Customer Reviews for

FreeCell Solitaire

Average Rating 3.5
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Happy with the game

I'm glad I bought this game - smooth game play, simple and intuitive. The interface is very beautiful plus you are getting some flexibility because of additional options.

posted by Jenny33 on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Sticky cards make 4 a frustrating game.

I love freecell. But these cards do not want to move . They stick. A LOT. Also, the game is not intuitive, meaning when cards are available to move in groups, the player has to drag each one instead of the cards moving automatically. The manual movement is very difficul...
I love freecell. But these cards do not want to move . They stick. A LOT. Also, the game is not intuitive, meaning when cards are available to move in groups, the player has to drag each one instead of the cards moving automatically. The manual movement is very difficult because THE CARDS ARE STICKY!!! Also, the face sides of the cards are not easy "to read". I have to really look at each card to know what it is. Just as reading something in a crappy font is hard, so are these cards hard to read.

posted by marytattoo on September 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Playable, but some minor disappointing details

    Freecell can be a very challenging game. This version would be better with simpler card designs; the fancy patterns are difficult to read when reduced to Nook Tablet size. Also, an auto-complete function, once the cards are all in the right sequence, would be good. This version doesn't offer it. I'm probably spoiled by the full-size version of Freecell on my computer, but there should be something better out there for Nook as well.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Lame

    You cant move a hole big stack like u can in real solitare how mean is that?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Simple fun!

    This is a fun game for folks who like to keep it simple and are used to the solitaire you play with a real deck of cards. No fancy stuff, just simple fun.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    A bit disappointed

    I like playing the FreeCell version on Microsoft XP. However, this version by Agile Fusion is not nearly as much fun. The cards are small and hard to read and could be bigger considering the playing area (Nook Color). Also does not have all the features of the MS version. I am neutral on this, neither recommending nor not recommending. I advise checking all the features before you buy this version.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Addicted

    Smoother than Aces game, doesnt shut down, but addicted players like me need auto feature. Please, software designer, add that feature. Also needs easier to read cards.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Challenging Game!

    I could not wrap my head around this game at first even with the rules at hand. The columns in sequence do not always move as they should (they stick), even though the rules say you can move them, if in appropriate sequence.
    Yet, once I got the hang of the game it started to grow on me. It certainly keeps you occupied and deep in concentration trying to win.
    This is the third Agile Fusion game I have purchased for my Nook Color. I enjoy their colorful screens and other adjustments that you can make as a player.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Good game

    It's mini-sized, and it doesn't have the great finale like my computer program does, but it's still fun to play. And it's easy. I had no problem figuring out how to play it. I also liked the extra options that it gave to customize the game.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Nice version of Free Cell

    It would be nice if it would automatically complete the game once the rest of the cards are in order and you've obviously won. Since I keep track of my stats, I have to place every card right to the last one on home. I have a program that does this on my computer and it's a real time saver. I haven't found a Nook version of Free Cell that does this yet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Lots of fun

    Does have more rules(less abilities for you) than Freecell on internet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    It's good

    It is good but I prefer Solitaire.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Game is great, constant ads are annoying beyond belief

    I paid for this app and it works great - nevertheless I archived it off my devices because I am so DONE with the ads AgileFusion pushes to my device - generally right in the middle of doing something else so that my device hangs or I lose work. Although AgileFusion writes some great games, I'm going to have to stop buying from them as my bandwidth cannot put up with their annoying advertising.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Pretty good but

    The hint function is buggy. Makes
    illegal moves.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It's ok

    It's ok for being 99 cents. It's glitchy and sometimes cards will change suit in the middle of the game, but didn't expect much for the price.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Fun when it works......

    Have enjoyed playing this game, however it locks up and very difficult to move the cards at times.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good game

    Not the best Freecell, but a good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2