BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Free Books Buddy - Free Books

Average Rating 4
( 661 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(320)

4 Star

(161)

3 Star

(80)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

281 out of 315 people found this review helpful.

Love this app!!!!

With this app, I just have to press one button then....... FREE BOOKS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the only thing that you should know is that this app gives you the names of the book, not the cover.

posted by 10446335 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

164 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

good product but be careful

I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay ...
I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay attention to that and you might like this.

posted by 9328445 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 661 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Love this app!!!!

    With this app, I just have to press one button then....... FREE BOOKS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the only thing that you should know is that this app gives you the names of the book, not the cover.

    281 out of 315 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Free

    A free app for free books how can u go wrong with that. Also type 0.00 into the shop and it brings up over 1 million free books including a few kids books.

    256 out of 271 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Barginbooks

    This app is the best I dont have to look up for free books. Like I like had to do on free friday blog. Which was a pain to find.

    180 out of 208 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    good product but be careful

    I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay attention to that and you might like this.

    164 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awesome

    Fantastic ! shows book genre and gives free books

    103 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Needs more frequent updates & wider selection

    It's free & requires no effort or sign-ups so how could it bad? only downside is it shows the same few books all the time & selection is very limited. (eg Zombies Don't Cry has been at the top of the list for weeks.)I know there are thousands of free books @ the BN website so don't understand why they don't change this up once in a while or show more books. Have tried the search function with something as simple as "fiction" or "mystery" & returns no results. Is suppose to update everyday & it doesn't. Still have to go to the Free Friday Blog page to find out what the latest book is. Could be a great up if it actually did what it is suppose to do. As is just ho-hum.

    87 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome App!

    This listing of great Free & low cost eBooks...brings creative writings galore, for hours of enjoyment...dare you to read just one book...youll be hooked...carry on internet bookworms, carry on...

    46 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Love this app

    Great app -
    so nice to tap and find the newest free books available. Also includes the nook free friday selection.

    41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Not worth it

    Used to be a really good app, but whoever is supposed to be updating it hasn't for quite some time. I used to see updates almost every day, or at least a few times a week, but now I'm lucky if I see one update a week.

    37 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Dont bother

    The app wont even open. It quickly says wait looking for books and then closes quicky!

    36 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Why continue this app?

    Hardly updated and if it is, it is only the section of freebooks. If developer is no longer interested in its upkeep, better to just no longer offer this than not to provide a service that is rarely reviewed and revised with new book offerings.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 661 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34