Customer Reviews for

Free Books Buddy - Free Books

Average Rating 4
( 626 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(300)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

274 out of 308 people found this review helpful.

Love this app!!!!

With this app, I just have to press one button then....... FREE BOOKS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the only thing that you should know is that this app gives you the names of the book, not the cover.

posted by 10446335 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

161 out of 179 people found this review helpful.

good product but be careful

I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay ...
I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay attention to that and you might like this.

posted by 9328445 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome App!

    This listing of great Free & low cost eBooks...brings creative writings galore, for hours of enjoyment...dare you to read just one book...youll be hooked...carry on internet bookworms, carry on...

    44 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This is a great app for kids,adults,and teens

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Very fun

    I get to find all sorts of books for free i wouldnt of read otherwise. Fun and cool

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Very usefull

    I use this all the time. Helps sort through all the choices

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I use this each week and look for new books!

    I use this each week and look for new books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Very nice

    I love the fre books :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Great little app!

    Great little app for finding free books for my nook color. Dont have to search for Free Fridays...its right at your fingertips :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Works great

    Now i don't have to go through free books to see if theirs any i missed and on free fridays its there.
    Also the app is free so before u make comments on its amazing ppl will buya app to get free books know what your talking about! Worth getting great app!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    LOVE THIS APP!

    Great for finding somthing in specific genres set up just for you! You just pick your categories and they send you what books are available in just those categories. You don't have to sift through a bunch of titles that would NEVER interest you. They update the lists all the time. I have found many an author that I love with this app. Some not so good, but at least you aren't paying for them, so what have you got to loose? This has been a wonderful app, so glad I found it. I have told everyone I know about it, and those who have gotten it have loved it also.

    Get it, you won't regret it!

    -- SPeeD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Awesome app

    I am very grateful for an app like this. Everyone in the family can find something that they might like. Awesome app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Love it!

    Ive gotten most of the books in my Nook from this app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    AWESOME!!

    Those of us on a "fixed" income, this comes in real handy!
    My thanks to all at Barnes & Noble!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Helpful app!

    As an avid reader I'm always looking for new possibilities. This is a good tool that brings to light many genres of free
    NOOK books on a regular basis. I go to it almost daily!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    My review

    I liked this app. But I am not too crazy about the update. Why the changes, it was better before.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    LOVE IT!

    Great app. I would recommend it to anyone looking for bargain books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Love it

    It doesn't seem like there are new books everyday, more like every few days. But I'm still happy to get free books or books for just $.99 (but there usually is a decent selection of free books). Either way I'm a big fan of this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome, wish it would update more often.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Anne mouse

    Does anyone know how to use the search feature? Otherwiise it works great, especially when looking for free Friday stuff.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    This app is pretty great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This app is pretty great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Great App!

    Great app for the money. Needs more choices, you see same books daily but does update periodically.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8