Customer Reviews for

Fresh Disasters (Stone Barrington Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    A Series of One-Liners Loosely Tied to a Tired Plot

    Some, but only some, of the conversations between lawyer Stone Barrington and his friends and secretary are entertaining. Other than those tiny morsels, the book isn't worth reading even if you're confined to bed for a couple of months. This is definitely one of those old-fashioned guy fantasy books, with a hero so irresistibly handsome and sexy that every beautiful woman he meets demands to bed him, and so incredibly (seriously incredibly) virile he can keep going over and over night after night. The plot has more coincidences than a soap opera. Events proceed so quickly the reader could almost, but unfortunately not, miss the holes in the story. Characterization is minimal, and the descriptions seem aimed at those with an extremely limited vocabulary. It's the story of the old 'every woman wants him, every man wants to be him' kind of guy who can beat the worst criminals, get all the ladies worth getting, and do some serious drinking afterward. It's been done better by a lot of other writers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Lukewarm

    I've read a couple of Stuart Woods' books and this one left me lukewarm. I felt like he just threw some characters into a cookie cutter plot to get a book published. Didn't seem like he had his heart into this story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    Needs More Mystery

    Normally, I really like Stuart Woods' books. However, this book seemed to have more sex than mystery. Too much "filler" (sex), not enough substance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2009

    Been a fan for a long time

    I have been Reading Stuart Woods books for many, many years and have always enjoyed them. This was a good, quick read.
    It seems to me though, that this book is close to being a short story. I would have been upset and disappointed if I had spent the amount on the cover ($25.95) for a book that I could read in such a short time.
    I have noticed that many authors are putting out books in this fashion. Larger fonts, more spacing, a thin book, more money. It just doesn't work for me. It is the type of book that I would have waited for my turn to come up at the public library.
    I have come to expect more from Mr. Woods. The story delivered but left me wondering where the rest of it was when I closed the book a few hours after starting it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    This was O.k.

    The plot was good and I enjoy a good mystery. I found some of the behavior of the main character quite unbelievable. There was too much bed bouncing for my taste. At least it was not too descriptive. This is definitely an adult book - I would not recommend for teens

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2007

    Nonsense

    Seriously folks, this book is an absolute waste of money, the humour is poor, the plot whilst good was poorly developed. Im no prude , but the relevance of the sex scenes was completly lost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2007

    will not be buying a book by stuart woods for a long time

    once on of my favorites he has become the Danielle Steel of the mystery writers. Between sex and eating at Elaine's there isn't much of a story as far as I am concerned. The biggest mystery is how so many people here loved it but in the book clubs felt like I did. did we all read the same book?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    &#22558

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    TawnyPaw

    She attacks the forcemater, freeing CB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    LUCY ESCAPED

    <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Hail

    Kills himself

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Luna

    I am the wolf luna. Not who u r looking for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Shatteredtear

    A white she cat with shattered marks expanding from her chest in silver pads in. Here eyes are ice cold blue. She nods to the leader wanting to join.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Leafblade

    Brb....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Luna

    Hi Applekit. Steel named you Applefox and required you keep that name then Luna took you back to Horseclan. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Icefox

    She opened her eyes and wiped her tear. "Its fine." She sniffed and thought about Shatteredkit, Neokit, Brokenkit, and Lovekit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Flamestripe

    Really...... um im Flamestripe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Lillyflight and Razorstripe

    Hi! Im ur Razorstripe. Shifted akwardly. You wwant to hunt with me at result thirteen or seven?•¿Razorstrip¿•

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Darkstar

    (Ignore hail.)" Yeah." He said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    Very Enjoyable Series

    I've read the whole series now. Some were better than others, but liked them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4