Customer Reviews for

Frenzy (Dreamhouse Kings Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Series And Amazing Author (A MUST READ)!!!!!

    I can not wait for this book to come out!!! The series is an amazing series and I recommend the series to everyone!!! I picked up the first book and it looked good but I was not quite sure how much I would like it. Once I started reading it though I fell in love with the book and could not put it down,and had to buy all the rest!!!The characters of this book are very realistic and are very good, they make you feel like you are part of what is going on!!!I had never heard of Robert Liparulo before I picked up this series, but he has quickly became one of my favorite authors. I have already bought another one of his books and have the rest in my wish list!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Disappointing End To A Really Great Story

    I read the entire series in a matter of days. I was recuperating from surgery when I read the first book and then read each one in succession on my Nook. The story line is great, the family is great, the extended family is great, but I was let down at the end of this book. The last book so far! Is it still worth the read? YES.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The conclusion to the Dreamhouse Kings series was even more fast

    The conclusion to the Dreamhouse Kings series was even more fast paced and exciting than the previous books, which may have been a bit too much.  The action never seemed to slow down and you realize just how much has happened in the span of a couple days.  It was a bit too beyond belief for me to follow - I kept picturing weeks going by instead of days.




    The story ended in such a rushed fashion that it seemed like every loose end was tied at the exact same moment.  I little to neat and tidy for my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Anomnous

    Last book of the dreamhouse king series is just as good as the others it is suspenseful and just so good and i wish the series did not kend here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Posted by grace

    Not yet done with the book but it looks really good and I want to finish it but I have to keep returning it to the library. Grrrrrrrr.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Unimoose

    If there were a thousand more stars i would do all of them this is a MUST READ book AND series highly recomended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Gredjdj

    Ive havent read all of them bet as 13 its quite inpressive to read i am sad though that the six book is the end but maybe ill find something else! But i bet it would be near as good as these they have u r heart racing and your mind in a whirl wind! Get them!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    A Must Read!!

    I have read the whole Dreamhouse Kings series and I have to say it was excellent. I bought the series for my teenage daughter and when she never picked it up, I decided I would and boy am I glad I did. For a "young adult" series, it was just as good as some of the adult books I read. I was so excited and interested the whole time, I could not put the books down and read all 6 in 4 days. I am now MAKING both my teenage children and my husband read them! Hope there will be more in the future...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great book!

    This is a great series for young readers! Very fast paced. My son could not wait for his read time every bight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Highly Recommened

    If you like time travel, history and family this is the series for you. The author did a great job with all the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2011

    Excellent series

    Loved every bit of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    BEST SERIES EVER!!!!! You should read it!!

    i loved this series! it was so awesome i couldn't but the book down! my fav. chacaters are Xander and David!:) Robert should make a movie of this series it would be awesome! Who ever is reading this series check out the website! These books will keep you on your feet thats for sure if you like books like that this is the series for you it has an AWESOME story line you would love it! it has every thing to action to mystery!!! Read it!! you will luv it:) Robert is an awsome author!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    Read this book-it's awesome

    Do you like mysteries? Well if you do you will love this book, it is so intersting, I just cant stop reading it. When you live in a house thats really a gateway between the past and present it starts to get really freaky. In this book you have to be ready for anything. Xander and David are trying to rescue their mother. But that is only a small task that they have to overcome in this book. Their uncle says to them time is what our family was created to do. They are going to try to fix a world that has been turned upside-down.I love how Robert Liparulo created this novel because the whole time you are reading this book, it keeps you wondering what's going to happen next and it keeps you on your feet. this book is so interesting and i bet you'll love it. This is probably one of the best fiction book i have ever read. In this book you will never be able to guess whats going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    awesome

    my dad forsed mr to start to read the first book and i was sssoooo mad at him for that but after i reaad the first chapter i was hooked im half way though the last book and im scared to finish the book cause i have fallin in love with the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    amazing series

    they were all great books till the very end wish there were more of them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    great

    the series is amazzing a little rushed but the author marked that up nicely and kept it legitimite with the storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Awesome Series

    I got the first book free on the free netbooks and I was hooked by the end. This series keeps you on the edge of your seat and you can't help falling in love with the King family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Good, but is this really the end

    This is supposed to be the last book in the series and I believe it is, in this series. However...

    **Beware of Spoilers Below**

    The books ends with this "The End....?" The King family will finally all be reunited in this book. But it's a struggle. Poor David is just turning into a punching bag. He's hurt pretty bad in this book and killed. The family is going to meet famous people as well; like Arnold Schwarnegger, and most importantly Jesus himself. The meeting with Jesus is brief. It's in his time Mom is finally rejoined with her family. Jessie will walk again, David will be good as new, and Dad's wounds are healed. Upon arriving back at the house together then encounter the villain. And he's here to kill David finally. They didn't change the future after all....or did they? By learning some tricks from A Fistful of Dollars, David will live to see another day.

    As this book progressed I begin to wonder if they'd ever see Mom again and wasn't happy with the fact that David was dead at the beginning. It's very fast paced, the love the family shares is clearly felt. I did like the meeting of people; this was a nice change from the other books. It's clear once Mom is back this family is unstoppable. It's an excellent series and well worth reading a couple times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    Excellent Conclusion to the Dreamhouse Kings!

    Okay, I confess. . .I'm not a teen and I love Robert Liparulo's Dreamhouse Kings series. Honestly, House of Dark Shadows was the first book I've read in a long time that made me want to keep a nightlight on. Liparulo is a master storyteller with a tight grasp on what appeals not only to teens, but to those adults who want a clean, fantastical reading experience. He is officially one of my writing heroes!

    After finally pinning down a copy of Frenzy, I couldn't wait to dive in. Of course, all the usual hesitation was in place. You know how it is-you're reading a series and it's been stellar. . .but this last book, will it ruin the experience, will it make you want to hug the toilet rather than the author?

    Never fear-no porcelain thrones for these Kings! FRENZY ROCKS! Despite my reticence to read the final installment (I hate goodbyes), the book is the perfect conclusion to the Dreamhouse Kings-and in my opinion, it is the absolute best of the six books! I thoroughly enjoyed how the family pulled together in this final installment. As the ending drew close, I was thrilled with one piece of history they experienced, but I was also sad knowing the series had come to a beautiful end (well, sort of, mostly. . .check out Liparulo's site (his newsletter, to be exact) for an explanation). Long live the Kings!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Magnificent Finale!

    "Frenzy," by Robert Liparulo is the sixth and final installment in the action-packed young adult series called Dreamhouse Kings. With a prologue that sets the reader completely on edge, "Frenzy" is impossible to put down! Packed full of heart-thumping action and mind-boggling suspense, along with a few tear-jerking moments, this book is definitely the best in the series! The best part in this book is when the Kings travel through a portal to thousands of years earlier and find themselves in the midst of one of the biggest events in history. What they see when they go over there and who they meet is just incredible, surely one of the most touching moments ever seen in a book. "Frenzy" is a magnificent finale to an amazing series! Readers will be sad to say good-bye to the Kings---but they don't have to! Robert Liparulo is planning on writing more books starring the Kings and their dream house!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4