Customer Reviews for

Free Books Buddy - Free Books

Average Rating 4
( 698 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(340)

4 Star

(174)

3 Star

(83)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(71)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

306 out of 343 people found this review helpful.

Love this app!!!!

With this app, I just have to press one button then....... FREE BOOKS IN FRONT OF ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the only thing that you should know is that this app gives you the names of the book, not the cover.

posted by 10446335 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

180 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

good product but be careful

I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay ...
I am happy with this app and it works pretty well. I found some books that I would otherwise not have found. However, it does have some problems. I have found that the books may be listed as free on the Books Buddy but are not free when you go go order them. So, pay attention to that and you might like this.

posted by 9328445 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 340 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    My favorite app

    This app is worth all the literary gold in the world. It puts tons of free and low cost books at your fingertips... and it covers every subject at some time or another

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Love

    Great app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great free ebooks

    Wonderful site for keeping updated on free ebooks. They do all the work for you.





    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    Must Get

    This is a very helpful app. with free books coming out. and very easy access

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Good App

    i like this app. Good selection of reading material. All genres of books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Great app

    I love this app and check it often to see what new free books are listed. I have almost 3000 books on my Nook and I only had to pay for a handful of them. I have never had any problems with this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Love this. Highly recommended if you want free books.

    I love this app because it has a nice selection of free books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Great app

    Great app to help you find FREE and discounted books. Doesn't get updated very often, so you have to check back every week or so. A few too many "romance" and "christian" selections for my tastes, but I have found some gems among the selections. Worth having.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    This is a fantastic app. With one press of a button, you get a

    This is a fantastic app. With one press of a button, you get a list of free books. As the application states, you have to make sure the book listed is still free, but most of the time it's accurate. I love the fact that they add new books quite often and I just add them to my library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Working again

    Woohoo it's working again. I really like this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    So easy

    This makes finding daily deals so streamlined. Saves lots of time and money

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Free books

    Use this app weekly. It has been very useful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    5 Stars for Ease!

    Ive been using this free app for months and love it! Very simple to use. I usually scroll thru the freebies a few times a week to keep it fresh. Would like to see more books listed but am happy with what u get!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    EPIC

    I love this app..... how can i post books on it?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Love it!

    Really good app. Totally works!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great

    Best app for free and paid books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Great App!!!

    I have used this just about every day and its great! I have a lot of free books now to read when I run out of library books :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Highly recommend for Nook Tablet

    I love, love, love this app. Use it everyday to check for "Free books" for my nook. Much quicker and faster than going to my B&N account.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great app!

    Great app, easy to use, quick way to find free/cheap books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Great

    Has give me pleanty to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 340 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 17