Customer Reviews for

Free Four: Tobias Tells the Divergent Knife-Throwing Scene

Average Rating 4
( 454 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(225)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(69)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Amazing chapter!!!!

There was only one chapter from Tobias' point of view, but that chapter was amazing! She really needs to write a whole book from his point of viev!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

74 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

A waste

Love the books! I was hoping this was more than a couple pages of Tobias view but was let down. Only a few pages about him then the rest was about the other two books. If your buying this chances are you read them already. Waste of money. Ya only a dollar but a dollar...
Love the books! I was hoping this was more than a couple pages of Tobias view but was let down. Only a few pages about him then the rest was about the other two books. If your buying this chances are you read them already. Waste of money. Ya only a dollar but a dollar i wasted! Feel ripped off!

posted by 9040278 on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Amazing chapter!!!!

    There was only one chapter from Tobias' point of view, but that chapter was amazing! She really needs to write a whole book from his point of viev!

    64 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great story line but ended too soon. Would still recommend

    Great story line but ended too soon. Would still recommend

    19 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    The chapter was great!

    I don't know why everyone is complaining about this only being a Chapter long. Veronica Roth clearly stated on her website that it was ONE scene and therefore ONE chapter. If you didn't read that then it's your fault. You purchased the .99¿ chapter and you shouldn't be complaining when that's what you should've known/got. The one chapter was wonderful and did give you an excelent different perspective.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Fabulous four

    The chapter that veronica roth chose was a absolutely perfect choice. I am glad that it wasn't a scene when four and tris were together, because we knew he liked her then, but here you get to see how he felt about her! Only thing i don't like about it is that it is too short; thirteen pages. Any divergent/insurgent fan must read!

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Can't wait!

    I love the Divergent series. I can't wait to read a chapter from Four/Tobias's point of view!

    14 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Cant wait

    Luv da series cant wait to read this book

    8 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Looove it

    Hope she does more fro Four's perspective while we are waiting for book 3!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    pretty good

    It's really short but shows you how four feels

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Best thing ever

    I THINK ALL CHAPTERS AND BOOKS SHOULD BE TOLD FROM TOBIAS' POINT OF VIEW!!!!!!!!! I LOOK IT EVEN THOUGH ITS SHORT!!!!!!!! :)

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Get a free ipad

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Read all about it !!!!!!!!

    Awesome book ever read

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Love Love Love!

    I have read all of the Divergent series books. They were amazing and i never wanted them to end. It truly makes me happy to get to read Tobias's point of view in a scene that is a powerful moment. Its nice to see how He feels from what she feels.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Mya b.

    I need money..... ugh..... luv ....Four.....

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Read the introfuction

    If you read the intro youll see why its so short. She only made one scene out of the book. And she meant to do that all along. So if your mad that its so short maybe you shoudld read the intro.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    TO DARBY OOPS NEXT RES

    GO TO NEXT BOOK

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Wow

    Ok on the sample the first 6 pages are veronic roth crap and there is only 7 pages in the sample

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    I NEED boy/girl advice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Please help i need a girlfriend fast!!!!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    To boy girl advice

    What do you do when you have a crush that is afriad or doesnnt want to get caught dating you

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    How man...

    How many pages is it?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Me

    I loved it. I was a little disapointed that it was only a chapter. But she is making 3 other short storys. All in tobias' point of view. Ive read the transfer...that was good. I cant wait for the others to come out.
    Free four ie actually the last shor lt stort. She wrote free four first, then wrote the others in order after free four was out.
    Anyway, lol, i would recomend this book. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 225 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12