Customer Reviews for

Freefall

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic romantic suspense!

Wow! Freefall left me speechless by the time I finished the story. At first I thought, 'I love Kristen Heitzmann. I've read all of her historicals and they were awesome. This'll probably be good, but not as good as her past novels.' WRONG! The suspense was incredible. T...
Wow! Freefall left me speechless by the time I finished the story. At first I thought, 'I love Kristen Heitzmann. I've read all of her historicals and they were awesome. This'll probably be good, but not as good as her past novels.' WRONG! The suspense was incredible. The plot intricate. The setting exotic (nothing like spending time on the beach on not getting a sunburn. I think I even learned how to surf without hitting a single wave.) The romance also sizzled. Of course, those who know me know I love the edgier stuff (in other words, the passion and realism of romantic tension) and this baby is packed with it! The perpetrators and thugs were believeable and unlikeble--as they should be. I felt the heroine's fear, her confusion, her passion. Boy, that was a wild ride! I liked how the author occasionally inserted another person's POV to give you that person's perspective. Sweet. Overall, I'd have to say that this is the best romantic suspense novel I've EVER read. I mean EVER! Too bad the rest of the world has to wait until Nov. 28th to get their own copy. I read a galley so I had the privilege of getting a sneak peek. I give Freefall ten stars!

posted by MichelleSutton on January 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great story

This story was a good read. In my opinion though, there was just a little too much religion entwined in the story, and that sort of put a damper on my enjoyment of this book....not sure if i will read more of this author books.

posted by 7214097 on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic romantic suspense!

    Wow! Freefall left me speechless by the time I finished the story. At first I thought, 'I love Kristen Heitzmann. I've read all of her historicals and they were awesome. This'll probably be good, but not as good as her past novels.' WRONG! The suspense was incredible. The plot intricate. The setting exotic (nothing like spending time on the beach on not getting a sunburn. I think I even learned how to surf without hitting a single wave.) The romance also sizzled. Of course, those who know me know I love the edgier stuff (in other words, the passion and realism of romantic tension) and this baby is packed with it! The perpetrators and thugs were believeable and unlikeble--as they should be. I felt the heroine's fear, her confusion, her passion. Boy, that was a wild ride! I liked how the author occasionally inserted another person's POV to give you that person's perspective. Sweet. Overall, I'd have to say that this is the best romantic suspense novel I've EVER read. I mean EVER! Too bad the rest of the world has to wait until Nov. 28th to get their own copy. I read a galley so I had the privilege of getting a sneak peek. I give Freefall ten stars!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    What a story!

    This book was the most amazing roller coaster ride, from the first word to the last page. The writing was beautiful, the characters deep, the emotions real. I LIVED each chapter. God was presented in the most uniquely spiritual way. I cannot find the words to give justice to this book...just read it! Review by CherishD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Great read

    Real people with real problems handle in a christian manner. Likable charactors

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    One of my top 5 books EVER! LOVE IT!

    This book I have read over and over! I love the emotion- the plot- the visual scenery- the characters! I love Kristen Heitzmann and have read almost all of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2014

    Great read!

    I had trouble putting this book down! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Must read !

    Experience fast action from page 1, beauty of Hawaii, compassion, faith, emerging love ... all from the comfort of your reading nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Loved it! Can't wait to read more by this author. Great romance

    Loved it! Can't wait to read more by this author. Great romance and suspense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    A Great Adventure!

    The way Kristen paints her word pictures are amazing! I felt a if i was right there with the characters. Cannot WAIT to read another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    GREAT READ

    another great novel from Kristen. Hope she keeps these cliff hangers coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    love it

    love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Incredible LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT!!

    Itstarts out with a lady and a man hiking in heavly populatedforested area and suddenly she slips and goes down this waterfall .her companion is hurt and goes over all so he comes up in a different spot and is worried about her but his injuries are as such he slips in and out of consiousness,she makes it to shore but has lost her memory.She trusts no one.. Its a great story,very hard to put down.I love this author. I have read other books by her,anything she writes u know is gonna be good.So if u want a good read pick this one u'll love it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    Great book

    Loved it. Kept you wondering clear to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2