Customer Reviews for

Free Books Buddy - Free Books

Average Rating 4
( 718 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(353)

4 Star

(179)

3 Star

(84)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

312 out of 350 people found this review helpful.

Love this app!!!!

With this app, I just have to press one button then....... FREE BOOKS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the only thing that you should know is that this app gives you the names of the book, not the cover.

posted by 10446335 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

182 out of 200 people found this review helpful.

good product but be careful

I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay ...
I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay attention to that and you might like this.

posted by 9328445 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 718 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    App

    Love this app!, I have gotten many books from this app. Also have bought bookswith this app too. I liked how it shows more books from the same author

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Best app ever

    It is great so many free intresting books right infront of you. They never end . They are the greatest books. You all should get this app!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Hate

    Dont get,does not search books.and ig you search you cant get back to the home page!!!dumb,do NOT get

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    If I could give a fraction of 1 star...

    Heavy on the cheesey romance and unbelievably limited selection. Not worth the space it takes. Deleted.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Love love love it!

    Not much else to add. This app is awesome. I do wish covers were shown, but it does what is says it does so, I love it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend!

    This is a great app to find out the latest free books and books with great deals. It also recommends books to you personally based on what is in your library. Free app, but I would have paid to get it!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Liked the old version better

    Now it takes me to the b&n web site and makes me put in my password every time. Plus browsing the page on my nook color is a pain.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Not so good anymore

    I've had this app for quite awhile and it used to be a great app. Recommended it to all my friends. It seems that for the last few months that it's not getting any books added to it. Used to have 20-30+ books in the free section but now it has the same 10 books in it that have been there forever!! What the heck happened here??

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Check this Out

    I love free stuff! Not only is the App free, but it recommends free books

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Booo!!!

    There are no kid books!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Won't install

    I have tried 3 times now to install still won't

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Love it!

    Now I don't have to search for the thread, or try to dig them out myself. No more drama. They seem to have a pretty good listing of free books, maybe not all of them, but as many as I can read.
    I really like having it right on my Nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Book Buddy Screwed Up!!

    I AM REALLY AGGRAVATED RIGHT NOW! I CANNOT GET MY BOOK BUDDY TO INSTALL. I Have had it for almost 2 years now, and I can' t get my books. I am ready to lose it. One day its there, and the next its gone. What is up with that?
    signed: feisty

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Lacking books of interest

    Very little non-fiction

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Who's in charge of this app?

    Up to about a year ago this was a great app with frequent changes to the offerings. Lately you're lucky if it updates the listings once a week and then it's usually only one or two items. You would think it could be automated to update on a regular basis

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Best app ever

    Really eassy to use! Free books! And allot of the free books are really good. I highly recomend that you get it. Exspecially for thoes who dont want to spend lots of money on books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Ummmm

    Not as cool as I thought it would be.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    I Enjoy This App!

    I haven't paid for a book yet and this is primarily due to this app. There have been some disappointing books but that is true even when you pay. This app helps you find free books, so it is only a gain--nothing lost in trying it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Very good, I would recommend it, definitely !!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Deleted.

    I deleted this because it says do you agree with the terms and conditions,and i have never seen that on all my apps. I love all my other apps. So this one MUST be a bad one.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 718 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 36