Customer Reviews for

Free Falling-Legend (book #5 Legend series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Free Falling by Claudy Conn Legend Series Book 4 Radzia MacDaun,

    Free Falling by Claudy Conn
    Legend Series Book 4
    Radzia MacDaun, known as Z, is both human and Daoine Princess and plays a big part in the coming war. There is a prophesy and she is a star player and she plans on killing the man who killed her father, a Druid priest, in cold blood. Gaiscoich. Her mother goes back to Daoine as she continues to grieve so Queen Aaibhe sends one of her princes to watch over Radzia to keep her safe and help bring out her Daoine gifts since she has been living as a human more than a Fae.

    Prince Dante of Lugh learned his lesson about getting involved with his assignments. He was still a bit bitter over the last one where BJ chose a human over him. Over him, Prince Dante of Lugh! He has his hands full this time. Z never stays put and trouble seems to find her. And even as this seventy thousand year old prince tries to ignore the young brat….he once again finds himself more hands on with his assignment than planned.

    The Seelie and Unseelie war is getting even closer. More of the Unseelie abominations have been let out of the Dark Realm and into the human world. Our heroes and heroines are gathering together to fight against them along with a few new characters as well. Unlike the previous books in this series….Free Falling leaves us hanging in the dark. It's okay though….Catch & Hold is already out there waiting to tell you the rest of the story.
    **Sexual situations and language

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Z is an amazing character and Dante fits right in. Claudy has a

    Z is an amazing character and Dante fits right in. Claudy has a great way of writing and keeps your interest. Good going Claudy and I do recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Yeah Dante!!!!

    Dante finally finds his happiness with Z but she slips into the dark realm. I have to quickly get the next in this series or I will crazy! Love this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Love it! Can't wait for the next one.

    Great read. This is part of a series that just keeps getting better. For fans of the supernatural this is a must.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Check this one out!

    Z is amazing. She is a constant wild woman on the go. Dante is hot, hot and hotter. The action is nonstop and it takes you to the edge and won't let you go. Couldn't put down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    New favorite series - Must read!!!

    I don't know if words can describe just how much I enjoyed this book. From the beginning all the way until the end, I was absolutely captivated. Claudy is such an amazing writer, that you find yourself so easily pulled into the story, unable to leave. I swear if it were possible to move to Tir, I would buy the first ticket!!

    I loved to see the progression of the storyline and the characters. Just when you think you have a favorite character, you get introduced to more that you find yourself loving, just as much, if not more. I've already purchased the next book "Catch & Hold - Legend" and I'm so excited to see where the story takes me.

    This is definitely a series that I will re-read over and over again. Thank you Claudy for another amazing book!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Amazing. It starts on page 8.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Action packed

    Loved the characters! Lot's of action, passion and caring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Avid Reader

    Can you say cliff hanger? Excellant ending. Now I need the next book.

    Z s hyper, . She should look before leaping. LOL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    A

    I loved it, the story flowed smothly and. The characters developed as the story progressed, which made me want to find out more and more, so once i got.to the emd pf the book without quite realizing it, I went and bought the next book to Zs story, :) even tho I'm broke, almost 3.00$ is worth it ;-p koi well that's my review, happy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Loved this book!!

    It was fast & full of emotion leaving you wanting more. You fall in love with the characters & want nothing more than to see them overcome everything in their way. You sit on pins & needles waiting to find out what happens next as the story unfolds. Can't wait to read the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    The beginning starts off with a brief description about the back

    The beginning starts off with a brief description about the background into the Legend world. I really love how she does this.

    Absolutely amazing! We are introduced to more interesting characters in this book. We go deeper into the Legend world in this book. We get lots of action, suspense, and erotic love scenes with scorching passion.

    I was whopping and pumping my fist in the air… Z and Dante were hilarious with their bantering back n forth. They had so much chemistry between them causing some explosive passion that was hot hot hot!

    Loved the Scotland and Ireland backdrops its so magical making the story more believable. Even the enemies are fascinatingly gruesome creatures.

    Oh My Gosh, Dante is amazing! I fell in love with him right away. He melted my heart with the things he did in this book. (Don’t want to put in spoils)

    But really like OMG the ending was WOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    fantastic

    I loved all of Claudy Conn's books. My only beef with them is that the first book consisted of 600+ pages and all the books I've purchased are only 250 pages. The characters are very engaging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2