Customer Reviews for

Freeglader (The Edge Chronicles Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Adventure and Peril!

    This seventh book in the Edge Chronicles features young Rook, who is faced with tireless adventure and peril. This was a great book that mirrored the excellence of the entire series which was so masterfully created by Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2006

    Imaginative Story......

    A fantasy world that is unlike any other, book 7 was eagerly awaited and upsetting -- because the book ended too soon!!!! A must read, hands down! This author is amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    wow

    It seems that only in a dreamworld such things can be achievabale. this book has inspired me to publish my own writings. it was well thought out. and it dedicated to the series as well. the writings of these authors are unmatched they have created a world so rich that you can have a great picture of imagery in your mind. i can not put in words how great this book is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    A Sweet Book!!!

    This book was awosome with sweet battles and intense seens but this being the end to the Rook Barkwater series it had a disapointing ending. The sepia storm twist added a nice change. overall this book is ecellent, besides the end I did not like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2006

    Fantastic

    I just finished #7 and I loved it. Tying in all the characters really made the books for me. The momentous battles in this book are incredible, and the plot just keeps getting deeper and deeper, as you get more and more attached to the characters. Wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Emily Snape, completely overjoyed and ready for book 7.

    Although this installment is not yet released, I am positively sure it will be as great as the ones before and many others to come. This is one of the most brilliant book series I have ever read. Each book is exciting and completely full of adventure and triumph.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2006

    This is the best series EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Even though I have not yet read this next book in the series, 'Freeglader,' I'm sure it's gonna' be just as good as the first 6. I found out this is the last book in the Rook Barkwater series, but now new characters are gonna' be introduced, so bring on the next book, Mr. Stewart. Mr. Riddle, keep drawing those awesome drawings! I'm not a guy who doesn't like to read, but once I read the first book, 'Beyond the Deepwoods,' I loved to read, and now it's pretty much what I look forward to at the beginning of every day now. If I'm not feeling well, I pick up any one of the Edge Chronicles, and after I finish about 2 pages, I feel better. And I just keep reading it. I want Twig to come back into the stories, because he seems like just the opposite of a hero, and he turns into one. There should also be a trilogy about Quint (or some of you may know him as 'Cloud Wolf.') He would make a very good main character. But that might just be me . . . .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2006

    Fan Review of Freeglader

    I honestly hope that Paul & Chris ACTUALLY PUT TWIG IN THIS ONE!!!! Like, Twig was my hero in the series, then I get to #5 & Twig is just a side character! This is outrageous! Then #6 comes along, and NO TWIG! I'm always hoping that one day, these brilliant authors will come out w/ a The Edge Chronicles detailing Twigs journey over the Deepwoods in the (SPOILER ALERT FOR REALLY NEW FANS!) Skyraider, while simultaneously detailing Maugin's wait w/ Woodfish and Goom at Riverrise, plus Cowlquape and Vox's issues, with an epilogue about Twig returning to Riverrise via the Caterbird, to find Woodfish and Goom dead, and Maugin dying. (SPOILER FOR REALLY NEW FANS OVER) Aside from the lack of Arborinix Virginix, this book will have you on the edge of your seat (pun not intended), and when all is said and done, Freeglader is still another masterpiece by Paul Stewart & Chris Riddel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2006

    Pretty Decent

    I am a 14 year old daughter of a bookshop owner and I 'accidently' got my hands on one early. Trust me it is worth buying. The final book of the Rook trilogy, Freeglader is very pleasing. The surprising twist in the end is enough to make anyone eager to learn more, but unfortunately Rook's story is over. However (through my mom, the store owner's, connections) I have good reason to believe that the next book in the series, will be released some time September 2006. This one is about a girl, Bawqua, and her stuggles in the Great Mire Kingdom (this books takes place about 50 years after Rook's trilogy). The reason I did not give the book 5 stars is simply because a big section of the book is wasted talking about a pointless character, Quantix, who doesn't really have anything to do with what's going on. Overall the book is good, and definately worth reading... so get your hands on it in February if you can, and enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1