Customer Reviews for

Fresh Blood

Average Rating 4
( 260 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Really liked this book, I just wish there was a sequel. Would love to see where things would lead.

posted by 8187719 on July 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great free read

I loved it! And it was acutually a long book, even though it was free

posted by 8470520 on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Loved it!

    Really liked this book, I just wish there was a sequel. Would love to see where things would lead.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Great

    Enjoyed the story. It was very compelling and exciting. Loved how Max and Erica's relationship developed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Great read

    Really enjoyed this one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    Great book

    I loved this book. I love that even though it does not have that many pages it still seemed like a long book. I want more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Loved

    I loved this book and love the way the aurtor tells the story. Im going to buy another one of her books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    check it out!!

    love it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Highly recommended I loved this book

    I enjoyed this book so much. I wished it was longer i finished with it very quickly but, it was very exciting

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Great read! Already read it twice.

    I recommend this book. The story was well thought out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    Best think ever

    It was really sweet. It made me think alot about what I want in a man and it was really something to think of a conservative girl gone bad. Over all it was full of animated thoughts and great sex scenes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    SO GOOD!

    SO GOOD, SO GOOD, SO GOOD! especially for a free book WOW!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    It was an awesome read. I couldn't put it down. I really liked the plot and couldn't wait to see where the twin ended up. A little bit of mystery and a good romance. I can't wait to get the sequel.

    I don't see how people could say anything about the plot. It had a great pace.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Short but just the right level of sexy heat and dramatic intrigue!

    When I found out that author Jennifer Colgan had a vampire short story called Fresh Blood it intrigued me so I went and got a copy from Smashwords when it was a free read back in July. Boy am I glad! Erica Talbot has a twin named Elena who is always and forever getting into one kind of jam or another and getting her sister to bail her out. This time when her sister calls she once again goes to rescue her never dreaming that she herself would need rescuing. Max Hart is a Vampire, when he gets one whiff of Erica's alluring innocent blood he wastes no time going to her side in the club where she was to find her sister. Erica did not know the rules when she went to the Vampire club, she had one goal in mind find Elena and get out. However when she encounters Max there is an instant attraction and she agrees to let him help her find her missing sister. This story is skillfully woven, detailing a dark under belly of the Vampire world that is all the more sinister for it's beauty and sensual appeal. Not only does the reader feel very connected to the characters but you cannot help but hope Erica and Max find Elena and if they do she is still alive. The other aspects of the story that draw you in and keep you enthralled are the breathtakingly erotic scenes painted by the author between Max and Erica, he is masterful and she is just innocent enough to make what could be over the top work. Their ongoing relationship is sinfully delicious to watch as it unfolds, the twist that takes place with Elena shakes up the plot and by the end you really wish the author had penned another story as a sequel so some of the unanswered questions were explained. Even without that a thoroughly enjoyable read that entertains on many levels. To find out more you really need to hit the 99 cent buy links to either AMAZON KINDLE, SMASHWORDS or BARNES AND NOBLE NOOK where you can get a copy free (at the time I posted this review) and get to reading today. This is a unique take on the vampire romance and it has enough heat to sustain even the most avid erotic romance reader from start to finish!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    It's so good i would buy it!

    Fan-****-tastic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Awesome

    one of the best books i've read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I love love loved this book....

    What a great find! I cannot even explain how refreshing and mesmerizing this book was! I hadn't planned to, but I read this book in a single sitting. I think it was 286 pages? (Don't quote me on that). I just could not put it down. I loved the inner struggles of the two main characters...it wasn't overdone or cheesy like some can be. Will be looking for more from this author for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great read!

    Great story loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A good Read

    It was a really good book to past the time and just what im into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    It was wonderful

    Aw max ways so wonderful to erica and overall beautifully writen wish it was longer that way i could eat that up too <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5