It's a cartoon/chapter book!

    This ia a really good book! I like how the story changes from cartoon to a reguler chapter book. The best idea ever for kids who don't like readig. My little brother is one of thoes people. (It has a good story too.) (Franky pickle is simmler to my little brother too.)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    aaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwsssssssssooooooooommmmmmeeeee!!

    this book is so cool it tells me so much details about how he has an advanture!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!

    i have not read this but..... this looks AWESOME!!!! i will get this soon but for now ill i just ;)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    wow this is quite a book

    this a a great story aka comic but with a story really goodddddddddddddd

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    cool

    ihavent readitbutit looksgood

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    cool

    ihave not read it but it looks good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    ???

    THIS BOOK STARTED GLITCHINGOUT WHEN I READ IT ON MY NOOK!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Awsoneness

    The book is filled with awsomeness and godness and dirty ness this book is filled with a life lesson and awsomeness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿????????????•••••||¿¿¿_¿¿¿€¿^_=[?¿¿¿\<>>]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    It's a nole

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Yes

    Your child will love the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great

    Get this book it's awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2