Customer Reviews for

Free Story "Little Bad Wolf and Red Riding Hood" from Newfangled Fairy Tales

Average Rating 4
( 496 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(255)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(81)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

95 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

TH The fairy tale

I like this book because it is joyful and funny your children will love this book so much:)

posted by Anonymous on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

I laughed the whole way through the intro but then didn’t

I laughed the whole way through the intro but then didn’t enjoy the story. I love that Mr. Lansky took the idiosyncrasies of some of our favorite fairy tales and brought them into today’s world, because while I love fairy tales, I’d hate for my daughte...
I laughed the whole way through the intro but then didn’t enjoy the story. I love that Mr. Lansky took the idiosyncrasies of some of our favorite fairy tales and brought them into today’s world, because while I love fairy tales, I’d hate for my daughter or nieces to think that they need a man to rescue them!

But this story fell a bit short for me. It was cute, no doubt, just not as much fun as I was expecting and I really had trouble keeping the kids interested – even though it was short.

I’ll absolutely try a few of the others but this one just didn’t click for me.

posted by GHott on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    very funny

    i love these stories, they are not the traditional fairy tails but they are a very funny spin off of them and i love reading them myself, my child thinks they are funny too.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Not your grandmother's fairy tale

    Enjoyable and unique take on an old fairy tale. I look forward to reading the rest of the Newfangled Fairy Tales.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    I am 9!!

    This is a very short story it is similiar to little red riding hood but it has a twist !!!!!! It it is an enjoyable little book to read!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Looks like a good book and it is just its for kids

    I loved it i give 4stars because its for kids but you should get it

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    To make people like it

    Its a really good book and im nine

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Short and cute

    A much funnier fairy tale then the scary ones.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Book

    Interesting.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Rattleox says: Qute a Story

    I enjoyed this version of the story For one thing, it didn't always telegraph the next scene Think i'll look for more fracturred fairytales

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Really fun

    I'm considering paying the cost to read the rest of the 'newfangles' tails. Reminds me of the fractured fairy tales that I read to my kids.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Bethany

    I love to read and I am eight. I am going into third grade. I heard this book is great for 8 and 9 year-olds. I read all the reviews and I give it 4 stars. I really want to get it but I have no password. My dad does so maybe he can get it for me! Any one who has read this book please dont tell me about it because I want it to be a suprise!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Ok

    I am11 and LOVE reading. Other people who posted siad it was funny. I didnt think it was that funny. It was a good story though. But just because I diddnt laghf dosent mean I am a hater. It is an easy read and its free so if you want something that you could or could not laghf at then this book would be perfect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Good

    Iliked this book a lot

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    D: :D

    It was great and all just wished it was longer and that there was more stories

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    fun free story

    short but cute, and can't beat the price!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Nice bedtime story

    In some parts it is not the best story but i think it is a good story 4 bedtime

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Ok

    There is only one story,but its a good one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Good book!

    This is a great book! The things I didnt like about it was...
    1. It was a spinnoff of Little Red Riding Hood...
    2. There was no pics...
    3. The author didnt make things really clear to me...


    Other than that... this is a fine book for children!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Pretty good

    It is short but good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Hey i just got this book

    Any one reply whats the point of getting samples of books when theyre on your wish list and your going to purchase them from kk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Funny

    I think it was funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4