Customer Reviews for

Freeze Frame

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    A Great Read!

    With Freeze Frame Heidi Ayarbe hit a home run. This debut novel is well written and will grip you from the beginning to the end. The characters and situations are very real. What would you do if your world changed irrevocably from one second to the next? This is what Kyle must decide. I had read that Ayarbe used a movie director "approach" in her novel. This worried me because I am not a movie buff. However, the book was so well done that my lack of movie sophistication (or even interest) did not get in the way. I loved the book. I got sucked into Kyle's world and stayed up way to late to finish it. And, yes, I was moved to tears by the end. I look forward to her next novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2008

    Brilliant

    Heidi Ayarbe's debut is haunting tale of forgiving oneself. With vivid characters and a gut-wrenching story, Freeze Frame is a book that will stayed with me long after a I read the final word.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Zane

    And now he wants to fight so im gonna g deal with that sorry about all of this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Lexa

    She rubbed her temples, groaning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Good

    I read the sample and it was ok. I think I might try this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Love it

    A great book, YOU would nit be able to put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Great book

    Its starts of somewhat confusing but be the end i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Have u read this!?!?!

    If you havn read this book you NEED to!! :) ;) :) ;) :) ;) LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Ridiculously good. Masterpiece

    This is my all time favorite book. Nothing else Ive read has ever touched me as strong emotionally as Freeze Frame. The author frequently makes connections to directors and other works which I loved. I highly recommend this book. Anyone who reads it will get attached. The second I layed eyes on the first page I couldnt put it down. Id give it 500 stars if possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    great readdd

    freeze frame was one of the best books i have read.i really like this boook beacuse there is alway something going on with their lives. i would recomened this book to teenagers and some adults. i really liked this book and you might to. so read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    wow,

    i never thought i could cry so much reading a book. ive read the twilight saga and im not sure which one i like more. if parents want their kids to get into reading, hand them this, then read it yourself. this book is just to amazing for words. i cant even begin to explain, but im begging you to read this book! there is no possible way youll be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2009

    Freeze Frame by Heidi Ayabe

    "Freeze Frame" is a book that will stick in your head forever. The setting and characters blend into an unforgetable murder mystery. Kyle is a character who can make you wonder if the guilty murderers of the world are truly guilty at all, or if they are innocent. This is an amzing story that any teenager would like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    umm WOW!

    i can't begin to describe the depth of this book. one minute it had me crying the next i would gain composure again, and then the next i'd be bawling. this pattern continued all the way to the end. it was so good, and gripping. I really became attached to Kyle and Jason. really portrays Kyles feelings well. and gives you a background of there friendship that only deepens your interest in amazing book. <BR/>i highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for TeensReadToo.com

    No matter how hard he tries, Kyle just can't figure out that one scene that completes the movie he feels like he's in. <BR/><BR/>He has the beginning scenes. The first scene where Kyle and his best friend, Jason, are eating pancakes. As always, Jason uses up all of the syrup, making Kyle's dad go out and buy some more. After a little quarrel between the two, followed by an insult to his sister, Kyle and Jason run outside into the freezing cold. Not wanting to go back in, Kyle suggests the shed. <BR/><BR/>Once inside the shed everything goes blank - from here Kyle just cannot figure out the scene, the most important scene. <BR/><BR/>After the blackout, it's complete chaos - there's blood, calling 911, an ambulance, a trip to the hospital, and then off to a holding cell. Questioned, confused, Kyle just doesn't understand what has happened, or how it happened. <BR/><BR/>How he killed his best friend. <BR/><BR/>No matter how hard he tries, Kyle just cannot figure out the one scene that explains it all, the scene that decides whether he is innocent or not, the scene that ended with his best friend dead. Yet, if he can figure it all out, is it the end of the world for him, can he live with knowing the truth, or will it be too much for him to handle? <BR/><BR/>With brief interruptions of past events that Kyle and Jason shared, Heidi Ayarbe takes us on a breathtaking and thrilling journey of a boy trying to solve a mystery that leaves even the reader at the edge of their seats. Ayarbe creates a work of art using realistic thoughts and images that helps in developing a novel that will be gripped in the reader's hands until the very last page. <BR/><BR/>FREEZE FRAME is a great debut from a talented new author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    Great read for parents and teenagers

    A friend of my son gave him the book to read, they are 14-15. He passed it on to me and said "read it, please." I read it in one night, and the next morning my eyes were swollen from crying. He said "yeah...I teared up quite a bit too." I recommend this book to all teenagers and their parents, males and females alike. I really dont think anyone can come away from it without feeling the emotion that the writer wants you to experience. It also was enjoyable that the writer was a native to Carson City, our hometown, and the places she describes in her book about our town helps make a few scenes in the story that much more believable. Enjoy it!!! Have a box of tissues by your side!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2008

    Amazing

    I read this book in about three hours, and I recommend it to everyone :) It quickly became my favorite book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    This is one of my favorite books now!!!:]

    This is now one of my favorite books because it is such a great read. These are my favorite type of books.Great for teens.You would love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1