Customer Reviews for

Free Books Buddy - Free Books

Average Rating 4
( 702 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(343)

4 Star

(174)

3 Star

(83)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

306 out of 343 people found this review helpful.

Love this app!!!!

With this app, I just have to press one button then....... FREE BOOKS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the only thing that you should know is that this app gives you the names of the book, not the cover.

posted by 10446335 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

180 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

good product but be careful

I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay ...
I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay attention to that and you might like this.

posted by 9328445 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Not much joice

    The app does not give you alot to chose from

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Like it

    It is nice to be able to read these free books. I would like to see a bigger selection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Too limited

    Great concept however selections & variation in reading material is too limited.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Thank you

    Fun to read free books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Ok

    Great when it works, but it often goes months without offering anything new.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    It's ok

    Love the concept and loved that there was a great selection when I first started using it. But it claims to update with new books and that is not the case. It's been the same books listed for as long as I can remember

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Anomanus

    This thing sucks it says free but it doesn't mean free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Free

    Ok source for free books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Ok

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Good app!

    Love the free books but don't like how it will only shows me the name of the book and I can't see the cover as that is what sometimes draws me to a book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Need more

    Need more of novels instead of short stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Nice app

    I havent had this app long but cuts out a couple steps having to do it myself. If you tap on cover it gives you a synapsis and i can see if its one i already own

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Good site

    Love it. Thanks
















    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    like this

    This is a very useful app. Glad I got it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Great app.

    This is an amazing app. I have had it for about 2 years now. It's still a good app and it's nice that there is a greater selection that is updated more frequently, but I don't like the new setup. I much prefer the setup BEFORE the major update, where it was more of a grid system and you couldn't accidently click on the books when you are just trying to scroll. Sure the print was smaller, but if you couldn't read it, that's what magnifying glasses were invented for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    I like the few I've found so far.

    The books that I have found so far have been great. There have just not been many of them. I have had the app for about a month and only found 4 or 5 books in the catagories that I pike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Free Books

    This is a decent enough ap for free books, but they need to have more books like they use to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Nice source

    I've found books here I might have otherwise overlooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Meeh

    It would be better if they updated it more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Cool

    Awesome. Free books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5