Customer Reviews for

Free Books Buddy - Free Books

Average Rating 4
( 649 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(315)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

277 out of 311 people found this review helpful.

Love this app!!!!

With this app, I just have to press one button then....... FREE BOOKS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the only thing that you should know is that this app gives you the names of the book, not the cover.

posted by 10446335 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

163 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

good product but be careful

I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay ...
I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay attention to that and you might like this.

posted by 9328445 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 649 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Not free books

    I dl this app, then picked a free book. It was free! I was charged for the book!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Buyer Beware with the App

    I ordered a "free" book listed on this app and when looking at my bank account saw that I was charged for it. I called customer service and they said they would reverse the charge and contact the developer.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Love this!!!!!

    Ive found so many good free books with this app! Its amazing! And even if you dont like the book........ its free!!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Really cool

    Super cool!!! I check it every day and get tons of free and sale books!!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    App

    Not a kids app i am 10 yrs old and all there is is adult adult adult

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    UGGH!!

    I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOING TO BE INTERESTING IT WAS NOT AND ANYTHING I SEARCHED IT SAID NO RESULTS I MEAN THE COPYWRITERS ARE LUCKY THIS WAS FREE!

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Anger

    It has been 2 days since i bought this app and its still installing

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Why did I update!

    Uggggh! Why did I update this app? I used to love it. It used to offer free books and also suggestions of inexpensive books available. Now I can't even look up information on the book easily. It always takes me to the Barnes and Noble website and I have to sign in to Barnes and Noble for every book I want information on. They have completely ruined this app! Please just let me have my old app back! I do not recommend this app and I guess I am just going to delete it now. I wish there was a way to warn other people to not update their old Book Buddy!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    What happened to BOOKS BUDDY ?

    This WAS one of my favorite apps but, lately it's absolutely horrendous. Very limited selection and nothing new to get excited about. I definitely agree with other reviewers that Books Buddy has become a dud. Someone really needs to update and refresh the content SOON.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    K

    Ive had this for a while now and I think Its awesome! It has helpedme find some really great books!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great app easy to use

    This is a very simple app and a must for people who love free books.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Not so great anymore

    I loved this app until recently and would have given it 5stars BUT in the past couple of weeks I was charged twice for books I got through this app in the morning that were "free" when I grabbed them and yes, I did double check before I confirmed. Then that night in my email, surprise, I was charged. Just days later it happened a 2nd time. In fact, the 2nd time, the book had just been added to this app yet B&N claims it was no longer free for a whole week prior to me ordering it through this app! OH, almost forgot, both books also were somehow gone from this app that night after I had discovered I had been charged for thse so called free books. This needs to be fixed. I will not be using this app to order from anymore.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Bleh

    I found more free books when i searched the store with the keyword free.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Doesn't update daily

    This app doesn't update daily. Books are seldom known authors. Looking for more help finding 'good' bood deals from known authors.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Good app

    I wish the app had thumbnail pictures of the book covers and included more classics.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Great App

    This app really makes finding free books and deals easier.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This is a great app for kids,adults,and teens

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Very fun

    I get to find all sorts of books for free i wouldnt of read otherwise. Fun and cool

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Few, if any updates

    Used to stop buy daily and usually find great bargains. Now its the same books with an update maybe once a month. Got what i paid for.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Book buddy

    same books for over a month.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 649 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33