Customer Reviews for

French Silk

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

French Silk is Great

My first 'Brown' book. I was intrigued by the setting...I'm from 'Nawlins.' I was very impressed by her grasp of N.O. culture and found the sensuality in this book very enthralling. I recommend this book to anyone and look forward to reading more of Sandra Brown's bo...
My first 'Brown' book. I was intrigued by the setting...I'm from 'Nawlins.' I was very impressed by her grasp of N.O. culture and found the sensuality in this book very enthralling. I recommend this book to anyone and look forward to reading more of Sandra Brown's books.

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

A NEW RELEASE THAT HAS BEEN OUT 10 YEARS

I loved this book 8 years ago I wish barnes and noble would say FIRST TIME IN EBOOK format So tired of purchasing books that i puchased a decade ago that is.billedvas a new release Researched Kindle and they include original publishing date

posted by 5847646 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    A NEW RELEASE THAT HAS BEEN OUT 10 YEARS

    I loved this book 8 years ago I wish barnes and noble would say FIRST TIME IN EBOOK format So tired of purchasing books that i puchased a decade ago that is.billedvas a new release Researched Kindle and they include original publishing date

    32 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2005

    French Silk is Great

    My first 'Brown' book. I was intrigued by the setting...I'm from 'Nawlins.' I was very impressed by her grasp of N.O. culture and found the sensuality in this book very enthralling. I recommend this book to anyone and look forward to reading more of Sandra Brown's books.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good suspense

    This was my first book from this author and I really enjoyed it. Good writing and character development. The suspense builds throughout the book and keeps you guessing. The end was less developed, kind of rushed and not very believable, but it was still a good read. Will buy more books from this author.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Great read!

    Some 20 years ago I picked this book up to read because, as a fat kid, I saw French Silk and thought I would be about pie. Needless to say, I was quite surprised but I kept reading. It has been my favorite ever since. Thank you for finally getting this on Nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Do it.

    If you're looking for an easy read with a mixture of romance and mystery, this is the book to read. I appreciated that the romance wasn't cheesy and the main characters weren't silly or unbelievable. I also could not have predicted the ending - it was quite a twist!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2005

    This can't be!

    After every 'Brown' book I read, I say it's the best one I've ever read. But, this surpasses the best. What a talent !!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Texas Lady does it again!

    Great book..I read the second half in one night..could not put it down and right when I thought who I knew was "it".....Mrs. Brown puts another twist int he story...great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2006

    excellent romantic suspense

    well developed characters. captivating plot. you won't be able to put down this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended this book

    enjoyed reading , highly recommend reading it. Well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Kept me reading...

    A bit predictable. A few holes in the plot for me. Sex content.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good read for the money

    Not as riveting the others but for under $2, it can't be beat

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    I want this on my NOOK, PLEASE

    I want this on my NOOK, PLEASE

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2003

    Good book

    This book was interesting and enjoyable. The only real flaw I found with it was the development of a relationship between Cassidy and Claire. I felt their relationship came on too quickly to be realistic. However if you can overlook that this book is quite captivating. The love scenes are very steamy and wonderfully written. And there are plenty of good twists to keep you guessing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Don't give up on it

    The first half of the book dragged a bit while the author developed the characters, however, the second half had me intrigued and than full on committed. The ending was very surprising with many twists but also felt a bit rushed. Still a very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Eclipse

    I'm not an expert at French. I know some words, though. I'll start easy. <br>
    Hello: bonjour (bohn-ZJOR) <br>
    Bye: Au Reviour (aur-rev-WAH) <br>
    I lobe you: Zhet de jour (l think; not sure how it's spelled) (zhet-de-ZJOUR) (it actually sounds very similiar to "shut the door") <br>
    France: Francais (fran-SAY) <br>

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    I felt that Sandra Brown develops her story and characters fully

    I felt that Sandra Brown develops her story and characters fully. There is enough red herrings in this story to keep you guessing as to the outcome. The ending
    felt rushed and unresolved though. Will probably read more from this author though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Great read!

    I have read several of Sandra Brown's books, so I like her writing style. This was an interesting romantic mystery with several twists and turns. Just when you think you know who committed the crime, the story surprises you. I enjoyed reading it very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Recommend

    I have always loved reading these type of books and Sandra Brown is one that writes some of the best. Keeps you hanging till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Loved it!

    I have to say this story kept me guessing until the end. I loved the mystery with the a love story. I wish the end of the case was a little more in depth though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Good Read !

    I had been invited to attend a book club meeting and French Silk was the topic of discussion. I only had 4 days to read before the meeting and I wasn't sure I had the time to complete the book. Well I finished it in 2 days! There were many twists and turns to the story which kept me on edge! I was completely surprised once the killer was revealed !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6