Customer Reviews for

French Quarter

Average Rating 4
( 321 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very HOT and WORTH IT ! ! !

I am a well respected woman and I totally agree w/previous reviewer Loale. The book clearly says "WARNING..... much SEX". We all have sexual imaginations. Lacey has 1 of the best and great courage to publish it. For those of you who are hiding in the closet and say ...
I am a well respected woman and I totally agree w/previous reviewer Loale. The book clearly says "WARNING..... much SEX". We all have sexual imaginations. Lacey has 1 of the best and great courage to publish it. For those of you who are hiding in the closet and say this book is not worth it, GROW UP!! This book is highly recommended by me and i am downloading all of her books. Call me what you want. You're probably the same. I didn't like to read until I found out about NOOK books and Lacey Alexander. Great writing, Lacey!!!!

posted by GreatDanes2 on October 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very hot sex in all kinds of variety

The story of Liz and Jack is full of hot sex. The love is almost unexpected and very sweet. A big strong guy who's watching you back is always a good thing. I love a story with lots of great erotic sex but sometimes in this story I felt almost overwhelmed by it and th...
The story of Liz and Jack is full of hot sex. The love is almost unexpected and very sweet. A big strong guy who's watching you back is always a good thing. I love a story with lots of great erotic sex but sometimes in this story I felt almost overwhelmed by it and thought that maybe it got in the way of the actually story. If I wasn't so behind on my reading list I would consider reading more in this series.

posted by Katy_Beth on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Very HOT and WORTH IT ! ! !

    I am a well respected woman and I totally agree w/previous reviewer Loale. The book clearly says "WARNING..... much SEX". We all have sexual imaginations. Lacey has 1 of the best and great courage to publish it. For those of you who are hiding in the closet and say this book is not worth it, GROW UP!! This book is highly recommended by me and i am downloading all of her books. Call me what you want. You're probably the same. I didn't like to read until I found out about NOOK books and Lacey Alexander. Great writing, Lacey!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Hot!

    Loved this story! Very hot and romantic! Can't wait to begin the next book in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Great

    This book was amazing, it shows sexual awareness, and the ability to go far but with your partner. I liked it a lot it shows development and boundaries well...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    I just love Lacey!

    Extremely good read! Can't say enough positive things about this book! The story line was fantastic! It was hotter than hot, filled with imagination, steamy sex, romance, and a jealous ex who doesn't know when to give up.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Hot Book!!!

    Usually this type of book just has sex and no romance but this book was not only hot and sexy but it was also romantic. I thought the writing was excellent. If you like a hot and steamy book you will love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    Loved it

    I love Lacey Alexander's books... raging sex, but with romance weaved in. She always finds a way for the sexually charged couple live their dreams. You will feel like you've known the characters forever, so you can't put it down waiting for what happens next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    love it

    like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Great!

    Loved it! I think this maybe my favorite in the series. Moon was sexy, of course, strong, but showed more feelings. Can't wait for more. Hopefully, she'll write one about the primates (Smiley) New Species and The others (Flame, Harley, Darkness, Bestial, Jaded, etc)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Hot & Raunchy

    Hot and raunchy series! The ladies in this series have no shame! If you are looking for a book that is just plain out hot and raunchy, then this is the series for you. Hard core stuff for ordinary ladies that want to live vicariously through someone else! HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Brittany

    Kisses u gently and pulls away

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Rade

    Just doin meh job. * roundkicks you *

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Cami

    Hey i need a room!!! One with a hot guy.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Amy

    Where is it?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Jake to cam

    Lets go to a book and have fun

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Kris

    I need a room

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Nvm

    Nvm

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    To 18 year go to master

    Result 11 you are the master

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Ammy

    I need a room. I need some one to get me preggo on here. Now. -ammy!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Toni

    I need a room

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7