Customer Reviews for

Free Story "Little Bad Wolf and Red Riding Hood" from Newfangled Fairy Tales

Average Rating 4
( 529 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(278)

4 Star

(70)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(38)

1 Star

(85)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

99 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

TH The fairy tale

I like this book because it is joyful and funny your children will love this book so much:)

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

I laughed the whole way through the intro but then didn’t

I laughed the whole way through the intro but then didn’t enjoy the story. I love that Mr. Lansky took the idiosyncrasies of some of our favorite fairy tales and brought them into today’s world, because while I love fairy tales, I’d hate for my daughte...
I laughed the whole way through the intro but then didn’t enjoy the story. I love that Mr. Lansky took the idiosyncrasies of some of our favorite fairy tales and brought them into today’s world, because while I love fairy tales, I’d hate for my daughter or nieces to think that they need a man to rescue them!

But this story fell a bit short for me. It was cute, no doubt, just not as much fun as I was expecting and I really had trouble keeping the kids interested – even though it was short.

I’ll absolutely try a few of the others but this one just didn’t click for me.

posted by GHott on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 278 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    TH The fairy tale

    I like this book because it is joyful and funny your children will love this book so much:)

    99 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    fun story, I'm gong to buy the full book.

    fun story, I'm gong to buy the full book.

    66 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    New retake on a great story

    This is a new retake on a great old fairy tale. It was super funny and made me laugh. Wish other books by this author were free. You need to read this book.

    34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Loved this

    I want the rest of the book.

    21 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Coolest book ever Cool

    I like this book so much!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Cute

    A nifty take on fairy tales. I would like to read the rest of them, if I could find them.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    What fun!

    I loved fairy tales as a kid, fractured fairy tales when older. and just loved the stories in this. Thoroughly, mostly modern, I think children will find something of themselves in each story.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Awesome!!

    That book was really good......especially for people who are tired of the same ol' fairy tales

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Awsome wolfs

    These wolfs are not bad just poor

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Big bad wolf

    Scarry and cool.(:

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    I cant get the book

    I want the book but i dont kniw my password ahhhhhhh i want too read it can sombody lend it to me plz

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Temple Run

    HIT YES ON THE BOTTOM IF YOU WANT TEMPLE RUN ON NOOK. TEMPLE RUN IS AWESOME. THAT BEAR GRYLLS GAME JUST ISNT THE SAME?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Me

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Good book

    This is a good book to read and do a good book repout ok this is a fun to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Little bad wolf and little red writting hood

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I loved it

    OMG!it was the bomb and im 10.i lovs red riding hood

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Its wyatt

    Want to chat

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Bunny! Lol

    (\__/)
    =(^_^)=
    (")_(")

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Funny

    It is funny:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Im nine

    Best book ever and no im not in third grade youl love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 278 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14