Customer Reviews for

Freaks (Rizzoli and Isles Short Story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 1281 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(392)

4 Star

(350)

3 Star

(297)

2 Star

(129)

1 Star

(113)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Quick Read

Loved this book. This is perfect for the hot summer holidays.

posted by theReader278 on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Quick Easy Read

This was a very quick story and easy read. If you are a fan of Rizzoli and Isles, then I would recommend.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1285 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 65
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Quick Easy Read

    This was a very quick story and easy read. If you are a fan of Rizzoli and Isles, then I would recommend.

    27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Good nd short ... but i liked it

    This is a good short story. I enjoyed it and even though it was short it was a mystery tht was enjoyable to try and solve.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Short, but clever

    Really nice and meant for mystery lovers. It may be short, but it is epic!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    Just ok

    I LOVE Tess Gerritsen books but was disappointed in this short story. It didn't feel like she had written it. The style felt different to me. It was almost as though someone else wrote it for her. The plot was pretty good but seemed to end abruptly. I can't wait to read her new book though. Love the show too.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Quick Read

    Loved this book. This is perfect for the hot summer holidays.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Nice intro to characters

    Gerritsen's short story provides a short, entertaining intro to the characters Rizzoli and Isles. A fun read for fans of the show/book series or mystery readers in general

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Freaks

    Jane and Muara did a fantasic job.I can't wait to read more!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Really good

    I think this was really good, just wish it was a full length book instead of a short story!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    Short but fantastic read. I enjoyed every minute reading it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This Is A Fun Read

    Yes, it is a short story, but how can you go wrong with Rizzoli and Isles? It is not meant to be the great American novel. It is simply a fast paced story that is fun to read. Best wishes, Dave Wile

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    What the.......

    It says in the overview that this is a free short story. So um WHAT THE HECK?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Anonamous

    THIS BOOK SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!""""!!!"!!!!!

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Wonderful

    I honestly habe never watched the show and I just got this because it looked interesting and its free. Well lets put it this way, abc is gonna hablve one more weekly viewer for this show becaus ethis was amazing

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Good Story, wish it was longer

    Made me want to read more of her books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Freaks

    Didnt really like the book but i love the shows : )!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    I have a parakeet that likes this book!

    I dont recomend it for little kids but my bird does he humped it
    Selling baby parakeets!!!

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Decent short story

    I liked this - it had the elements of Gerritsen's novels, but in a very short and focused format.

    I have to say, though, that I'm sick of all the vampire/gothic stuff that's so prevalent now. I hope the author got it out of her system with this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Ddffhjgn.mhfgghkjhgvnbvcvv bxxxvbczx":;:

    Cfffffddddffffffffffffcvnmhdfjkgdgkkkurfdgjgfhkjgfglkhfcmngg,gggkjhggvnmvcmhvmlgfkkffgfjjgkjhgghjgfdfkjhggkfjjgffhhssjjgdfklhudfghuyrfhiirsdjugfhjhgsfhhfssfjjhfsdfhdasjhaajjhaggeafhgdsadjyfsvmnczxnnddjhgfdnmfsdhhaahjsjkjutsafyuugfhkfdkddfkedjglfklkhfskjfdhkgsgkhgfdfjkkjds,jaaatkjgsgkjtesg,mgkhfagmgdfnmmgsfnmbd,mgssgm
    ,bfgbm,hgbmmgxxx,hdafkdsb,,mfvn,m,mgff,mfm,mcvmcvnmsbbnbvxbhgggfcffgffrthhhjbnjjjhgvbhiivjjgcggdsuygdfyyffyyfttsasrttesdtuyfdsdtuufsfytssere

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Really good short story.

    Good read. Reading this is a good way to see if you like this author or not. I found out that i do like her writing so i may spend a little money and buy one of her books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    A Must Read for Rizzoli & Isles fans!

    While this story is very short, it is true to the Rizzoli & Isles fame. A Cute story that would have made a great full novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1285 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 65