Customer Reviews for

Freaks (Rizzoli and Isles Short Story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 1281 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(392)

4 Star

(350)

3 Star

(297)

2 Star

(129)

1 Star

(113)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Quick Read

Loved this book. This is perfect for the hot summer holidays.

posted by theReader278 on July 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Quick Easy Read

This was a very quick story and easy read. If you are a fan of Rizzoli and Isles, then I would recommend.

posted by Avid_ReaderLL on May 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 297 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Quick Easy Read

    This was a very quick story and easy read. If you are a fan of Rizzoli and Isles, then I would recommend.

    27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Good nd short ... but i liked it

    This is a good short story. I enjoyed it and even though it was short it was a mystery tht was enjoyable to try and solve.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Short, but clever

    Really nice and meant for mystery lovers. It may be short, but it is epic!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    Just ok

    I LOVE Tess Gerritsen books but was disappointed in this short story. It didn't feel like she had written it. The style felt different to me. It was almost as though someone else wrote it for her. The plot was pretty good but seemed to end abruptly. I can't wait to read her new book though. Love the show too.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Nice intro to characters

    Gerritsen's short story provides a short, entertaining intro to the characters Rizzoli and Isles. A fun read for fans of the show/book series or mystery readers in general

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    This story was very short, but it was pretty good. I think I wou

    This story was very short, but it was pretty good. I think I would have liked for a little more background information however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Quick read

    Great book. Just wish it was longer. I liked the storyline tho.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I enjoyed the story. I appreciated the oppertunity to see if I would like reading this author before I purchased any of her other books.

    It is hard to develope any character background in a short story, but tne characters are interesting anddo draw you into the story line. The ending was too abrupt, but that is what haappens in a short story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Annoymous

    Enjoyed it for what it was' a good short mystery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Chat

    Who wants to chat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Very good

    It is a short story almosr like reading a chapter wish it had been much longef

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Not bad for a teaser

    Be sure you understand that these are very short stories and will only whet your appetite. Well-written and intriguing if you are interested in short stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Only Okay

    Not much to it, not that great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Okay

    I don't particularly care for these short stories. It was just okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Not Bad

    The story was an average piece but as it was originally written for TNT's website that's probably to be expected. The excerpt from her latest book was better than the story but the best part for me was the excerpt from the script to We Don't Need Another Hero. All in all a good, although not exceptional, way to pass time and all for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Recommened for fans of Rizzoli and Isles.

    Very simple writing style. Moves fast and holds readers interest. Is good for a television show, but not a great piece of literature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Well written

    Well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    good book

    Aubu1964
    I started this novel on Friday June1st 2012.
    Maura Isles wore black coat and scarf and even her car was black, They had found a girl who was 17 years old in a church malnutrition had forced the girls body to start devouring itself consuming fat and muscle as it struggled to keep nutrients flow to the brain and heart. Rizzoli was the police officer and Izzy was the medical examiner. The girl's father went into Saint Anthony;s Church were Lucas was sleeping. He didn't kiss his daughter. It was a black widow spider that killed the daughter. I enjoyed this short story . It is also a tv series too. ShelleyMA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Wede like to know why u haters hate it

    Answer me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Ok

    It wad a ok story......I love the show so I thought ok...... its not but 25 pages long and then goes into one of her other book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 297 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15