Customer Reviews for

Free Yourself

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    From Earth To The Sky-----Fantasia

    A very aspiring and insiprational young talented woman, who has proven that you can become and do what ever you wished, once You Believe. Great stage performance with elegant profile, keep it flowing much love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantasia Borrino is the best American Idol that has ever been produced.

    Fantasia Borrino, is the best American Idol ever. Not only can she sing she can perform on stage. Her CD Free yourself is exceptional. Whenever you have a CD with more than 4 great cuts its a good CD. Fantasia has more than 4 great cuts. Congrats on her grammy nominations. Fantasia can sign. I just have one advise for Fantasia. Try not to scream so much when you get happy with a song. This can mess up your vocal cords.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Next Soul Stiring Diva of the 21st Century

    I don't know what those critics are talking about. This Cd is absolutely AMAZING. Fantasia shows off her powerhouse voice and proves that she is the best damn Idol that America will ever have. "You Were Always on My Mind" sounds like a follow up to Whitney Houston's reindition of "I will Always Love You." Alot of people,(male and female) will be able to relate to "Free Yourself". And for the millions of single mothers out there, Ya'll will definetely be able to relate to "Baby Mama". Oh and Fantasia: don't worry about what the critics say, there just jealous because you are a legend in the making, and a triple threat to the music and acting industry. P.S. Fantasia is also on Missy Elliott's latest album "The Cookbook".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DYNOMITE DIVA

    Fantasia has done a great job mixing the old school music with a new urban twist. Keep up the good work, I knew you would win this competition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This cd is real good

    I was very surprised that her cd would be this good. Its like u can relate to these songs. You can feel her pain. The beats are perfect and the words will blow u away. Don't sleep on Fantasia. I hope she gets awards cuz this cd is hot. I love every song on there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Sleep

    Do not sleep on this CD an excellent R&B album, classic re-makes awesome CD I listen to it everyday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth the wait ...

    I was wondering what was taking her so long to get something out but it was def worth the wait. Miss Fantasia do yo'thang sistagurlfriend. I am in love and will prob have to purchase another CD ... this has been on repeat since Christmas [in my car]. I finally made it to track 13 ... all tracks are worth a repeat x's 5. Go get it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FANTASIA IS THE BOMB!

    THIS CD IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! IT EXCEEDS ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS. FANTASIA HAS SUCH A BEAUTIFUL VOICE AND I THINK SHE IS DEFINITELY THE NEXT WHITNEY OR MARIAH! YOU GO GIRL!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantasia is fantastic!

    I thought this was an excellent debut album. What a way to start off- Missy Elliot & Jermaine Duprie writing songs for you. I enjoyed every song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantasic Fantasia

    Fantasia even though you are only 20 years of age, your voice has this mature sound that the young, middle and older aged people can relate too. Most of the women can get into your music because it is what we have been going through for years with our black men who do not appreciate the things we struggle so hard for and that is love and happiness and a family. We as women go all out for our black men for them to later turn around and treat us as though we do not exist. Thank you fantasia for this album because it made me realize that I can make it through life on my own and be happy with just me and my children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Off da CHAIN!!!

    This cd is off da chain. You should go and buy this album if you don't have it. Fantasia, YOU GO GIRL!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You go Girl!~

    This is truly a great CD,Fantasia have always been a favorite of mind every since AI,she is truly a great singer no matter what they continue to say about her,keep doing what you do best and bringing us great music,and may god continue to bless you with the beautiful voice you so truly have....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2004 American Idol becomes World Class Entertainer

    FANTASIA, formerly known as Fantasia Barrino delighted the AMA audience last night with a song off of her soon to be released new album, FREE YOURSELF. Ms. Fantasia has proven to be quite a force to be reckoned with. She has so far shown us that her career did not end with her win on American Idol. Her old fans will be delighted with the new songs as well as the old on her Album. Her new listeners will be the most delighted after having a chance to listen to Summertime and I Believe, which have become FANTASIA favorites among her many many fans around U.S. and abroad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    truth is

    the truth is that she is amazing i give it 5 stars and going to buy her cd on the 23rd i can't wait i love her voice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding debut material!

    Wow! If these clips are any indication, this will be THE CD to have this season!! I am looking forward to hearing the full length songs!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantasia is Fantastic!

    This is the best R&B CD that I've heard in a long time. It is a beautiful masterpiece. Her voice is so unique; it simply sends shivers down my back. I know Fantasia will make it to the top of the charts with this one. I suggest EVERYONE BUY THIS CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can You Say Stocking Stuffers??

    Fantasia,your CD is the perfect stocking stuffer!! Thank you for releasing it just in time.I am so hooked on this cd.I bought my mom one(she has been behind you from jump-pressing redial for 1hour straight voting!)she loves it.For all the doubters out there-"This is what's up!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this ain't singing

    this is screeching and screaming and squawking. it hurt my ears. i was shocked at how bad this was. poor production to boot. don't buy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD, great songs

    I personally love the CD and the songs that she sings. Fantasia has shown on this first CD that she is a very versatile singer and performer. She has crossed over into all types of music from slow to up beat. I say you go girl and keep turning a deaf ear to the negative press and people who can not sing themselves, but just write opinions. Keep the faith and give God the glory for all the good things he has done. As far as the songs being out of order as printed, it does not matter, because in any order they all sound great. She will be in this business for a long time. Love you Tasia. From Winston-Salem, North Carolina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OUTSTANDING

    This cd was very good for the the one that gave a bad review stop hating..the girl did the thang....it has a theme to it and if you have not been there then you are no going to understand.It is a shame when you cant give congrads, but haters will be haters...Fantasia you go girl and keep up the good work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3